We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient hotel for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #26 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel for the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

For overnight stay near to Miami airport this hotel was ideal. We had a two bedroom suite so all the family were together which was very roomy (though the bathrooms could have been better laid out). Breakfast was ok and plentiful. The two room option makes for a very reasonable offer for a family of four. The hotel looks a little tired but for one night it is great and the prices give you excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_Cosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    463
    160
    77
    31
See reviews for
561
251
27
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We are Hilton Honors members and have stayed at this location 4 times in the past the past 3 years however it is not what it used to be.

Took an hour to get picked up by the shuttle; shuttle driver drove past me and had to circle back. No apology extended.

Room was clean however the sofa bed was horrible; was comparable to what you would have in a college dorm!!! The mattress on the sofa bed was totally unacceptable. As we moved rooms our next room had the same problem.

Breakfast and Evening light dinner was decent.

Pool area needed a renovation; peeling paint on patio. Pool towels provided were rough and size of hand towels.

We cut our stay short and ended up booking at the Hyatt House down the street; much better experience!

Warning to families or those traveling and using the sofa beds BEWARE!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rshipthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and want each stay to be even better than the last. Please know that we're taking your comments very seriously and are working to make the necessary adjustment to our amenities and reevaluate our shuttle service schedule. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to offer you the great service experience you know and expect from us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Hotel staff and hotel appearance was great. Only problem I had is that I and my guest woke up with bed bug bites the next morning and did not realize until we had checked out. On arrival we were informed the shuttle wasn't running, but the young lady at the front desk informed us to take a cab and the hotel will reimburse. Sure enough true to her word the cab ride was reimbursed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joshua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. We're glad you encountered our friendly, helpful staff and that they were able to take care of you when our shuttle wasn't working. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and know that we're also working with a local pest control company regarding your concerns about bugs. Please feel free to contact us directly if you would like to discuss your concerns further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

It's what you expect in a Homewood Suites. Clean room and a good breakfast. This Homewood Suites is a little older, but it is conveniently located in Blue Lagoon which is by the airport. I definitely stay there.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 670jimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We checked in on a Friday. The suite was nice. You can NOT hear the airport at all. The view of the lake is pretty cool. There is a starbucks a half mile down the road. There are fast food places and a grocery store nearby as well. Its a great place if you don't mind driving 10-15 to get to Coral Gables area or drive maybe 20-25 mins to get to downtown Miami area. It was perfect for what we needed. A suite. Clean. Safe. and polite staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. We had a suite with two bedrooms and two full bathrooms-very hard to find the two full baths. We arrived at Miami airport collected our luggage and called the hotel for our shuttle...it arrived promptly and very nice driver. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We did order in from take out menus that were provided at check in and were able to enjoy the food as there was everything we needed in the room to eat comforably--kitchen (very clean) with all the utensils one would need for take out. Coffee pot in the room very nice and appreciated. The breakfast in the morning was more than good. Our shuttle to the port was on time and very nice. Everything with this stay was perfect for our pre cruise stay. We will use this property again!!!

Room Tip: The suites are very nice and if you need two full baths--great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parmaohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

This Homewood Suites is like others in the chain--generous rooms, large lobby, more-than-adequate breakfast, and nice pool. Our group of eight found friendly staff during our one-night stay. They were very helpful in arranging morning transportation to the cruise port.
The name/description "Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel" is half right. The hotel is near enough to the airport that a person sitting on the pool deck finds it necessary to suspend conversation as planes fly over. A "blue lagoon" is nowhere to be seen, however.
A map shows it to be near several restaurants, but they are across a multi-lane road with traffic fast enough that it is dangerous to attempt crossing.
As with most chain hotels, one knows what one is getting in the interior, and if that is what matters to you, this is a good value. If walking convenience is important, you might look elsewhere.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Address: 5500 Blue Lagoon Dr, Miami, FL 33126-2028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#31 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Homewood Miami
Miami Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing