We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I stayed at Element while I was overnighting in Miami and found it to be a great hotel. My voice of hotel came through Priceline.com where I won an extremely reasonable bid for this hotel. In addition it's neatness and class, Element offers a kitchenette equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and all utensils needed for an extended stay. There is Los a very good breakfast which is more than continental. I would definitely recommend Element to my friends.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank aajean32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

My flight was cancelled and I had to choose between staying in the airport for 5 hours or staying overnight at the Element and taking a morning flight. I chose to stay overnight, but the moment I arrived at the hotel it became clear I made the wrong choice.

Good: Inexpensive. Friendly staff, clean, modern loby, pretty grounds (near the pool), nice spa-like bathroom. Fridge and mini kicthenette area in room. Free wifi.

Bad: This is not a good hotel for a business traveler (or anyone else), I can't imagine staying here more than one night. It was only sheer exhaustion that kept me from bolting. There is no cell phone reception in the room, and the hotel phone barely worked. The TV screen was frozen and maintenance had to come and turn all the power off in the room to reset it. No toiletries in the bathroom, had to use the body wash attached to the shower wall to wash my hands. No onsite restaurant, the only edible options are chips, chocolate or icecream. Its located in some desolate and forsaken area, so I was offered a chinese takeout and Papa John's menu as dinner options.

Ugly: The walls are beige and taupe, combine that with its very stark decor and you feel like you're back in the dorms. The rooms are small and feel like one step above a half-way house.

This was a terrible hotel, avoid it if you can.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helecro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Cons: No restaurant on site, located in a warehouse area where you cannot find anything else nearby, didn't feel safe until you got inside the hotel gates.

Pros: A minute drive to the airport, security gates that you have to ring before being let in, free very lighted parking, free internet, free 24 hour fresh coffee maker in lobby, delish free breakfast, full kitchen including stovetop, pots, pans, & utensils, super soft & comfortable beds, spacious room (considered a suite in other hotels), very nice bathroom, tv with a lot of connections, in room dvd player.
Stayed overnight after a return flight. As a mother with children having a full size kitchen in a hotel is the best thing to ask for. Went for small groceries at a Publix somewhere and came back with GPS and made dinner. Complimentary breakfast was good. Hot scrambled eggs with bagels, toast, pastries, cereals, fruits, and juices that was kept full. The hotels location is not best, but all the other little great things made up. Had a very nice pool view room. The beds were THE BEST, I slept like a baby. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing quick access to the airport or who knows the area well.

Room Tip: High floor facing the pool, room 505, was excellent view for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joce85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

It locates very near Miami Airport. Nice, clean, modern furniture, first choice of business traveler's.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchman5999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The room was large but not pristine clean. The staff not too helpful, except for the ladies in charge of breakfast and the shuttle driver. Arriving was like entering the gates of a prison. Apparently, they've had issues with guest cars so they installed the tall gates. The area surrounding the hotel is desolate.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cali4nians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A new hotel in a run down Industrial area, dificult to find and no signage..... with nothing near by to walk to......No cell phone reception in first room I was assisgned....be sure to get Top Floor where they put me and all was fine....Breakfast was less than expected, no eggs or personality...did not honor the "special" that I referred to....seem to be a lot of staff buit not outgoing...great firness area, 2 TV's and full fridge in room was great

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

What an amazing hotel. Hotel is modern, eco friendly, classy, hip, soothingly comfortable. The pics on their site don't do it justice. It is such a beautiful brand new hotel. Even smells new. Super clean. Breakfast is great (choice of eggs, delish fresh fruits, bagels, cereals, danishes, coffee, juices, teas). Workout facility is clean and new. The room, suite, is amazing. Super GQ sleek stylish even to the bathroom. Super comfy beds n pillows. The suites include a kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, pots/pans, cups . EVERYTHING super clean and organized. I even enjoyed the smooth amazing smelling shampoo and body wash. I am obsessed with this amazing hotel. I recommend if you are traveling on business to stay here it is close to the airport. It is a random area and not much by there but just less than 5minutes away is a local grocery store (winn dixie) and fast food areas (even a casino). That is the only downside. The airport noise isn't a distraction or bother as you can barely hear it (false review from previous reviewer). Amazing place amazing stay. Sleek Modern Sexy, Homey feel. Staff was very friendly

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medinaduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
3.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.4 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#43 of 128 in Miami
2,023 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
3.9 mi away
Aloft Miami Airport
Aloft Miami Airport
#55 of 128 in Miami
121 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142-7698
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £99 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Miami International Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing