We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class for everything except for a couple of things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here on a business trip. Hotel is in a great location and has a great view of the ocean if you can get a high enough room.

Service here is exceptional. What you would expect for a JW marriott. Room was impeccable and the agent at the front desk was friendly and helpful with checking in. My room was a king size bed that was extremely comfortable overlooking the ocean. The room was clean and everything seemed to be perfect. I was near an elevator but to be honest, I never heard anything outside of my room. Probably because there is a bit of a hallway when you first walk in which happens to act as a noise barrier. Bed and linens were quite comftorable.

The next morning, I awoke and wanted to make a quick espresso to have before the gym (all rooms have espresso machines). As luck would have it, the machine was broken. I tried calling down but couldn't reach anyone so I called from my cell to let them know. They promised someone would be up to replace. I went to the gym, and thourougly enjoyed the view. It's a panaromic view of the city. Probably a top 5 gym in terms of equipment and view of the city.

Upon returning to my room, I noticed that the machine was still the same and it hadn't been changed. Not the end of the world but dissapointing as I was gone for almost an hour. I didn't bother to call down as I had to get going.

I called down to the Valet and was told it would be 15 minutes for my car. Sounds normal right? So I set the timer on my phone for 15mins thinking that by the time it goes off, I collect my things, it'll be ready. Nope no such luck. I had to wait an additional 10 minutes. Listen I don't mind if my car is going to take longer, just tell me up front. No apology was given and off I went. For almost 40$ a day, I expect a prompt valet.

So they were small gripes that wouldn't hold me back from coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the bay/ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraverler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 1,872 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel 3 different times now and I will continue to go back. I'm not rich like a lot of their clients but they treat you as an equal which is great. Can't ask for better staff and accommodations! Can't wait to return. Fantastic

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was very helpful with everything! My friends and I plan to stay there next time since its close to stores for last minute needs like CVS and a restaurant adjoined the hotel so that was a plus! Views of the bay were spectacular and its close to public transportation. Also just a few blocks from Bayside Marketplace.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Brooklyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed two nights while in Miami. This place is really spectacular! The staff at check in could not have been more professional and friendly. I was upgraded to a suite on the 28th floor. The lounge is closed so I was offered vouchers at the restaurant for breakfast. Headed up to my room and WOW. I walk into a living room set up with full desk (including a computer) sofa, chairs, guest bathroom, TV, and wet bar. Then moved into the separate bedroom with huge bed and another amazing TV. Then the bathroom which was as large as many traditional hotel rooms. There was a shower stall, a traditional WC, tub area, double vanity (with another TV built into the mirror) and plenty of space. The room was clean and very comfortable. I wanted to live in this space.

Breakfast was pretty good. The staff was really nice but I was not overwhelmed by the offerings. It was pretty crowded and a continental breakfast can take a beating when a large crowd is near. Overall it was still quite nice.

This is a great place to stay when in downtown!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank us1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel has a great localization, it is on Miami Downtown, closest to a lot of restaurants and stores. The services was perfect and it was very beautiful. It has a parking and a good restaurant inside.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed one night. The JW Marriott Marquis Miami was an amazing hotel. Yes, the valet was expensive and it actually took awhile to get the car - as it seemed they must have to go far to get the car. But, the hotel itself is amazing. The amenities - the rooftop pool, the basketball court, bowling and movie theatre. Amazin - but, each of those come with an additional fee except the pool. The property boasts a indoor tennis court -yet we found out that it is actually the basketball court that is made in to a tennis court and they rarely make it a tennis court. The fees for each of these are by the hour or half hour - and start around $50. I think the amenities are amazing; but, the fees are higher especially considering the cost of the room.
The room was really nice. Extremely Large room with floor to ceiling windows. The beds -ugh. Small doubles. There was a feather pad; but, I did not find it cloud like. The sheets were great quality. The toiletries were upgraded. The tv in the mirror in the bathroom had bad reception and I finally turned it off. Relaxing tub and shower.
The staff was memorable and did everything that they could to to go above and beyond.
Our room faced the bay and the cruise ships in the morning were great. Overall I really enjoyed this location and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilimadsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as a birthday celebration. This hotel is beautiful. Check-in was quick and smooth - all the staff at the Front desk were so friendly and accommodating - i wish i had remembered all of their names to thank them personally. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious. I loved the floor to ceiling window with the views of the bay. We brought our own drinks and snacks as the mini bar is always expensive, so it was a nice surprise to see that housekeeping had delivered ice to us every night along with the turn down service. We ordered room service twice during our stay and it arrived in half the time. Only downside was we tried to eat at D&B and it was closed one evening (not their fault of course) I loved everything about this hotel. Looking forward to staying here again in the near future

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D_lala29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#21 of 128 in Miami
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £195 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami
JW Marriott Marquis Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing