We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection
Ranked #46 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed one night pre-cruise and were bowled over by the room, the service and everything about this hotel. They were waiting for us and welcomed us as we pulled up. Our luggage was whisked away as were we to the concierge desk on the Beaux Arts floor above the JW Marriott. The concierge then took us to our room where they showed us all the features and remote devices we could use in the room.

Welcome beverages and 24 hour hospitality suite with a selection of complimentary beverages were welcome after a long trip. We had a lovely view of the Bay with floor to ceiling windows. The bathroom with it's waterfall shower was very nice.

After the free breakfast, when it was time to leave they picked up our luggage, whisked us down and into the taxi they called for us. We were at the port in 10 minutes. We can't wait to stay here again! We used points and it was a bargain compared to other opportunities in the area.

Room Tip: ask for a bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myhrse11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    45
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
23
141
18
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The Hotel Beaux Arts, within the JW Marriott Marquis in Miami should be excellent. The service is personal and you will feel very welcome staying here. After complimentary arrival cocktail, and a full tour of my two room 38th floor suite (tour with concierge essential to learn how to get the most out of the technology in the room), I kicked back in the rooftop hot tub which is part of the JW which you have access to staying in this hotel. The suite was fully equipped - there were two 50" televisions, with connections for every device you can think of (except iPhone 5...), and a handy iPhone dock, sound systems throughout the suite are Bang and Olufsen.

However with all this great sound booming technology, I found the rooms not very soundproof, with the child next door screaming, something that should have been better designed if they are to be used fully.

Drapery in both rooms were electric, and a lovely view of the bay was displayed when I figured out how to open them (again you can hear other rooms operating their electric curtain motors, which can be annoying).

Breakfast is served complimentary in the hotel lounge. It was not as good as anticipated, with a very small selection. I unfortunately found mould on the strawberries on my fruit selection, which put me off the fresh options. Also available in the lounge is complementary soft beverages throughout the day, a great selection of bottled water if you are in to that. All items are top of the range, with Pepsi products all being offered in glass bottles. However, I feel that the hotel is not as busy as it should be, as two of the diet-pepsi bottles I selected were out of date. The lounge also closes at 2200, which is very early - the self serve soft drinks should be available 24 hours.

The bathroom was massive, with two basins, TV in mirror, lots of storage, gigantic bathtub and separate toilet and shower rooms. The shower as other reviews have stated are pretty cool, with rain style shower head, and an additional hand held one too. The basin faucets were very clever, with touch on/off functions, finger slide heat control and lit up water. Again, however, maybe slightly too over the top, as the hot water function was not hot, and it only dribbled out on the hottest function.

Throughout the room, the electrical sockets were limited, with none near the bed. This is a problem for me as I like to charge my phone overnight, but keep it close to use.

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and it is very special. But, at the price you pay to stay, the few niggling issues above should not have happened.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Austind88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalTraveler
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Received a nicely upgraded corner room (suite) which was simply amazing. Very high-end furnishings including B&O TV/Sound system, automatic drapes, 4-piece bathroom with marble, Frette linens, and the list goes on Extremely well kept property with exceptionally attentive service. Beaux Arts is the top three floors of the JW Marriott, and has a nice club-room that served a very nice breakfast. DB's is a club-bar downstairs and seems to capture the Miami-chic vibe - dress accordingly. I have to say, with almost 100 hotel nights per year, I'm a bit jaded, but this place really caught my attention.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seaskills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here in June. It was amazing. The hotel's modern feel was awesome. We absolutely loved the clean leather furniture. The remote controlled curtains and television mount were really nice. You could adjust these items from the bed. Our hotel room even came with an IPAD for our personal use throughout our stay. The bathroom was gorgeous. You will love the elegant shower and light-up facets. The décor is simply stunning. Also, the view is absolutely breathtaking! We had no complaints at all. The experience was well worth the money. In fact we look forward to staying here again if ever in Miami!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This was our second visit to the Beaux Arts. The room was exactly as we remembered, very comfortable mattress and sheets, Bang & Olfusen radio/tv/speakers, large shower with dual waterfall and hand held shower heads, separate soaking tub is VERY clean if you are into using tubs, they even provide a loofah. There is a smaller tv in bathroom mirror. Bathrooms are large but note the floor is marble and you will need extra towels on the floor after a shower. The closets are spacious, well lit and offer three drawers and there is shelving that is accessible on two sides (hallway and bathroom). The room we had the first time had controls at bedside to open and close drapes and sheers-that was nice! This room had the controls by the window, ok. Try to get a room with a bay view as some rooms look directly across into an office building. We asked to have our room changed as I did not want to look at the office building staff working. Hotel staff accommodated the request-but you have to ASK. The staff didn't know we had stayed at the hotel before (and a hotel of this calibre really should know you are a repeat guest). Anyway, when the staff member took us to the room with the office building view, she RAVED to us about how great the view of the TALL building across the street was and flashed her smile as if this was the best view in the house. Since we had been there before and knew better. I have to say, our first visit, we felt Beaux Arts staff was significantly more polished and interested in the guests comfort - this time the staff was more perfunctory. The 39th floor offers Complimentary Breakfast, served until 11am, One day, the staff member had it all taken down at 10:48am and told us "his" watch said 11am. After fussing a bit, he brought us scrambled eggs and bacon. The next day we made sure to be there by 10:30am yet noted that he did not take it down until 11:15am as there were other guests coming in at 10:55am. The 39th floor offers tv's and lounge area which can be used if you have to wait for your room to be ready, or if you check out early and need a place to hang. Complimentary water and soft drinks are available. Cocktails at cost are served in the early evening. Nice views from this area. The guestrooms all have iPads and you can order room service, taxis, concierge assistance, housekeeping, turndown, ice, extra towels, dinner reservations and much more just by using the iPad. It is monitored and they for the most part the staff does respond quickly. Once however, we used the iPad to ask if bathrobes could be purchased and no one ever replied to the inquiry. So just don't use the OTHER feature as it doesn't seem to be monitored. Another day, we scheduled housekeeping for that day and the next as the program allows you to schedule TODAY and TOMORROW - but learned that it confused the housekeeping staff since they called the room to ask us which time we wanted as there were two different times requested. The elevator uses your room key to access Beaux Arts and make sure you have it ready or you will miss getting to your floor. This seemed to happen a lot to many guests in the elevator. There is a full size basketball court and tennis court, virtual bowling, billiards, nice spa, all additional costs. If you use the bowling alley, be careful-without bowling shoes, it is "tricky" trying to play in regular shoes. With American Arena down the street, we learned several visiting NBA teams stay here and actually use the basketball court to practice. The gym is very very nice and the pool is very nice yet the lounge chairs seem "too close" to each other. db Modern is an upscale restaurant, expensive with a fantastic menu-worth the splurge. The bar is large, two drinks $50 and note a 18% service charge is already added to the bill! This seems to be common in Miami - so you should always check before you pay your bill. The Met Cafe is a great place for lunch as it offers a very good variety on the menu. There is a coffee bar on the second floor as well as a large seating area. The hotel is walking distance to other Brickell restaurants and shopping, and there are nearby restaurants that are only a couple blocks away. Overall, this is a great location with easy access to freeway. Cab to Miami International is $30-ish each way. Hotel has a lot to offer, yet found the "gift shop" to lack the basics. The staff at the JW Marriott desk is professional, they always greeted us when we were in the lobby. The valet is nice, very busy valet - so do use the iPad or phone to call ahead for your car - but make sure you get down there ASAP or you will have to wait in line to get your key. Overall, well run with a few minor hiccups. One pet peeve, some nights turndown left us these incredible cookies from dbModern and two bottles of water - other nights, turndown just closed the drapes, turned down the sheet and that was it. We always had to ask for note paper, and they would leave 3 sheets of paper. Consistency would be nice-especially since we left a tip each day. This is an expensive hotel and service should be consistent and top-notch 100% of the time! Again, staff should know if you are a repeat guest and welcome you back. Just what you expect at a hotel that costs $500-$600 a night.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room with a bay view. Room 4008 or a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whocareswhoiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here in September and the hotel is amazing. Although part of the Marriott Marquis the Beaux Arts is completely refurbished (and to the highest quality). The technology is great. bang & olufsen television, audio system, telephones (even in the bathroom) and alarm clock.

Bathroom is fantastic. Large selection of Molton Brown toiletries, led waterfall taps, even a television in the mirror

Breakfast was fantastic. All top quality and great choice. Champagne offered too.

The fact it is the same number of reward points as the main hotel makes it a great use of points. You get full use of all of the main hotel facilities such as the gym and pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband gets all the credit for finding this fabulous place using his Marriott rewards. We had a one night stopover in Miami on our way to Hawaii and didn't leave this hotel once. The concierge emailed us before our stay to make any arrangements for us. They arranged pick up and drop off services to and from the airport (Mercedes bus there and town car on the way out). They also arranged for dinner at the french restaurant in the hotel. They greeted us in lobby of the JW Marriott (Beaux Arts is the top 4 floors of the JW) and escorted us up to the check in area. We were given complimentary beverages while checking in. I spaced out and asked for water, husband requested a local brew. We were then shown to our room and given an overview of how to use it as it was pretty high tech. We were also given a bay view room even though we had booked a city view. We were a bit late for our dinner reservation so they called down and made it a bit later for us. All in all the room and it's amenities were some of the nicest I have ever experienced. The bedding must have been 2000 thread count. Molton Brown products were worthy of making space in my 1qt bag in my carry-on. View was awesome. Gym was fully equipped. The only negatives I can think of is we couldn't figure out what the hours of some things like the pool were (showed up just as it was closing); the glass door to the toilet could have been frosted; and there were very few electrical outlets in the room. Otherwise, this is a top notch hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ERoeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#17 of 123 in Miami
3,288 reviews
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#28 of 123 in Miami
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Miami
JW Marriott Miami
#51 of 123 in Miami
903 reviews
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#11 of 123 in Miami
522 reviews
Downtown
ME Miami
ME Miami
#37 of 123 in Miami
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection
Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaux Arts is a first-to-market boutique hotel concept in downtown Miami that fuses contemporary design and cutting-edge technology. Already globally recognized, Hotel Beaux Arts Miami is recognized on the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List of new hotels and the Travel and Leisure IT List of top 50 new hotels in the world. At the heart of Miami's urban core is the all new Metropolitan Miami (the Met), a $1 billion mixed-use community, which boasts the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Encompassing the 38th, 39th and 40th floors of the Met's newest glass skyscraper, Hotel Beaux Arts is a true expression of cultural vanguard. The luxurious 44-guestroom hotel is as much a technological, as an artistic masterpiece. It is the first hotel in Florida to be entirely outfitted with Bang & Olufsen in-room entertainment and also features an iPad in each room, which allows guests access to over 20 hotel services. Its art-infused accommodations include entry doors with stamped metal inserts and artfully placed oversized frames, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, and bathrooms with specially crafted millwork, imported Italian marble and touch controlled illuminated faucets.As a Hotel Beaux Arts guest, you will also enjoy priority access to amenities of the adjacent, new JW Marriott Marquis Miami. This includes the renowned db Bistro Moderne, 10,000 sq ft NBA Approved Basketball Arena, Virtual Bowling Alley, 3D Media Room, Billiard Room, Outdoor pool, Enliven Salon & Spa, Met2 Fitness Center and the indoor Golf School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing