We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Ranked #36 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in many Courtyard hotels. While this one is well maintained, doesn't have all the extra good stuff like others; also a little hard to get to -- was a little disappointed, compare d to others

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rsnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is appreciated. We are always looking for new ways to delight our guests. I hope you were able to visit our Sports Bar Champions or our Fitness Center during your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

was very clean, although in need of some room updates. close to airport. only stayed 1 night so I cant comment on everything, but breakfast was not bad, your typical complimentary breakfast, although the coffee was fantastic

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. I hope that you will be able to enjoy a longer stay with us during your next visit to Miami. We are constantly looking at ways to improve the experience for our guests. We are in the process of making additions to our buffet, and will soon be looking at our guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I'm a regular at the hotel, at least 2 weeks a month. Rooms in the newer part are typical. Hotel gets a lot of traffic with location near airport. The most pleasant part of the stay is the greeting from the front desk. Sam, Steph, and Caroline all remember me by name. That's quite refreshing and makes you feel like you're not just another number. More staff needed in the Champions restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moses H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank You for being a loyal guest and Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that our Front Desk Staff was able to take care of you and give you a great experience. We will share this review with them and our team. We will also look into our staffing levels in Champions to ensure that we are able to give each guest the great service they expect. Thank You once again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were there for business and the hotel was close to the offices. It is a very busy and noisy place. The property houses the Residence Inn as well as the Marriott.

Hotel was well used and it showed. The elevator's panels made numerous noises so not too comforting using it.

The staff though displayed much friendliness and were very helpful. Our room was the typical Courtyard updated which was just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMMGTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your review with our team. I’m glad to hear that the staff provided you with good service. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Another great stay at the Courtyard, as always my room was ready and I was greeted warmly by Samantha who always seem to go above and beyond to please her customers...

The lobby is clean, the shuttle service is good and the rooms are quiet, nothing more to ask.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank lepilote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your review. Samantha is a great asset to our team, and I'm not surprised that she provided you with excellent service. I have happily shared your praise with her. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Saying this location is understaffed is an understatement. Be prepared to wait. Close to the Airport and just minutes by car from authentic Cuban cuisine and the south beach, this is a great location for any traveller on business who want to experience Miami . The fact that as busy as this location is, they continue to run a minimum staff at the front desk takes away from what is otherwise a nice marriott experience. You will like your room and stay as long as you avoid the front eldest for any reason after the check in wait.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Obi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your service experience did not meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with my team, and we are looking at way to improve our presence at the Front Desk. We look forward to welcoming you back for an improved experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I spent a couple nights at this hotel with my family last August as a stopover point on the way to Orlando. It was a fine time with great access to the rest of Miami. There are hotel shuttles that take you to key locations across the city. The staff were very helpful. The hotel itself is getting on in age but still well maintained. It's a part of a Marriott complex which is located very close to the Miami International Airport but not so close as to be able to hear the planes a they fly in and out. Altogether a good experience. Even left my camera at the hotel and was able to recover it on my return from Orlando. That was a big relief.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KENVAN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us, thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to return your camera for the rest of your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 125 in Miami
1,870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £100 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing