We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
Ranked #45 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolute best!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was the most amazing hotel stay of my life! Talk about luxury! The view was the best in the world. I stayed in SoBe the night before my few day stay here, and took a cab back there during one of the days to party. The Staff here is the best I have ever experienced in a hotel. This area was great for meeting people and near amazing restaurants!!! Taxis were easy to get and the personal touch was just the best in the world. I also loved the complimentary Fiji water, Perrier, etc. This place is super exclusive too! If you choose this hotel, you will NOT be disappointed!
Also, go to Gabbiano's around the corner... it is a bar on the Bay and has AMAZING AUTHENTIC Italian food and WINE! :-)

Room Tip: Every room has an excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    43
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
139
18
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

From now until the end of time, every hotel will be simply a room compared to this. It was that fantastic.

I shelled out about a third of my marriott rewards points for this stay and I can honestly say it was the best spent rewards points ever. The hotel is the top three floors of the JW Marquis hotel and is accessible by key card only. The rooms feature marble floored bathrooms with jacuzzi tub and rain shower. I was (happily) upgraded to a suite including a livingroom with a view of the entire biscayne Bay Area. Automatic opening curtains and an iPad are two of the coolest features of the room. From the iPad you can order services, towels, ask about dining and activities, order a taxi or your valet parked car, access the internet, and learn more about the local area.

The bed was amazingly comfortable. The lounge featured free soft drinks and water which was a fantastic perk. Breakfast was in the lounge at the completely amazing hours between 6 and 11 so you can sleep in and still be well fed! While each day has a different hot option, they always include breakfast meats (hot and cold cuts), pastries and bread, cereal, juice, coffee, fresh fruit, and mimosa's. The staff is super helpful to keep you stocked and are quick to accommodate any request. The lounge itself is set up to relax in and is equipt with flat screen TV's, couch areas, and a bar. The front desk staff was always available to answer any and all questions. They helped me plan transportation to and from various attractions with cost estimates as well as recommendations.

If I could have it my way, I would have unpacked and lived in my penthouse suite for the rest of my life. Or maybe just until I got my bedtime cookies delivered (every night by housekeeping!). Everything down to the finest detail was exquisite. I stay in a lot of hotels, and I will have to be pretty impressed to come across anything this nice after this experience. Completely worth the rewards points and I really hope to stay here again!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Peekie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I recently took my wife to the Beaux Arts for her birthday. The room was decorated in an austere modern black white and grey. The suite was huge with a spectacular view of the Miami skyline through floor to ceiling windows. The enormous bathroom was equipped with the usual amenities.
There is a pool deck on a rooftop looking out to the port and the ocean and if you are inclined you can rent a full sized basketball court or go virtual bowling.
The problems involved a dead bolt which didn't fit the lock. You would think this would be something that wouldn't have gone unnoticed. We wasted a couple of hours of sunshine waiting for the technician to fix it. After much arguing the hotel was gracious enough to allow us an extra late checkout. Another problem was that the remote control curtains wouldn't close in the bedroom and so we were awakened by the morning sun streaming on through the curtains. Not conducive to sleeping in and relaxing. I guess the more buttons and switches you put in the more things that can go wrong.
Aside from these problems we had a great stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GLS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Aye a think yer photaes on yer website are quite geed but, oor room ooked like it had been trashed by a ragin bull in a china shop. But overall very good stay, the bed was quite comfy fur ma wife and me, the weather was good unlike that in Abu Dhabi, I LUV MURICANS!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary Wooley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

3rd time their and i am going back in a few weeks for work. The rooms are very nice and spacious. The staff is great. the only problem and it is a HUGE problem is the valet. First it takes 20 plus min to get your car and if you are not their when it comes down then they take it back and you have to wait again. should have separate dedicated Valet for this hotel and not the JW Marriott. Other then that i would totally recommend

Room Tip: get the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank earlJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Used points plus cash for two nights. The service was excellent. I wish every housekeeping staff was as competent. Bathroom was a dream as was the bed. Unfortunately, I came down with a virus. Charles in L'atelier made sure that I had tea and anything else that I needed. My only disappointment is that such a high tech suite does not have television satellite service. The in room ipad was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fancyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I really wanted to be pampered for a weekend, and this hotel fits the bill. If you like personal service, than you are in the right spot. My favorite two things were the champagne at check in and the view, oh the view! I had died and gone to heaven. We were in room 4005 and there were a few hiccups, they were quick to respond, but unfortunately the television never moved out with the remote,just back in. There was a small rip in our pillow upon check in and a light missing in the overhead bathroom fixture. If not for those things I would have given it a perfect review. Loved the cocktail hour and breakfast. Amazing stay overall, if you can afford this one stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#12 of 121 in Miami
3,170 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#17 of 121 in Miami
212 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Miami
JW Marriott Miami
#47 of 121 in Miami
856 reviews
Downtown
W Miami
W Miami
#55 of 121 in Miami
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaux Arts Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaux Arts Miami

Property: Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Business Hotel in Miami
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beaux Arts Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaux Arts is a first-to-market boutique hotel concept in downtown Miami that fuses contemporary design and cutting-edge technology. Already globally recognized, Hotel Beaux Arts Miami is recognized on the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List of new hotels and the Travel and Leisure IT List of top 50 new hotels in the world. At the heart of Miami's urban core is the all new Metropolitan Miami (the Met), a $1 billion mixed-use community, which boasts the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Encompassing the 38th, 39th and 40th floors of the Met's newest glass skyscraper, Hotel Beaux Arts is a true expression of cultural vanguard. The luxurious 44-guestroom hotel is as much a technological, as an artistic masterpiece. It is the first hotel in Florida to be entirely outfitted with Bang & Olufsen in-room entertainment and also features an iPad in each room, which allows guests access to over 20 hotel services. Its art-infused accommodations include entry doors with stamped metal inserts and artfully placed oversized frames, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, and bathrooms with specially crafted millwork, imported Italian marble and touch controlled illuminated faucets.As a Hotel Beaux Arts guest, you will also enjoy priority access to amenities of the adjacent, new JW Marriott Marquis Miami. This includes the renowned db Bistro Moderne, 10,000 sq ft NBA Approved Basketball Arena, Virtual Bowling Alley, 3D Media Room, Billiard Room, Outdoor pool, Enliven Salon & Spa, Met2 Fitness Center and the indoor Golf School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beaux Arts Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing