We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the view”
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Miami
Ranked #56 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight at the JW Marriott in Brickell. The view was amazing. It was right across the street from Morton's Steakhouse which the front desk made reservations for us. Everything was clean. The beds were comfortable. I could not say a negative thing about the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Got a great Travelocity deal here and was hesitant what room we would end up getting. It was a standard city view room, but very well appointed. Beds were extremely comfortable. Large, beautiful bathroom. Granite countertops in bathroom and on dresser. Service was friendly and professional. Ideal location. Steps from a metro mover station. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank CobraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Good hotel. Rooms are very functional (lots of electric plugs, for example). Gym is very nice, and included in the price. Wi-fi included too.

The area in general is beautiful and great location near downtown. I went jogging and when I came back the door guys offered me cold water.

Good place all around.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank nitsuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed pre cruise, check in lady was rude and v.abrupt. Room was really nice and spacious and v. clean. Ate in bar area on evening food and service excellent. Breakfast was awful, wasn't explained how it worked, no clean bowls for cereal despite asking twice, no English breakfast tea, waiter was no help, couldn't understand that we did not want coffee - for America the service was shocking. Pity as the service the evening before was very good. If I stayed here again (unlikely) I would find somewhere else for breakfast!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vixta23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis c, Manager at JW Marriott Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We extend our sincerest apologies that you were disappointed by our service and your stay with us. The management teams in the departments you mentioned have been alerted and your insights have been shared directly with them and our associates. If you would like to further discuss the details of your stay and your schedule permits a brief conversation, please call me directly at 305.329.3500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel right on Miami Downtown, beautiful views and excellent location.
We got a bay view suite, with breathtaking views, the room was really nice, with a quite large (60" ? ) screen, and even a TV embedded on the bathroom mirror.

We were given access to the concierge lounge, which was nice for breakfast since we were almost alone. The breakfast itself was ok, not too much variety, but it was good. Again with an awesome view of the bay.

The reason why i didn't gave 5 star rating to this hotel is due to a couple of annoyances:

- there was a buzzing sound on the room from the bathroom fan, which cannot be switch off.
- Upon our arrival e found a few nail clippings on the bathroom floor (yikes!) from the last guests.
- valet parking was quite expensive (~40 USD per day), but i guess that'd due to being in downtown.

But i will definitely come back, since all in all it was a good experience.

Room Tip: Get a bay view superior room if budget allows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here for one night prior to our cruise. We arrived around 1pm and were able to check in. The valet staff and front desk staff were very friendly and professional. The lobby is beautiful, everything, both public areas and our room was very clean. Our room was spacious, the king size bed was very comfortable with nice linens. There was a scale in the bathroom, nice touch. I also liked the make up mirror. The hotel is centrally located, a few blocks from a very hip Brickell Ave area with nice selection of restaurants and bars, about 1 1/2 mile from Bayside Marketplace, touristy but fun, with a view of the cruise ships in the distance. The rate at this Marriott was quite a bit less than the at the Marriott closer to the port, and I was very happy with our choice. Breakfast buffet was very well laid out with a wonderful selection of baked goods, an omelette station, fresh fruit, etc. I felt that the $15.00 price was fair for the quality and for the service and view. The only issue we had occurred when I called for bellman service and was told it would take 10 minutes. After 20 minutes I called back and was told it would be longer and I could not be given an estimate, as I was "6th in queue." At that point, my husband and I decided to take our luggage down ourselves. When we mentioned something at the front desk we were treated rather indifferently. I understand that the hotel was very busy with everyone needing to leave at the same time but if I had been given accurate information the first time, I would have avoided the confusion and would not have ended our stay on a sour note. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbringdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I've stayed here twice - once on business for 3 nights in September 2012, the other time on vacation with my boyfriend for 2 nights in November 2013. On both occasions it was spectacular. A truly glamorous hotel with great staff, exceptional views, a very central location. The rooms are luxurious, sexy, comfortable and extraordinarily spacious.

A bit pricey but COMPLETELY worth the splurge!

Room Tip: Spend the extra $ and get an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#20 of 127 in Miami
3,369 reviews
Conrad Miami
#16 of 127 in Miami
2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
W Miami
W Miami
#52 of 127 in Miami
218 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3101
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Miami
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
#23 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £192 - £474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Miami has received numerous recognition's including, Best Design Award by Marriott International, Overall Guest Satisfaction Award, Connoisseur's Choice by Resorts & Great Hotels, and the Wine Spectator Award 2007-2014. Being selected One of the World's Best Business Hotels by Travel & Leisure Magazine is one of the most recent accolades. The JW Marriott Miami offers a one-of-a-kind experience that allows you to enjoy the comforts of home during your stay. This award-winning downtown Miami hotel blends the features of a premier conference and meeting facility with timeless elegance, thoughtful amenities and award-winning service. Elegantly furnished guest rooms and suites offer the finest details, including marble tubs, high-speed Internet and flat-screen televisions. Dine at La Terraza Cafe and Bar, a casual fare with an array of options to choose from. Relaxation is as close as the luxurious spa and the unique stainless steel pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott
JW Marriott Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing