We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous Views Great Service!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JW Marriott Miami
Ranked #41 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
orlando, florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Views Great Service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Just arrived from Orlando on business and property in heart of downtown right across the street from Morton's steakhouse (fantastic) lobby was impressive and our room on concierge level is just great since on this level breakfast was free with many different options. Pool on 7th floor and spa nice and clean and small but nice gym and spa. So far so good!! Love it

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maldonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    298
    102
    38
    35
See reviews for
143
188
47
329
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself was wonderful. The staff was great. Very helpful and friendly. Concierge lounge was amazing. But the room service was horrible. Both times I ordered a steak and it was overdone. The second time I even got the filet and ordered it medium rare. It came to my room butterflies and burnt on the edges. The person delivering the food left before I had the chance to even look at the steak. Do not waste your money, go to a better restaurant nearby.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Smittie684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I love Marriott Hotels for business trips. This trip was personal so walking into room, I was a little disappointed as it felt like any other Marriott – just a different city. We had a corner room so the night view was amazing! Went to dinner and sat outside on balcony. Service was great. Valet was always busy but didn’t take long to retrieve car. Pool area is not as nice as the professional photos on website. If you get there at the 4pm check in time or after the sun is blocked by other buildings. Area of town was nice and several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie7313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The beds in this hotel are not comfortable and the food is just lousy. The service is excellent but without a good night sleep its just not worth staying there. The gym has cheap equipment. When you use the elliptical you feel like its going to topple over. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis c, Manager at JW Marriott Miami, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear PJL58,

On behalf of all the associates at the JW Marriott Miami, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. You feedback is important in order to ensure that these inconveniences do not reoccur. I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your last visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order to further assist you with this occurrence.

Kind regards,

Luis Canas
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The valet was a nightmare, our car was lost for over 40 minutes when we were trying to leave, and we got locked out of room for breakfast at 10am and our check out was not until 12, the room was nice and clean, the staff ... on a different planet

Room Tip: great if you are taking a shuttle or cab everywhere in the downtown financial district
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollynchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis c, Manager at JW Marriott Miami, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear mollynchuck,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the JW Marriott Miami. Your feedback is important to us in order to correct any mistakes we have made so that they do not reoccur. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with our services. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I may further assist you.

Luis Canas
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We disembarked from a cruise and stayed one night at the JW Marriott before flying back home. We chose the hotel because it is close to the airport. Good location, comfortable amenities, well equipped gym and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Not much negative to say. Location is good, rooms extremely clean, and comfortable. Food was really good, and all staff provided excellent service.
Only comments are that a neighbourhood map with restaurants and nearby conveniences (ATM's, pharmacies, etc) would be helpful for first time guests. An airport shuttle and a few more extra luxuries (slippers, amenity kits, large bottles of water) would be nice but otherwise really good stay. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mistylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Conrad Miami
#11 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#12 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,142 reviews
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#46 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Downtown
W Miami
W Miami
#58 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Property: JW Marriott Miami
Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Miami has received numerous recognition's including, Best Design Award by Marriott International, Overall Guest Satisfaction Award, Connoisseur's Choice by Resorts & Great Hotels, and the Wine Spectator Award 2007-2014. Being selected One of the World's Best Business Hotels by Travel & Leisure Magazine is one of the most recent accolades. The JW Marriott Miami offers a one-of-a-kind experience that allows you to enjoy the comforts of home during your stay. This award-winning downtown Miami hotel blends the features of a premier conference and meeting facility with timeless elegance, thoughtful amenities and award-winning service. Elegantly furnished guest rooms and suites offer the finest details, including marble tubs, high-speed Internet and flat-screen televisions. Dine at La Terraza Cafe and Bar, a casual fare with an array of options to choose from. Relaxation is as close as the luxurious spa and the unique stainless steel pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Marriott, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott
JW Marriott Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing