We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Ranked #19 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Guayaquil
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Rarerilybhave I stayed in a hotel where the staff is more helpful and friendly, always with a smile.
The hotel is very well appointed and elegant, breakfast is varied and delicious.
The neighbor, Coconut Grove is run down, not the thriving location of af ew years back, most shops and restaurants have closed down.
The city view and bay view rooms are exceptional

Room Tip: Get a room with bay view of a city with partial bay viem
See more room tips
Green Features: Do not know the enviromental friendly practices, i think they must do a good lot from the outlook
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeldar T, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guayaquil,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the viewers of TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience on property in spite of your disappointment with the neighborhood scenery. Coconut Grove is a booming community and I truly hope the next time you decide to join us; you will be able to explore and enjoy the upgrades of the neighborhood. Thank you once again for your feedback and for making us your home while traveling.

Sincerely,

William Yahr
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    175
    90
    40
    22
See reviews for
180
206
41
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Schoenberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had a good welcome at this hotel. Very good rooms with balcony and view over the bay and ocean. Quit but still near good restaurants and shops. Staff is very helpfull and always trying to make you feel comfortable. Had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeldar T, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Alwin,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the viewers of TripAdvisor and for your wonderful comments. Your feedback is a great tool in the continued effort to provide the finest personalized service to our guest. Thank you for making us your home while traveling and we look forward to welcoming you back to our oasis in the Grove.

Sincerely,

William Yahr
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Delightful property well located for shopping and walking. Also for public transport to downtown Miami. Staff extremely efficient and friendly . Excellent pool and gym. Room accommodation was first class as per RC norm!

Room Tip: Ocean view best
See more room tips
Green Features: They have a strong stament but no signage in rooms about saving towels and bed linen. We were there five nights.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnchristinewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeldar T, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Johno14,

It is such a pleasure to read such wonderful comments of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is such a great tool in our continued efforts to provide the finest personal service and facility to our guests. Thank you for making us your home while traveling and we look forward to welcoming you back to our oasis in the Grove.

Sincerely,

William Yahr
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Well my wife and I were sold on the Ritz long ago when we stayed there in the Grand Caymans. After that it was St. Thomas and now Miami. Nothing beats the Ritz from the time that you walk in till the time you leave. They always treat you well. Great job.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kellandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeldar T, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Mr. Kellandrich,

I am so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your Ritz-Carlton experience once again. We are so fortunate to have your loyalty and truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Thank you for making us your home while traveling and we look forward to welcoming you both back to our oasis in the Grove.

Sincerely,

William Yahr
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed at the RC Coconut grove for 2 nights which my wife and I enjoyed. The pool area is nice and the service was good. The front desk was always very nice and ensured we had everything we needed. Would stay at the RC again if I wanted to be in Miami but not on a beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeldar T, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the viewers of TripAdvisor.
It is such a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience and our Ladies and Gentlemen took good care of you and your wife. Thank you for making us your home while traveling to Miami and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

William Yahr
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here overnight for a cruise the next day for our 10 year anniversary trip. Bellmen did a great job, front desk was courteous and helpful. Our room was magnificent. Bathroom was clean and well appointed. Balcony had a nice view. Bed was perfect. Towels could have been a little softer and wifi could have worked a little better, but no hotel is ever perfect. Overall, this is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superman2177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeldar T, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear superman2177,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the viewers of TripAdvisor. I am so happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is such an important tool in our continued efforts to provide the finest personalized service to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our little oasis in the Grove the next time you travel to Miami.

Sincerely,

William Yahr
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was an unexpectedly quiet area of Miami in a neighborhood like setting. I stayed with my wife and two children for two nights for a family event. A lot of construction in the neighborhood. Don't expect a beach. The facilities were nice and overall I was pleasantly surprised by the reasonable rates for the room as well as the meals and the bar. It was a pleasant and relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DadofAMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeldar T, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear DadofAMT,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the viewers of TripAdvisor. I am so happy that you decided to stay at our little oasis in the Grove and you had a relaxing experience. Your feedback is such an important tool in our continued efforts to provide the finest, personalized service to our guests. Thank you for making us your home while traveling and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

William Yahr
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#12 of 122 in Miami
856 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#46 of 122 in Miami
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Address: 3300 SW 27th Avenue, Miami, FL 33133-5305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Miami
#12 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#17 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#25 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden among lush subtropical foliage and surrounded by the brilliant turquoise waters of Biscayne Bay, The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami provides an unforgettable escape to one of the city's most delightful downtown hotels. After a day spent exploring the eclectic boutiques, art galleries and restaurants that characterize Miami's original neighborhood, resort guests can indulge in a soothing treatment at the hotel's spa, discover dining that celebrates fresh Florida fare from farm to sea, and relax in accommodations that reveal views of the adjacent marina from a private balcony. Whether for business or pleasure, let us make our corner of Miami the one you return to over and over again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Marriott, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove Ritz Carlton
Ritz Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing