We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel especially for longer stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Element Miami International Airport
Ranked #34 of 123 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
“Fabulous hotel especially for longer stays”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel three weeks and felt at home. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Most rooms are fully equipped with full size fridge, microwave, stovetop, dishwasher and kitchen utensils. Best of all this is a "green" hotel with environmentally friendly mechanisms in place. Add to that an outdoor pool, barbecue grill, laundry facilities and complimentary breakfast and it has all that's needed to make a long stay away from home enjoyable. Excellent job!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skaymurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Element as your home away from home. We are happy to hear we made your stay with us enjoyable and we hope you continue to choose us for your long and short term accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    565
    169
    72
    54
See reviews for
451
432
108
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We are a SPG gold member, but this was our 1st experience with element chain, and unfortunately it was not the good one.
Arrived on a Friday night in March. Long wait for the shuttle, even after calling multiple times. All other hotel courtesy shuttles came several times ( including SPG Sheraton) with no sign of element shuttle. Finally the van arrived, a small van that did not have enough room for everyone. The driver ( stocky Latino guy in his 50s) was rude and unhelpful, he did not help at all with the luggage . he just stood at the back of the van watching passengers try to cram their luggage at the back of the van. However at arrival he was attempting to unload the suitcase in order get a tip. In the process he smashed my leg with someone else's luggage (without a single apology.) However our next morning driver was very nice.
Obviously the hotel need to fire or attempt to rehab the first driver in all customer service aspect since he was lacking all.

Long line at check in.

The hallways leading to the room had a very cold, dark, industrial feel to them. ( felt like prison hallways) .
Room was basic, ikea looking design. (modern, but did not feel warm and cozy).

No restaurant on site. They have a pantry you can purchase some drinks ( both alcoholic and none), some microwaveable frozen or out of box items. NOTHING APPEALING OR EXCITING AT ALL.

The AM free breakfast was decent. Various coffees, pastries and few wraps.
The van ride back to airport was nice with a helpful driver.

Overall: Not a full service hotel. Lacks warmth and coziness, feels cold and industrial.. ( They may be going for a minimalist look, but it did not appeal to us.) Given the same number of point required, we much rather stay at Sheraton MIA

Based on this experience we will not choose the element brand.

Green Features: The minimalist approach made the facility appear dark, non inviting, cold and not cozy.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milo911MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are extremely apologetic for the long wait time at the airport and for your experience with the shuttle driver. We will be sure to share this with the right team here in property so that it can be fixed for future guests. Although we are not a full service hotel, we have several amenities and features that make us stand out from our completion such as free breakfast daily, evening receptions, and complimentary Internet access for our guests. With regards to the food options at the hotel, we are actually working on developing an on-site restaurant for our guests where they can enjoy some savory meals and refreshing drinks. We also appreciate your feedback on the hotel design. Although different, the Element brand is designed with sustainability in mind. All of our Element hotels are built green from the ground up and offer guests a home away from home with our bright open spaces and fully equipped kitchens. Our hotels are inspired by Westin and are intuitively constructed with efficient use of space throughout the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The service was great, the shuttle drivers to the front desk. The free breakfast looked great. Only had time for a breakfast sandwich though. Room was big and very clean. Nice and close to the airport. Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidTownDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Element Miami International Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Element Miami hotel for your recent Miami accommodations needs. We appreciate your positive feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel. We too hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
599 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Very modern and spacious hotel. Room was beautiful, as were the common spaces and pool. Only downside is no hotel restaurant I site or next door.

Staff very friendly and go out of their way to help. Hotel security is good. You are near the airport, but they are proactive and provide ear plugs by the bed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Holden20777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Brook, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before our cruise. The price was right and the hotel is quite nice. The rooms are equipped with mini kitchens and are quite modern and clean. Nothing around the hotel in walking distance but they have a free shuttle that will take you to near by restaurants. Breakfast in the morning was adequate. Would stay again for a short overnight before or after a cruise. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed for 12 days on a work-related trip. I loved the suite! It was modern but very comfortable. The bathroom has a very large walk-in shower. It has dispensers in the shower with shampoo and shower gel. They are truly wonderful all -natural products that I really enjoyed. Everything in the suite was comfortable and well-designed. My only issue was related to towels. I called it towel drama. On one day I was left a face cloth and a towel . The next day I given the normal 2 sets . One day I was given 7 bath towels and nothing else . 2 days later I was only given a bathmat. Out of the 12 nights I stayed, I had to call and ask for towels on 5 occasions. Other than that annoying detail I was pleased with my stay. One more small thing . The evening managers reception is just snacks, beer, and wine. Not a small dinner like many hotels. Loved the pretzels and stuffed cucumbers! The front desk staff was friendly and helpful . Nice place for vacation or business.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dpauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Element MIA is very convenient hotel close to Miami International Airport and the car rental center. The hotel not only offers a shuttle service to the airport but also to any place you need to go within a few miles radius around the hotel.

The close proximity to the airport comes with a down side: the hotel is right in the approach/landing path of one of the runways and it can be a bit noisy - even late at night.

The hotel offers free internet access (WIFI - with poor reception in some rooms, not as fast as in most other Starwood hotels).

Both the free breakfast and dinner are good - for dinner they should extend the hours they offer it (for someone who works a dinner offered from 5:30PM to 7PM may not cut it - and at 7PM it is all gone).

Room Tip: Don't stay on the top floor - more noise from landing aircrafts. If you care about WIFI try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Stefan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport East
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.4 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 123 in Miami
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Property: Element Miami International Airport
Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142-7698
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Miami International Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing