We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #38 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This is an airport hotel so we were just passing through...evening flight in and needed to sleep before heading off to see Florida. The room was lovely, we were a family of four, parents bed was a super quality king, decor ofthe room modern and trendy etc, better than what I expected for an airport hotel. My children were sleeping on the pull out sofa and when housekeeping prepared the bed I realised the mattress was thin and old and springs were sticking up prominently, but to give them credit, when I mentioned this housekeeping brought up 3 extra duvets to pad the base and re-made the bed, it was then absolutely fine, would recommend to management though that since the rest of the room is so lovely it might be an idea to invest in some new sofa beds to match the quality of the rest of the room! All staff were really nice and we ate in the restaurant which was really good. All in all a good stay, would have been a little better if the sofa bed matched the quality of the main bed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    816
    266
    98
    74
See reviews for
628
713
129
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My husband and I overnighted here twice and found it to be quite comfortable:
The hotel has benefitted from a recent upgrade - the lobby is small and relatively basic but is well presented in the modern style that characterizes the hotel.
Front desk staff were pleasant and efficient and quickly resolved a problem with the room key on our first night. On our second night, we were readily accommodated when we asked to change from the double queen to the king room (we could not get the King when we booked online).
The King room was spacious and very clean. And the bedding is gloriously comfortable! The centralised AC worked well - never too warm or too cold; and not too noisy as these things tend to be. The bathrooms were nice and clean with no shortage of towels.
The restaurant (which seats about 60) is quite cozy. The buffet breakfast was rather disappointing. The breads/bagels/muffins and fruit did not look fresh at all. But we managed to be satisfied with the hot fares: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, oatmeal. Yoghurt was also available on the buffet, but only in the strawberry flavour. The A la carte dinner is a far cry better. There's a decent seletion to choose from. Service can be a bit slow, but the food was quite tasty. Would have appreciated if the menu had a few low salt options.
There is a pool but it is located off the busy street. Not at all what I would expect. There is also a small gym located at ground level.
The shuttle: On both stopovers, we arrived at the shuttle area between 7-8pm. After waiting forever on our first overnight, we gave up and took a taxi. Second time round, we were lucky to spot the shuttle almost right away but there was nowhere for it to stop within the pick-up zone. We thought the driver would simply circle round - but no such luck. We had to call the hotel to get picked up. I would say it's a good idea to have the hotel number handy.
It's about a 3-minute drive from the airport. You can pick up the bus which takes you to the International or Dolphin malls about 1-2 blocks from the hotel. The taxi fare (as far as I can remember) is about US$25.
All in all, it's a good short stay hotel for business or leisure travellers.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugar_C00kie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on for a night on a long layover in Miami on our way home from our honeymoon and were actually really impressed with this hotel. We have stayed at Best Western's before but never a Best Western Premier I guess, and we thought it was pretty nice. Our reservation through Expedia for whatever reason didn't go through so the front desk guy got us a room pretty quickly and gave us a few restaurant suggestions. We ended up just staying in and ordering some delivery but had a comfortable time in the room. It was clean, pretty spacious, and of course close to the airport which was exactly what we needed.

We had breakfast at the hotel the next morning. The space was nice and the selection was decent. I think we paid around $13 a piece for the breakfast that included both hot and cold items. The server was very friendly. When we were checking out that afternoon my husband realized he had his AAA card with him and they gladly adjusted our room rate and it ended up being about $30 less with it. The shuttle took us to the airport after we were done checking out and the driver was very friendly also. We chatted with him the whole way there.

All in all it was a really good experience and I'd definitely stay there again if we were in Miami.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leynaleynaleyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on our arrival in Miami and 3 nights on the way out. This hotel seems to have been recently remodelled. It is a very pleasant hotel - nice lobby, rooms are spacious and clean, bathrooms are modern. Beds and bedding all new, clean and comfortable. Everything worked perfectly. The staff at reception and in the restaurant were very low key and very helpful.
It is located very near miami international (not in the airport) off Le Jeune Road, about a 10 minute drive from arrivals and they provide a free shuttle to and from.

I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the restaurant, which was very good by the way, is closed for lunch during the summer season, and if you don't happen to have a car there are no places nearby to get something to eat. You would have to call a taxi.

Highly recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xabbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

It´s the fourth time staying at this hotel. We usually saty here for one or two nights because its close to the aripor... First three stays were very good, but this one was far from it. As we arrived at the airport, we called the hotel to see how often the shuttle passed by. We were said every 1/2 hour. We waited for more than One hour for the shuttle until it finally came.
When we arrived at the hotel we were assigned a room and the card wouldn´t open the door. Walked down to the lobby, changed it twice and nothing. A maid opened the door for us and called maintanance. When we were almost unpacked, we were told it could not be fixed and we had to change rooms. I had already checked if the pull out sofa had sheets and it did. We changed rooms.
We went out that night and came back pretty late. As we were putting the kids to bed we found out the sofa bed had no bedding. Called the front desk and a girl told us there was a large group checking in, she was alone and could not assist us! To call back in 20 - 30 minutes, so we could go down and get the bedding (it couldn´t be delivered to our room).
After 1/2 hour my husband went down and was given a a blanket and 1 sheet. We waited so long and weren´t even given the correct bedding!! We all (kids and us) ended up sleeping on the same bed after paying for what they call king suite....bad luck this time!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polis03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here one night before flying home cause we wanted a hotel close to the ballpark. The check in was great. The fellow who checked us in was awesome. Our room was great, Very clean and comfy beds. We went to the bar/restaurant for happy hours and they were very accommodating as they went out of their way to make me a cocktail not on the menu. They also had free appetizers for happy hour which were ok. The pool is very nice. It is a busy street area. Has a Burger King across the street. We took the bus to the Miami Marketplace which took about 15-20 minutes but was safe and cheap. That night we booked the hotel shuttle to take us to the ballgame. For us 3 people, they charged 15$. The shuttle driver was suppose to meet us at 930 where he had dropped us but he didn't show. We only waited till 940 because we heard if you don't get a taxi before the ballgame is over, then you don't get a taxi. So we high tailed it back to the cabs stands as the game was just getting out and caught a cab. The cab charged us $15 as well so money wise it worked out but the shuttle service did not. In the morning we went to the airport at 6 am. Great shuttle service there. Nice fellow. Ii would stay here again for sure. You do need a car as there is nothing in the general area but if your doing an overnight from the airport, this would be perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Checked the great rating and decided to give it a try. This is a new hotel, everything is in perfect condition, I usually like the no-hassle hotel chains whenever I need to stay for one night near the airport but this is not the case, rooms are on the small side, good for a couple but not the best for a family stay. The parking lot is open without any security, note this is not the safest place in town to stay. Hotel buffet is simple and it should be complementary for all guest like hamptons, Fairfields, etc.
I didnt like that the lobby area stinks with heavy food odor all day. They need to solve this urgently. If you stay in the lobby for a short period of time, the odor will impregnate to your clothes.
Other than that it was ok.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 121 in Miami
1,650 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#37 of 121 in Miami
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134-1612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER MIA Hotel & Suites is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing