We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover in Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Airport
Ranked #36 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great stopover in Miami”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I had a quick stopover here on my way back home and it was a very nice hotel. The check-in went smoothly and my room was clean and smelled good. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant and though it is a bit pricey, the food was very good. They also had a Starbuck's there. The free shuttle is definitely a nice perk and runs every 15 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniela3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    439
    145
    35
    31
See reviews for
277
293
73
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The hotel is perfect for airport stop over, the check in was super quick and although we turned up at 9am they had a room ready and checked us in straight away! Brilliant!

Rooms where very spacious and comfortable. It was clean and tidy and had everything we needed.

They did provide airport shuttles for free which was fab, also got on a shuttle bus to dolphin mall which although convenient went around loads of other hotels and what should maybe be about a ten min trip took nearly an hour! Cost $10 per person.

We walked to a local set of shops and a KFC took about 10mins but there are plenty of amenities in and around the hotel.

Cannot fault our stay for the price we paid, only negative was that the wifi was super slow in rooms and not much faster in the lobby either!

Would recommend and re-visit

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacy180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

Javier was so welcoming and helpful at the front desk, that we instantly felt we were home. This pre cruise hotel was so user friendly, clean and beautifully done, it has earned the four stars it has been bestowed.we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vatche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Arrived thanksgiving night for a three night stay, comfortable room, very helpful staff. Check in and out smooth and efficient. Hotel restaurant not bad either. Complimentary early morning coffee in the lobby, laundry detergent and fabric softener. Around the corner (15 minute brisk walk) is a Kmart and Winn Dixie. Hotel provides free shuttle to International Mall. The hot tub was just what was needed after long days shopping.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artstung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The Marriott Courtyard Miami Airport is the perfect place to stay if you are flying in to take a cruise. It is in a complex with Marriott and a Marriott Residence Inn. You will hear some airport noise, but that is to be expected as you are very close the airport. You can also purchase your shuttle transfer to the Miami Cruise Port for $11.00 per person. The service is exceptional and the rooms are very clean with comfortable beds and complimentary internet. There is also a sports bar/restaurant onsite as well as a full service restaurant at the Marriott. Or you can try Sabor Latino, a local restaurant that serves cuban cuisine.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed here twice within about a week -- on arrival and before departure -- and found it convenient and satisfying for an airport choice. The shuttle was prompt. The room was fine each time (the second time on the 10th floor was best). There was good restaurant with wall to wall tv's offering every choice of viewing imaginable. Reviews we had seen talked about shopping within walking distance, but for us -- seniors -- it was well beyond our walking range and we went by taxi to a nearby mall.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ISLANDATTORNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Stayed here the week before thanksgiving on my way to and from Dallas. The staff were helpful and friendly the rooms were clean. No issues to settle your bill and check in was smooth. I would say the rooms with a double bed is much better than the single king sized it had much more room to move about. The restaurant was also great, nice options and the food was tasty. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carnicherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Airport

Property: Courtyard Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott
Courtyard Miami Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing