We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missed flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Ranked #36 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 10 May 2014

After knowing we were going to arrive late into Miami and that we were going to miss our connecting flight, using trip advisor I found this hotel. Upon arrival in the hotel shuttle bus, check in was a dream as I had pre-booked. Nice hotel, room was on the 7th floor, but lift was right there. The room was great, big, two queen beds, comfy, a/c, tv, they offered free wifi but couldn't get a proper connection however, if you paid you could have got a fast service, bug as we were only there overnight we didn't bother. We have hot sandwiches and a drink at the bar which stayed open till midnight, our server was very attentive and fast. Slept like babes, good hot shower, large bathroom, even had coffee making facilities. We opted for the breakfast upon paying for our room, if we had longer could have had a bigger breakfast, but as it was landings of fresh fruit and pastries and fresh coffee, then shuttle bus back to airport. There was even an area outside with tables and chairs set out for smokers. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would choose to stay again, room including breakfast was US$160 a night for the two of us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and that you were able to dine in Champions. I hope that your next stay with us can be a bit longer. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ok value for the money you pay. We come here for the champions sports bar as it's a nice place to relax after a long flight. There only seemed to be one guy waiting on the first half of the restaurant and he did a good job even though food came out slow he was obviously trying his best and was really nice.

Food was ok we only had appetisers. Beer was good.

Prior to checkin we had requested a room in the new part of the hotel on a high floor with foam pillows. We got none of that. I asked the receptionist if there was a room as per our request and she said 'no the hotel is full but you do have a room'. Odd response?? We were given a room on the ground floor. Our friends turned up about an hour later and got a room on the 6th floor in the newer part of the hotel, but disappointing as we have stayed here 4 times before. We'll try somewhere else next time I think.

Bed very comfortable shame about those pillows :(

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Susie&George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for your loyalty. I am sorry that your room requests were not met. I have shared your feedback with my team, and we are taking immediate action to correct these service failures. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with the excellent service you've come to expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed as a stopover to join a cruise. Arrived before official check-in time and was advised they could not check us in until the official time by a very abrupt and unfriendly individual. Minutes later (less than five) while trying to get our luggage held so we could go off to get something to eat a second much more helpful and friendly individual suggested she would check and see if any rooms were as yet ready since room service were cleaning and releasing the rooms to them as they completed cleraning. She immediately found an available room and checked us in. Somewhat disappointed in the room size and a seeming lack of Amenities in the room. The positives were the proximity to the airport, the availability of an airport shuttle (the driver was very courteous and gave excellent service), and the fact that you could arrange a shuttle service to the cruise terminal at a reasonable $11:00 per person.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyBds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your initial interaction at the front desk was not would you should expect fom a Marriott hotel. I have shared your feedback with my front desk staff, and we are taking immediate action to ensure that another incident does not happen in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to show you how much our service has improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is located just minutes to MIA and provides a shuttle to Dolphin Mall for US$10 round trip. Great value for money. Rooms are really nice and the staff are extremely friendly. The Residence Inn and the Marriott hotels are located on the same compound. Definitely worth a stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bajangirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and were able to enjoy some of our additional amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The only really good thing about this hotel was its proximity to the airport. The rooms are average and the halls smelled weird. Ice room was filthy! The worst part of this hotel was the restaurant. We arrived for breakfast and the place was a disaster! No one was there to greet us - very single table was dirty. Apparently a large group had just left. Had to actually clear off a table myself so that would have time to eat before my flight. Only one waitress there - I actually felt bad for her as she was clearly overwhelmed. The busboy was the slowest person I have ever seen. At the pace he was working it was going to take 3 days to clean all the tables. Really disappointed. The food was ok. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad that the location worked well for your trip. I am sorry to hear about the experience you received in the restaurant. We will take the feedback you provided and share it with our teams to improve in these areas. Thank you once again and we hope to have you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in many Courtyard hotels. While this one is well maintained, doesn't have all the extra good stuff like others; also a little hard to get to -- was a little disappointed, compare d to others

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rsnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is appreciated. We are always looking for new ways to delight our guests. I hope you were able to visit our Sports Bar Champions or our Fitness Center during your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

was very clean, although in need of some room updates. close to airport. only stayed 1 night so I cant comment on everything, but breakfast was not bad, your typical complimentary breakfast, although the coffee was fantastic

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis t, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. I hope that you will be able to enjoy a longer stay with us during your next visit to Miami. We are constantly looking at ways to improve the experience for our guests. We are in the process of making additions to our buffet, and will soon be looking at our guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,842 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £72 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this newly transformed, sleek Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport South. Settle into the newly renovated guest rooms at this warm, welcoming Miami international airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport South
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing