We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a try”

Latin American Bayside Cafe
Ranked #468 of 4,187 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had lunch here while waiting for our flight to Barbados. The view right on the water was interesting and so were the other diners. We sat outside but you can eat indoors in cramped quarters. You get quite a variety of people here, both customers and others strolling by. The staff was more than adequate. There is a HUGE selection of items on the menu. We had the typical Cubano meal. It was large. The pork was fairly greasy. All the food was decently prepared. We couldn't finish all the food. The washrooms are inside. They were small and filthy. Only use them if you absolutely have to. We would eat here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vagabondoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    93
    44
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great view, atmosphere but pathetic food”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We tried beef with rice plus fish sandwich and both the items were horrible. Nothing great about this restaurant. They have a karaoke section which we all enjoyed and something that made us sit for long. Other then that, its a disappointment. My first and last visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poonash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Township, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuban food”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The food here was outstanding as was the atmosphere. They had something for everyone, including those who are not fans of Cuban food! Definitely worth a visit when you are in Miami.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Gorgeous food. Great mojitos. The place was constantly busy which says a lot. We ate here every day of our stay. Good kids menu too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yorksrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“WAY over-priced”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stopped here for an early lunch on a Tuesday. 11:00 am. They were still serving breakfast, which was nice, and one of us had steak and eggs, and the other had a cubano sandwich. We also had cuban coffee and cocktails... daquiris and a Cuba Libre. Food was OK. Drinks were OK. Cubano Sandwich was large, and the chimichurri that came with the fried plantains was very tasty. Overall, though, the food and service didn't justify the price. We were the only customers in the establishment at the time, and the staff (about 7, I think), were so engrossed in conversing with each other that we felt like we were interrupting a family reunion! Even though we had 3 frozen drinks, 2 entrees, and some coffee, we still felt that nearly $80 was too much to pay for what we got. Also, note that they charge the tip automatically on the bill .... ( that was ON TOP of the $80)... fortunately, I realized that before I totaled out, as they don't bother to mention that to you when they bring the tab. I don't think we would go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latin American Bayside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Latin American Bayside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing