We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre- Cruise Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
Ranked #28 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
584 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Pre- Cruise Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Very modern and spacious hotel. Room was beautiful, as were the common spaces and pool. Only downside is no hotel restaurant I site or next door.

Staff very friendly and go out of their way to help. Hotel security is good. You are near the airport, but they are proactive and provide ear plugs by the bed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Holden20777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    533
    152
    67
    50
See reviews for
420
407
100
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Green Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before our cruise. The price was right and the hotel is quite nice. The rooms are equipped with mini kitchens and are quite modern and clean. Nothing around the hotel in walking distance but they have a free shuttle that will take you to near by restaurants. Breakfast in the morning was adequate. Would stay again for a short overnight before or after a cruise. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed for 12 days on a work-related trip. I loved the suite! It was modern but very comfortable. The bathroom has a very large walk-in shower. It has dispensers in the shower with shampoo and shower gel. They are truly wonderful all -natural products that I really enjoyed. Everything in the suite was comfortable and well-designed. My only issue was related to towels. I called it towel drama. On one day I was left a face cloth and a towel . The next day I given the normal 2 sets . One day I was given 7 bath towels and nothing else . 2 days later I was only given a bathmat. Out of the 12 nights I stayed, I had to call and ask for towels on 5 occasions. Other than that annoying detail I was pleased with my stay. One more small thing . The evening managers reception is just snacks, beer, and wine. Not a small dinner like many hotels. Loved the pretzels and stuffed cucumbers! The front desk staff was friendly and helpful . Nice place for vacation or business.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dpauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Element MIA is very convenient hotel close to Miami International Airport and the car rental center. The hotel not only offers a shuttle service to the airport but also to any place you need to go within a few miles radius around the hotel.

The close proximity to the airport comes with a down side: the hotel is right in the approach/landing path of one of the runways and it can be a bit noisy - even late at night.

The hotel offers free internet access (WIFI - with poor reception in some rooms, not as fast as in most other Starwood hotels).

Both the free breakfast and dinner are good - for dinner they should extend the hours they offer it (for someone who works a dinner offered from 5:30PM to 7PM may not cut it - and at 7PM it is all gone).

Room Tip: Don't stay on the top floor - more noise from landing aircrafts. If you care about WIFI try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Stefan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

When you book a hotel in an unfamiliar area, are you concerned? This was my recent troubles. I never stayed in an Element Hotel, neither was I very familiar with the Miami airport area. I had gone to Miami airport on several occasions, but never really checked out the surrounding areas. I was in for a pleasant surprise.

When the weather does not cooperate sometimes our GPS gives the wrong directions. I was tempted to stop and ask directions when my GPS had me turning into a very industrial area next to the Miami airport. Is this right? Yes, it was. There stood the hotel. But a hotel in the middle of an industrial park? From the pictures a very nice hotel at that. The front desk confirmed I was in the right place.

It is always a blessing when a weary traveler is extended a kind greeting at the hotel. Element Miami International Airport Hotel’s staff was friendly, courteous and willing to Google any questions they did not have the answers for. Maybe because of the hotel’s location, some of the more desirable dining venues are farther away and require deeper memorization. But some venues should come to mind immediately, especially when the cuisine is very Miami, Latin. Needless to say, still a very amicable and welcoming staff.

The hotel lobby is a stellar compliment to the hotel surroundings. Industrial and modern elements combine with earth tones to create a very relaxing and urban feel. This understated chicness extended to the outdoor pool with ornate lighting and secular seating. Even though this is an open space, short walls create a sense of privacy.

Stepping into the elevator and hallways continues with earthen tones. The Room décor transcends modern urban tones with an adequate kitchen, work desk, sitting area with separate sleeping area and bathroom. Grey rectangular tiles with raised sink and full glass doors provide a very tranquil spa like bath experience.

Views from my room looked directing on the Miami International Airport runways. Being this close to the airport you would imagine lots of noise. Not really. The thick glass windows dampen sound efficiently. Ear plus are provided bedside, but not needed.

This is a hotel that allow dogs. Naturally, my four legged companion was along for the ride. I searched within the hotel’s fence for a doggie run, potty bags or disposal containers and could not find any. Maybe I just could not find any nor did I ask. No water containers nor feeding mats neither. I normally walk with my own amenities, but you have to wonder. A hotel that allows pets and no amenities? There is ample grassy areas within the hotel for leisure walks. However, there was no extra charge nor deposit. Not many hotels are accommodating, so I am very obliged.

I appreciate their taste for modern style and green initiatives, which are evident all over the hotel. They even have an electric car recharging station. There is something to be said for the Westin brand to spin off into locations that are less than conventional. Evidently, there is a huge market in the four block radius. Not withstanding the close proximity to the airport. All of these surrounding companies must have traveling representatives. Very wise business decision. The Element has struck a right cord with this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west offer views of Miami International Airport Runways
See more room tips
Green Features: There is evidence of these practices all over the hotel.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The rooms have that modern design I really love. The problem is that I travel for work and well, I need to be able to work at the hotel I choose to stay at.

They advertise that they have wireless internet... they really don't. Well, they do, but it never works and the staff is absolutely clueless about it. All the staff will do is connect you with an outsourced 800# call center that will try to troubleshoot the issue. By troubleshoot, they turn the wireless on and off until it works. The modern day hit it with a hammer and hope it works.

Each call lasts about 40 minutes and yes eventually, you may get online. Think about that for a minute if you are a business traveler... 40 minutes of talking to a call center in India every single time you want to get online. Not awesome.

I won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: Must be a green hotel because anything electrical is bound to have issues here.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your review Justin. Its great to hear you found the hotel beautiful and rooms modern. Now with regards to the Internet service, we are extremely sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay as we completely understand that amenities like Internet access are extremely important to today’s traveler. This cannot and should not be happening as we do provide complimentary internet at the Element and there should be no issues with the service. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will ensure this is fixed as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great service, modern, rooms are spacious. Location is awesome. Superior room was quite nice. The restaurant good. Ask for the continental breakfast to enjoy their fantastic croissants. A very comfortable ride

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your review Mica. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay at the Element Miami Airport. We're happy you found our rooms spacious, location convenient and that you took advantage of our free breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
3.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Property: Element Miami International Airport
Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142-7698
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Miami International Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing