We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$293
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,919)
Filter reviews
1,919 results
Traveller rating
1,363
375
93
49
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,363
375
93
49
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtvirtual bowlingthe concierge loungetv in the mirrorfloor to ceiling windowsilly coffeehuge tvbeautiful hotelwhole foodscorner roomupgraded to a suitebeaux artsroom servicevalet parkingbeautiful roombusiness hotelgreat view of the bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
937 - 942 of 1,919 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stunning hotel, one of the best I have visited. My 8 year old was entranced with everything. Loved the TV in the bathroom mirror and the pool on the roof. The views from the rooms are stunning. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. My only complaint was getting to it. There was a LOT of traffic, the roads were jammed up and people honking everywhere making it very difficult to get pulled up to the front. That being said, it was late when we got there and I think there was some event going in. In any case, I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirrasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This property is undoubtedly the best Marriott property in North America and is along the lines of the finest international hotels in the system. Everything from the quality of the rooms, to the attentiveness of the service, to the luxuriousness of the amenities suggest that this is not a typical place to stay. It is special and is deserving of the JW Marquis nomenclature.

The concierge lounge deserves special mention: It is fully appointed in the morning, with ample sitting space overlooking the bay and a delicious buffet spread. If you find yourself in downtown Miami, don't bother looking at any other hotel. This is where you want to be.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jared D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

What a wonderful hotel! We were upgraded to a two-bedroom suite, which for us meant individual bathrooms which was really nice. The TV in a mirror was a first for us--really cool. And the hospitality of the staff was great, especially tolerating our request to see the full-size NBA court that is next to the spa. We ran the next morning around the little triangle island, a two-mlle course that is very unique and was a lot of fun. All was perfect except the $38 parking fee.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the fewer high-rises in the way.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kurteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't be happier. Floor staff from the valets and doormen to the front desk staff all exceptional. The hotel feels modern and clean. Hotel within walking distance to bayside, metromover, downtown, and Brickell areas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmergencyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The first thing I loved about this hotel was the size of the room; it was massive! The hotel is very beautiful and the room is well appointed. There is a certain sense of luxury that you can feel all through from the lobby into the room. Check in was all of 5minutes, everyone was pleasant and very helpful. The little snag was the bedside phone which didn't work for a couple of days; although they were kind enough to offer me another room but when I insisted on staying in the room allocated, I had to constantly follow up for its repairs. Also, breakfast was warm by the time the food got to my room. Having said all that, the pros far outweigh the cons! The sleep quality is exceptional! The amenities well appointed. There is a tv in the mirror in the bathroom so you could possibly soak all day! You also have to try the spa! It was absolutely heavenly. I will definitely be staying here again !

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. Ask for bayside view as well
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yasmina9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews