We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves it, even when they drop the ball.”
Review of db Bistro Moderne

db Bistro Moderne
Reserve with OpenTable
db Bistro Moderne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 4,201 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$42
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: SE 4th St. 3rd Ave.
Description: Db Bistro Moderne is Chef Daniel Boulud's modern French-American Bistro where traditional French Cuisine meets the flavors of the American market. It's our contemporary interpretation of the Parisian bistro: a seasonal menu highlighting the quality of fine ingredients served in a casual setting. Db Bistro Moderne promises easy-going, convivial and delicious dining with a Miami-chic atmosphere in downtown's JW Marriott Marquis. Our bar & lounge features creative cocktails and an impressive but approachable international wine list. Join us daily for Happy Hour from 5PM-8PM or a night out. We invite you to host your next social dinner, corporate luncheon or wine themed event in one of our private dining areas. We have a variety of room options to fit your entertaining needs, with our largest space accommodating up to 70 guests. Dazzle your co-workers and friends with an evening that reflects Chef Daniel Boulud's spirit of hospitality and attention to detail.
nyc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deserves it, even when they drop the ball.”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

DB wouldn't accept chatter amongst the staff at reception or in the bar. Yet chatter away they do. Sometimes going on about their shifts right behind you at the bar, or who will baby sit who's dog during the holidays. Not interested.

Also, the dj happy hour doesn't seem necessary for the sixteen gators it attracts.

Focus focus focus.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lionelpoitrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    104
    54
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I have been here several times, but mainly cause I run out of options in Miami. It has never been bad, but also never great. It is right in the middle, kinda expensive but not over the top so I keep going back but I am never wowed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hello1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“One of the best meals we've had in Miami!!!”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Atmosphere: beautiful, chic, modern. high ceilings, trendy music.
Food: AWESOME!!! We had stone crab, lobster salad, and fois gras terrine. It could not be any better. I almost licked my plate. Entrees were excellent and so was dessert. The sirloin truffle burger was amazing with pomme frites.
Service: Server was very knowledgeable and prompt.
I would definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving lunch”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is worth every penny. Our party of 5 enjoyed Thanksgiving lunch 3 course meal which was priced at $60 excluding tax. At first the family thought it was highly overpriced however when we received the food it was beyond excellent. Service was great and we even got complimentary sandwiches to go.

If I am ever in this area again I will definitely return. Great food, great service, tranquil atmosphere. Just love it.

Helpful?
Thank Mardia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curacao
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“too much money for too litle”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

the bistro look chic and the service is quitte posh, but i go to a restaurant to eat.
the foie gras tasted like a low quality can, i am french and know good foie gras.this taste like a liver pate.and the size was xxxxsmall.
the ravioli with lobster where nice, but the size again, man i need more food then that.i am a women with a normal appetit and usually leave food on my plate.
the plateau de fromage was good, a lot of choice.
and a excellent glas of wine, at a cost ,18 dollar.
a diner for one with 3 course was 135 dollars without tip.
if

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isabellaguevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed db Bistro Moderne also viewed

 

Been to db Bistro Moderne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing