We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not very good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of db Bistro Moderne

db Bistro Moderne
Reserve with OpenTable
db Bistro Moderne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 4,138 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$42
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: SE 4th St. 3rd Ave.
Description: Db Bistro Moderne is Chef Daniel Boulud's modern French-American Bistro where traditional French Cuisine meets the flavors of the American market. It's our contemporary interpretation of the Parisian bistro: a seasonal menu highlighting the quality of fine ingredients served in a casual setting. Db Bistro Moderne promises easy-going, convivial and delicious dining with a Miami-chic atmosphere in downtown's JW Marriott Marquis. Our bar & lounge features creative cocktails and an impressive but approachable international wine list. Join us daily for Happy Hour from 5PM-8PM or a night out. We invite you to host your next social dinner, corporate luncheon or wine themed event in one of our private dining areas. We have a variety of room options to fit your entertaining needs, with our largest space accommodating up to 70 guests. Dazzle your co-workers and friends with an evening that reflects Chef Daniel Boulud's spirit of hospitality and attention to detail.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not very good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I have been here several times, but mainly cause I run out of options in Miami. It has never been bad, but also never great. It is right in the middle, kinda expensive but not over the top so I keep going back but I am never wowed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hello1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    100
    54
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“One of the best meals we've had in Miami!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Atmosphere: beautiful, chic, modern. high ceilings, trendy music.
Food: AWESOME!!! We had stone crab, lobster salad, and fois gras terrine. It could not be any better. I almost licked my plate. Entrees were excellent and so was dessert. The sirloin truffle burger was amazing with pomme frites.
Service: Server was very knowledgeable and prompt.
I would definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is worth every penny. Our party of 5 enjoyed Thanksgiving lunch 3 course meal which was priced at $60 excluding tax. At first the family thought it was highly overpriced however when we received the food it was beyond excellent. Service was great and we even got complimentary sandwiches to go.

If I am ever in this area again I will definitely return. Great food, great service, tranquil atmosphere. Just love it.

Helpful?
Thank Mardia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curacao
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“too much money for too litle”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

the bistro look chic and the service is quitte posh, but i go to a restaurant to eat.
the foie gras tasted like a low quality can, i am french and know good foie gras.this taste like a liver pate.and the size was xxxxsmall.
the ravioli with lobster where nice, but the size again, man i need more food then that.i am a women with a normal appetit and usually leave food on my plate.
the plateau de fromage was good, a lot of choice.
and a excellent glas of wine, at a cost ,18 dollar.
a diner for one with 3 course was 135 dollars without tip.
if

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank isabellaguevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Horrible service and food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

The experience I had in this restaurant was so terrible that I would never recommend it to anybody. The service was really bad I looked around and there were many tables the same way trying to flag down the waiters. Also some of the dishes were mistaken and not prepared correctly . For a fine dining restaurant this is unacceptable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Me0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed db Bistro Moderne also viewed

 

Been to db Bistro Moderne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing