We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food”
Review of Sustain Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sustain Restaurant
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 36th Street
Description: The menu, accessibly priced, will change with the seasons, and aspires to include both the accessible and adventurous. A wood burning oven will infuse flavor into vegetables, chicken, and pizza. Regionally raised grass-fed beef will be used in house-made hamburgers, sausages, and corned beef, among other items. Also on offer will be refreshing salads, including the notable "50-mile" salad, made with ingredients sourced within 50 miles of the restaurant. Food service will extend to the bar, and to complement menu items, old-fashioned cocktails, artisanal beers, and a large selection of reasonably priced wines will be available. Rather than bottled water, Sustain will serve filtered water from an in-house system, free of charge. Desserts, made on premise will feature homey delights such as warm fresh-baked cookies, cobblers, and doughnuts.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We were here on New Years Eve and the ambiance and the food all of it - just awesome. The service is very friendly and had a great time there. Everything in the resturant is locally grown and I heard Organic (didnt verify on that though). Really liked the food here though.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AreeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty, comfort food”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We went on a Thursday evening and were able to get in without a reservation, surprisingly. My wife had been here before and raved about it. It was late so I wanted to eat "light" and ordered appetizers - spinach salad, shrimp and grits, bone marrow and a "Bootleggers Run" cocktail. My wife ordered snapper and the kids ordered the "fork and knife burger" and the Tanglewood fried chicken. I hadn't had bone marrow in a long time - what a treat. Everything was excellent, fresh, loaded with flavor. Attentive service, great atmosphere, we'll be back!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superior Ingredients, Delicious Flavors, and Elegant Decor”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Sustain has a great location with the Midtown Miami development, an excellent outdoor dining area, and a very stylish interior. Ingredients are expertly composed and the menu is truly inspiring, without being overdone. Prices are extremely fair and the service is very professional, with attention to detail (think shaved salt in its own dish w/spoon). We always look forward to going here and have friends that drive over from Miami Beach specifically to dine at Sustain.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank consortium1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great food, relaxed dining”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

liked the whole idea of sustain; gives you a good feeling while eating. the food quality is excellent, should go there when visiting Midtown Miami.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helenTheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Dined here with my family for Saturday Brunch. The food was unbelievable and the service was so polished. I wish we would have eaten here for dinner the same night. Just that good!!! Do yourself a favor and give this place a try, I know we are anticipating our next visit. Love it, love it...

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abacoturtlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sustain Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing