We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back to Marriott's Villas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Villas at Doral
Ranked #14 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Had a great stay at Marriott's Villas. We had a two bedroom Villa on the main floor facing the pool. The master bedroom had a king size bed, whirlpool tub and separate shower. The other bedroom has a queen size and a sofa bed and there's also a sofa bed in the living room. It had a full size kitchen with all the kitchen that you need and they're good quality too. And all the appliances were great. They even provided the sponge, dish detergent and dishwasher detergent. We baked our fish from Kingbird Charters and it was soooo good!

The villa also has a washer and dryer but they didn't provide the laundry detergent. I really like the huge round dining room table and it's perfect for a larger gathering. They even had dimmer switches, such a small touch makes a huge difference. I truly love the pool, it's so beautiful at night with their blue lighting in the cabanas. It looked awesome during the day too. The pool overlooks the beautiful golf course.

I would definitely stay here next time I'm in Miami area. We stayed at the Marriott Doral Golf & Spa last year and that hotel was awesome too (which is across the street from the Villa) with great access to the golf course but I like it here at the Villa better because of the amenities.

If you're in the Miami area, don't forget to check out an awesome seafood place called La Camaronera. I had the best fish sandwich there not to mention delicious fried shrimp.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2011

I just returned from a vacation in Miami, the place is gorgeous, clean rooms, nice pool area, the scenery of the pond and the golf course is lovely. My one complaint is that you need to be on the look out for thieves. My sister's camera (which held over 800 pictures) was STOLEN from her car. Overall, good stay, but keep your prized possessions with you at all time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABThatsMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Hi,
We stayed at the Villas 2 days pre-cruise, we had 6 girls on our party and we had plenty of places to sleep.
Had a very nice pool that was mostly empty with lots of chairs, they will also transport you to the golf hotel which has a nice walk in pool, which i didnt take pictures of, but would reccomend checking it out and its on nice property.
The villas had 2 pullout couches, 1 queen bed and 1 king bed, full kitchen and nice patio.
The day we arrived the hotel supervisor arranged for us to get a ride to the market, which was in a strip mall with resturants, booze mart ect, he said this was a 1 time service and it was much appreciated by us as we needed food for 6 to last 2 days...
We did need to take a cab the next day for a few forgotten items, and it was 8 each way..
We also arranged transport to the port of MIA, which was 8pp..
Nice would stay again

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank crazyrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

fantastic rooms, very comfortable. the service is good. it is close to the aiprot but not to the city. not always free wifi

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raquelita_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Good location. Near to airport,shopping malls, grocery store and restaurants.Very well appointed apartment- very clean and spacious. Three flat screen TV's available which were a steal for the four of us for a week. All appliances and kitchen utensils were in good condition. There was a problem with the clothes dryer but this was fixed within 30 minutes of our complaint. Although we stayed on the fifth floor the noise from the airport did not bother us. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryanne19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Very nice golf course, we played the Blue monster and the Great white.
On the great white, planes were nearly landing on our head, the airport is just located aside. Restaurants are ok, concierge Ruben too. BUT we never found back an amount forrgotten in the room's safe. That means that some of the hotel staff are thief ! So, I would surely not recommand someone to stay in this hotel were your belongings are not in safe. The claim's service called and that's it. VERY DANGEROUS !

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PhilippeDouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The hotel staff was very professional, the room was beautiful but we were placed next to an elevator that was very loud! The building we were in was an older charming building, beautifully renovated, but the elevator was obnoxiously loud and slow. I would definitely stay here again, with the request to be placed away from the elevators. We had a nice balcony, and with all of the greenery around, it was a wonderful place to sit in the evening to relax. We stayed here before going on our cruise - also rented a car from the airport and was able to drop off here and then take taxi to the ship which was so much more convenient than returning the car to the airport or even the pier.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CruisinThruLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 127 in Miami
1,280 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178-2122
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £158 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott
Marriott's Villas At Doral Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing