We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Miami

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Miami
Ranked #44 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

This is a super nice hotel. The stainless steel pool is beautiful. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the bathrooms are luxurious. The restaurant service is very good. My only complaint is that my husband and I went swimming at the pool around 5:30 pm, and we wanted to use one of the tents set up in the pool area. But they were both in a state of disarray. They had left over food in them that looked like it had been setting out for a long time from previous guests, including fried onion rings. Yuck. That was a bit of a turn off, but other than that, this place was great.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    298
    102
    38
    36
See reviews for
143
188
47
329
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

I tend to stay at luxury hotels. I really enjoyed this hotel for 1 night. Quiet on 18th floor, pool was large, weight room acceptable, free wi-fi and free business lounge with printer was key. 40" HDTV was really nice. Will stay here again whenever have early meeting on Brickell Avenue. Nicely appointed room and public spaces too. Extremely helpful front desk and concierge. Valet was efficient even at $29 overnight.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

Great hotel, great service but not cheap either. We visited the hotel in December 2009 and stayed for 2 nights. A very elegant business hotel with good food. The location is not the best as it is in downtown Miami which is not the nicest place to be as a tourist. Not much to do or see after 7pm. But if you are looking for a great business hotel with a business center in downtown and price is not an issue, you found your place.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank innerewut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

My husband and I stayed at the JW Marriott for 4 days and we had a great time. The room was very clean and the staff was excellent. The hotel amenities were wonderful. You will not go wrong by choosing this hotel. We have plans to stay there again later on this year. Excellent hotel....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrswlsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

This is an excellent hotel, rooms are very nice, staff was very nice. The resturants were failry pricy, but the food was good. Their pool was interesting and enjoyable. It is on the 7th floor and is all stainless steel. This gave a unique experience in swimming and it was very well maintained. The water was just like fresh water and you could not smell or feel the chlorine in the pool.

Parking is also fairly expensive, but this is in downtown Miami, so it is actually comparable to others close by.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

Just stayed one night. Was fortunate to get a corner room with a water view, and the room and view were very agreeable! I didn't have any meals, nor did I have enough time to try out the facilities in general, so my review is based primarily on one night in the room. Bed was very comfortable and linens were excellent.

My complaints are relatively minor, but for a hotel at this level, one expects top-notch.
- As a Marriott member, I requested foam pillows, but didn't get them
- the wireless, though free (bravo, about time hotels quit gouging travelers for wireless!), but it took an unreasonable half hour just to get the damn thing to work! I was not alone, as it took my colleague even longer, so it doesn't seem to be limited to my computer challenges
- the in room coffee was lousy, and can't they offer real coffee mugs??

Overall, the location for our needs was just fine - had a nice lunch next door at the Gordon Biersch, and got coffee in the morning from Starbucks. I'd be happy to stay here again if I was coming for business nearby, but probably wouldn't stay if I was in MIA as a tourist.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tourismspecialist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

My wife had a conference at this hotel so I tagged along with our 2 year old. The room was nice and clean and the staff was nice. You really have no option but to use the valet parking since there is no parking anywhere around the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Conrad Miami
#11 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
Downtown
SLS Brickell
SLS Brickell
#7 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#12 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,144 reviews
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#46 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Miami

Property: JW Marriott Miami
Address: 1109 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Miami has received numerous recognition's including, Best Design Award by Marriott International, Overall Guest Satisfaction Award, Connoisseur's Choice by Resorts & Great Hotels, and the Wine Spectator Award 2007-2014. Being selected One of the World's Best Business Hotels by Travel & Leisure Magazine is one of the most recent accolades. The JW Marriott Miami offers a one-of-a-kind experience that allows you to enjoy the comforts of home during your stay. This award-winning downtown Miami hotel blends the features of a premier conference and meeting facility with timeless elegance, thoughtful amenities and award-winning service. Elegantly furnished guest rooms and suites offer the finest details, including marble tubs, high-speed Internet and flat-screen televisions. Dine at La Terraza Cafe and Bar, a casual fare with an array of options to choose from. Relaxation is as close as the luxurious spa and the unique stainless steel pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your JW Marriott Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Jw Marriott
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott
JW Marriott Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing