We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to Beaux Arts Miami Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection
Ranked #46 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Back to Beaux Arts Miami Florida”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We loved the Beaux Arts so much in April, we made a special trip in January 2014..When you arrive you are offered a drink, tea, coffee, whatever you like while you are checking in at the private concierge just for the Beaux Arts guests. There is a free happy hour too, I have never heard of this anywhere!!

If you are taking a cruise from Miami or Fort Lauderdale, do yourselves a favor and stay the night before in the Beaux Arts..the suites are the most amazing we have ever seen anywhere...high tech everything, views of Miami and the water, huge bathroom, even 1/2 bath we loved having. There is an espresso machine, refrigerator, ipod dock, the best hotel in Miami...it is downtown, but we found many restaurants in the area, was close to Miami Beach. We look forward to our next visit to Beaux Arts.

Room Tip: Breakfast is included, also happy hour is free!! I think it was 4-7 in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank techillarose_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    45
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
23
141
18
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just returned from a lovely 5 night stay at Hotel Beaux Arts. It was wonderful - the high tech features were awesome. We did have some issues with a couple of things but they were swift to respond and take care of everything. Ryan the Manager is a true gem and adds great value to the hotel. He is polite, polished and truly cares about your comfort during your stay.

If you love to rock out to your favorite tunes - this is the place to stay. All of the electronics are Bang & Olfsen with sound bars on the TVs and an I pod dock. We streamed pandora and WOW the sound was absolutely incredible - I have never experienced this at any hotel.

Great location, great beds, great lounge area, great staff. We will return.

Room Tip: We had a suite and it was well worth it - very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nessnesskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, UK
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights, using our Marriott points. We had a room looking over the bay, which was just beautiful. The room was large, with a super comfy king bed, and a seating area with a leather sofa and separate chair. Everything was clean and modern.
The bathroom was spectacular, and huge! I particularly liked the light up taps. It was funky and modern, in keeping with the room, and the jacuzzi was very nice for relaxing.
The hotel provide an iPad for your convenience, while you are there, which was useful to search the area for restaurants, etc. Internet access was free, and the wifi was ok, but a little dependent on where you were sat in the room. The TV was huge and could be moved, with just the click of a button on the remote, so that it swung out to face the bed, rather than being flush against the wall. The curtains were also automated. It really was a great game, playing with all the tech.

Breakfast was included, and was very good.

It wasn't really warm enough for us to swim while we were there, but we did take a look at the pool, and it was lovely. I'm sure it would be fabulous in better weather.

Downtown Miami itself was bit of a mixed bag. I must say we were on foot, and walked to a restaurant a few streets away on the first night, which felt a little scary, once we had moved away from the hotel area. The next morning in daylight we wandered around the shopping area in the immediate vicinity, and were similarly disappointed. I don't know if this is the picture all over the downtown area, but I think it needs a bit of TLC. We did go over to the Bayside market area, which was quite pleasant, and we were lucky enough to walk to the Miami Heat v Lakers game, which was thoroughly enjoyed.
We really loved the hotel, though, and would recommend it to anyone. Definitely felt spoilt, in a good way.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toton-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent modern hotel with latest technology.

Booked this hotel for my birthday and what a nice treat! Got a corner suite, one side city view and one side ocean view.

Using latest tech is not a problem for me, loved my stay, will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed every single bit of it. Stayed here for 5 nights. The room is very very nice. We had a room with a bay view. So lovely. We wanted a relaxing vacation and thankfully we had it here. Will definitely come back!! And will stay longer! Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie8990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My husband and I stayed for a couple nights the week before Christmas and had a wonderful stay. We are Marriott platinum members and were upgraded to a bay view room with an amazing view. The hotel is very private and offers lots of amenities because you can use everything in the JW. The staff was very attentive and friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning that was included and an afternoon swim in the rooftop pool. Great location within walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. My husband had a golf lesson at the golf school and it was a great value. We enjoyed the food at the hotel too. The valet parking is a little slow due to the distance the car is parked, but if you call ahead before you leave your room that helps. We came back to the room in the evening to delicious chocolate chip cookies. We will definitely plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a bay view room upgrade:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judithk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed one night, using Marriot reward points, at the Hotel Beaux Arts in Miami prior to our cruise. Located at the top of the JW Marriot, the HBA is pure elegance with impeccable service. The furnishings are exquisite and very comfortable. Our view could not have been better. Breakfast in the lounge was free and very good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustGee726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#17 of 123 in Miami
3,287 reviews
Downtown
No photo provided
The Langford Hotel
#28 of 123 in Miami
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#9 of 123 in Miami
520 reviews
Downtown
ME Miami
ME Miami
#38 of 123 in Miami
308 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Miami
JW Marriott Miami
#51 of 123 in Miami
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection
Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaux Arts is a first-to-market boutique hotel concept in downtown Miami that fuses contemporary design and cutting-edge technology. Already globally recognized, Hotel Beaux Arts Miami is recognized on the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List of new hotels and the Travel and Leisure IT List of top 50 new hotels in the world. At the heart of Miami's urban core is the all new Metropolitan Miami (the Met), a $1 billion mixed-use community, which boasts the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Encompassing the 38th, 39th and 40th floors of the Met's newest glass skyscraper, Hotel Beaux Arts is a true expression of cultural vanguard. The luxurious 44-guestroom hotel is as much a technological, as an artistic masterpiece. It is the first hotel in Florida to be entirely outfitted with Bang & Olufsen in-room entertainment and also features an iPad in each room, which allows guests access to over 20 hotel services. Its art-infused accommodations include entry doors with stamped metal inserts and artfully placed oversized frames, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, and bathrooms with specially crafted millwork, imported Italian marble and touch controlled illuminated faucets.As a Hotel Beaux Arts guest, you will also enjoy priority access to amenities of the adjacent, new JW Marriott Marquis Miami. This includes the renowned db Bistro Moderne, 10,000 sq ft NBA Approved Basketball Arena, Virtual Bowling Alley, 3D Media Room, Billiard Room, Outdoor pool, Enliven Salon & Spa, Met2 Fitness Center and the indoor Golf School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beaux Arts, Autograph Collection Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing