We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly enjoyed our tours.”
Review of Paradise Tours

Paradise Tours
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed our tours.”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

See how the rich and famous live in Miami on the bay cruise. Very thorough overview of the area from Bayshore to South Beach to Coral Gables and areas in between...not just the city of Miami. Would highly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    41
    19
    21
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“City and Bay tour”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Driver could have been more informative as we were driving all around the city picking up other tour passengers but clearly he was not "on duty" til everyone was on board.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank peggy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun time”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We booked this tour through the hotel. Tour operator was Miami Adventures. Our tour guide was awesome!!!! We were the 2nd group picked up so we got our choice of seats and our total tour group was only 18. YAY! Went to Little Havana, Coral Gables, the art deco area and saw Versace's place where he was killed. Also hit other areas that were interesting too. Got to spend quite a bit of time in Little Havana which was fun. After the city tour, he dropped us off for our boat tour. Perfect timing, we got there, got on and We only had to wait about 20 minutes before we set sail. It was a nice beautiful day and it was fun to see Star island and all the cruise ships that were in port. We had a little over 2 hours until we got picked up again, which was the perfect about of time to spend eating and checking out the shops. If you have a good tour operator for this tour, I recommend it. Felix rocked!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4ThatLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
252 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We got 2 adults tickets for $55 through Groupon online and we thought that we had a good deal.
But Miami City Tour didn't deliver as expected:
- no wifi on board
- no headsets on board (a guide with a loudspeaker talking in English and Spanish, so to hear you have to be at the same deck as the guide)
- the windows are covered with some black mesh, so if it rains and you stay at lower deck, there is not much to see and cannot take pictures)
- if you stay on South beach and want to do the Boat tour and the Blue loop it will take you the full day
- the blue loop is useless, there are no place interesting enough to make you want to get out and wait another hour the next bus, anyway you will have to spend half an hour in little Havana where there is not much at all...
- the boat tour is OK, it was the best part of the tour, showing all the nice houses of celebrities.

Helpful?
1 Thank Maravalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Hop On Off Bus tour”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

For a $39 ticket good for 24 hours, these double-decker busses pick you up at any of 20 stops, take you on tours that include both Miami Beach (Blue) and City of Miami (red) and you hop on and off at will. They run every 20 to 30 minutes. And to top it off, they give you a free drink coupon for a South Beach Bar ($10). If you are not aware of the severe congestion of Miami traffic, you might be tempted to do this on your own. We urge you to think twice about that.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank suethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Paradise Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing