We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
EB Hotel Miami Airport(Miami Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
616
600
183
83
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
600
183
83
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenspg pointsfree breakfastwithin a mile radiusfire pitlight dinnermiami international airportshuttle servicefree shuttlemodern hotelyogurtamerican airlinesflight pathlarge bathroomliving roombooked this hotelthe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Element MIA is very convenient hotel close to Miami International Airport and the car rental center. The hotel not only offers a shuttle service to the airport but also to any place you need to go within a few miles radius around the hotel.

The close proximity to the airport comes with a down side: the hotel is right in the approach/landing path of one of the runways and it can be a bit noisy - even late at night.

The hotel offers free internet access (WIFI - with poor reception in some rooms, not as fast as in most other Starwood hotels).

Both the free breakfast and dinner are good - for dinner they should extend the hours they offer it (for someone who works a dinner offered from 5:30PM to 7PM may not cut it - and at 7PM it is all gone).

Room Tip: Don't stay on the top floor - more noise from landing aircrafts. If you care about WIFI try to get a room in the center of the building where you have coverage from multiple antennas/hotspots. Don't expect anything like you may be used from home when it comes to speed on their internet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Stefan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

When you book a hotel in an unfamiliar area, are you concerned? This was my recent troubles. I never stayed in an Element Hotel, neither was I very familiar with the Miami airport area. I had gone to Miami airport on several occasions, but never really checked out the surrounding areas. I was in for a pleasant surprise.

When the weather does not cooperate sometimes our GPS gives the wrong directions. I was tempted to stop and ask directions when my GPS had me turning into a very industrial area next to the Miami airport. Is this right? Yes, it was. There stood the hotel. But a hotel in the middle of an industrial park? From the pictures a very nice hotel at that. The front desk confirmed I was in the right place.

It is always a blessing when a weary traveler is extended a kind greeting at the hotel. Element Miami International Airport Hotel’s staff was friendly, courteous and willing to Google any questions they did not have the answers for. Maybe because of the hotel’s location, some of the more desirable dining venues are farther away and require deeper memorization. But some venues should come to mind immediately, especially when the cuisine is very Miami, Latin. Needless to say, still a very amicable and welcoming staff.

The hotel lobby is a stellar compliment to the hotel surroundings. Industrial and modern elements combine with earth tones to create a very relaxing and urban feel. This understated chicness extended to the outdoor pool with ornate lighting and secular seating. Even though this is an open space, short walls create a sense of privacy.

Stepping into the elevator and hallways continues with earthen tones. The Room décor transcends modern urban tones with an adequate kitchen, work desk, sitting area with separate sleeping area and bathroom. Grey rectangular tiles with raised sink and full glass doors provide a very tranquil spa like bath experience.

Views from my room looked directing on the Miami International Airport runways. Being this close to the airport you would imagine lots of noise. Not really. The thick glass windows dampen sound efficiently. Ear plus are provided bedside, but not needed.

This is a hotel that allow dogs. Naturally, my four legged companion was along for the ride. I searched within the hotel’s fence for a doggie run, potty bags or disposal containers and could not find any. Maybe I just could not find any nor did I ask. No water containers nor feeding mats neither. I normally walk with my own amenities, but you have to wonder. A hotel that allows pets and no amenities? There is ample grassy areas within the hotel for leisure walks. However, there was no extra charge nor deposit. Not many hotels are accommodating, so I am very obliged.

I appreciate their taste for modern style and green initiatives, which are evident all over the hotel. They even have an electric car recharging station. There is something to be said for the Westin brand to spin off into locations that are less than conventional. Evidently, there is a huge market in the four block radius. Not withstanding the close proximity to the airport. All of these surrounding companies must have traveling representatives. Very wise business decision. The Element has struck a right cord with this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west offer views of Miami International Airport Runways
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The rooms have that modern design I really love. The problem is that I travel for work and well, I need to be able to work at the hotel I choose to stay at.

They advertise that they have wireless internet... they really don't. Well, they do, but it never works and the staff is absolutely clueless about it. All the staff will do is connect you with an outsourced 800# call center that will try to troubleshoot the issue. By troubleshoot, they turn the wireless on and off until it works. The modern day hit it with a hammer and hope it works.

Each call lasts about 40 minutes and yes eventually, you may get online. Think about that for a minute if you are a business traveler... 40 minutes of talking to a call center in India every single time you want to get online. Not awesome.

I won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your review Justin. Its great to hear you found the hotel beautiful and rooms modern. Now with regards to the Internet service, we are extremely sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay as we completely understand that amenities like Internet access are extremely important to today’s traveler. This cannot and should not be happening as we do provide complimentary internet at the Element and there should be no issues with the service. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will ensure this is fixed as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great service, modern, rooms are spacious. Location is awesome. Superior room was quite nice. The restaurant good. Ask for the continental breakfast to enjoy their fantastic croissants. A very comfortable ride

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your review Mica. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay at the Element Miami Airport. We're happy you found our rooms spacious, location convenient and that you took advantage of our free breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed at the Element Miami international airport hotel for 1 day Very good hotel Great shower and very clean. one problem the tv sucks and the sofa in the living room is very uncomfortable.The morning breakfast is good and hot not cold.

Room Tip: THE rooms are generally very good.and the staff very helpful.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KISH60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews