We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Views? Fantastic. Location? Great, seconds from the water. Service? 5 star. Restaurants? We visited the more casual one on the second floor at 6pm on a Saturday & it was empty... So we walked 5 mins to a great Peruvian restaurant called Ceviche 105. Overall we gave this hotel a 4/5 as it was more of a business/kid friendly hotel, we had a full executive desk with computer in the room (I didn't want to think about work) bowling alley on the bottom floor (great for kids). No restaurant or bar at the pool, yet for the price we paid, it still was a luxury hotel. We loved the built in TV in the mirror of the vanity in the bathroom! Will stay again if we find another great deal.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank NaderProperties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,802)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Marquis Miami
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had the opportunity to spend 8 days at this beautiful hotel for a bit of R & R and I did not want to leave. The room was remarkable, I resided in room 2609 which offered wonderful views of Biscayne Bay and the river, the sunrise and sunset were awesome as well.

The service was top notch and I must agree with a previous post regarding the outstanding attention from Valentina (Front Desk) and a special housekeeper, although everyone I was in contact with was very friendly and accommodating. They all helped to make my stay an enjoyable one, I will go back in a heartbeat..

Tip - Most of the Marriott hotels rates drop for arrivals on a Thursday and departing on a Monday. If you wish to stay longer book another reservation for the remaining days to ensure you get the discount for the first 4 days, it is worth every penny. Also there is a computer in the room and complimentary Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and views of Biscayne Bay. Room# 2609
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monroe414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I know their valet service is contracted out - but they should have some obligation to have a more reputable company.

I attended a business meeting at the above location and used valet parking. It was obvious that my car was taken by the valet and used for personal purposes. While I confronted the valet service at the time, all involved denied using my car.. I will let the facts speak for themselves:

The radio channel was changed
The A/C setting was changed
The seat setting was changed
The cell phone holder was knocked to the floor.
3 miles were added to the trip odometer.

Since the area doesn’t provide any ready opportunity for a “joy” ride I can only assume that the car was used for a personal or illegal purpose.

So, my opinion - if you are visiting and using your own car - find a way to park yourself

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
2  Thank Rbben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavio M, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Rbben,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept my sincere apology that you encountered this experience with our Valet service. The management team within our Valet Department have been alerted and your concerns have been shared directly with them and our associates. If you would like to further discuss the details of your experience further please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,
Flavio M.
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The service is 10 star. The accommodation very good. Dined in both restaurants found them as good as the Hotel for Food and Service. Valentina Ricci is the most helpful and pleasant person.We had a problem with our booking and she helped bring a satisfactory solution.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gorfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I can't begin to explain how great of a hotel experience I had. Booked it straight from the hotel website for the weekend. From the minute you walk in to the minute you leave, you're treated excellent. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. We were upgraded to a suite with the best view possible. I cannot wait to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlexEscalante1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Location is good... Lots of good restaurants nearby... Cvs pharmacy is not far from the hotel and it opens 24 hrs... There is construction outside the hotel but inside of the hotel is very quiet... Free trolley can go around in the downtown area... The trolley stop is just across the hotel... Ranking # 2 has it's reason!! Not regret for staying... I love Miami!!!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

JW Marriott was an awesome experience from the moment we pulled up. There were around 5 bell men waiting to get our bags. Checking in was a breeze. Our room was on the 24th floor.

The full size basketball court was a unique thing to see on the 19th floor. The views at night from the pool was beautiful.

The room was very luxurious with down comforter and comfortable beds. Loved the two 60in TV's in our room plus the one in the mirror in the bathroom. Hotel is one if the nicest we have been to...

The only thing I would change was that the air conditioner was very loud in the bedroom. It never kicked off. It was cold just louder than we like.

Overall, excellent hotel!!! Would stay again! It's a great location to. Easy to get to the port or beaches.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Arkansastraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 124 in Miami
3,306 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £184 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami
JW Marriott Marquis Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing