We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just check in and relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Villas at Doral
Ranked #14 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Not far to Miami airport, this resort has it all. If you're a golfer you'll be in paradise. If you want a spa, that's there too. The 2 bedroom where we stayed was on the top floor with a balcony overlooking one of the golf courses. Unit was very well appointed and comfortable, 3tvs and a huge master bathroom.
The large, well equipped fitness room is open 24 hours and there are walking paths along a lake as well as over to the Doral Golf Resort. Day trips and lots of activities at the resort are offered. You do need to drive to get to Miami (about 12 exciting miles) but if you want to stay in, there are several restaurants at the Doral resort across the street.
It's a great place to vacation, and we'd go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coastwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Villas at Doral
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

I stayed at the Doral Resort (aka Mariott's Villas at Doral) on a business trip with my company in January 2011. The rooms were all laid out differently; some had multiple closets and some had multiple sink areas, all had a different layout due to the set up of the buildings. Our room looked out (what was called the "patio" as opposed to a "balcony" on the higher floors) into a huge painting of Tiger Woods. Not the best view in the house. Overall, the rooms were fine, but not up to par with the pricing of the resort.

The one thing that I do have to say about staying at the Doral was the drive it takes to get to South Beach or downtown Miami. It was about a $30-$40 cab ride, not including tip, on a major highway/freeway to get to any of the Miami attractions, and this was a major downfall of the resort.

Perhaps if I were a golf enthusiast, this resort would have received higher reviews, but for someone here on a business trip, the trek to any of Miami's attractions encourages low remarks from my perspective.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We recently had to stay at Mariott's Villas at Doral on a stopover. We own Marioot timeshare and I have to say that we were pleasantly surprised with the accomommodation. The apartments had been recently refurbished to a high standard and were very clean. The view from the balcony looked over a lake. The swimming pool area was excellent and there were amentieis at the marriott hotel across the road and in walking distance. The staff were helpful and friendly and I would recommend this accommodation to anyone

Room Tip: Request one of the refurbished rooms
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bouncerhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Villas at Doral were adequate. We didn't find them quite as nice as the Marriott Villas at Newport Coast, California. The employees were quite friendly and helpful. Just a tip: the address may be NW 87th Avenue, but you'll need to turn on 41st Street to get in the gates.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kww355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Room has a great layout and beautiful furnishings. Parking is convenient and area is reasonably safe. Love having a gated area to park in. Pool is clean and staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The rooms at this resort are beautiful and laid out perfectly. All of the staff were awesome and extremely helpful. The only fault that I could find was that they should really have a little bar area where you can get something to drink and eat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeisureTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We were there to see a Rutgers football game but also brought our golf clubs to play Doral. Pleasantly surprised by the condition and cleanliness of the "condo." After playing golf in the wet-heat, we preferred to eat in and relax. A Publix was nearby to provide ready to cook choices. We got a great deal compared to South Beach or coastline properties and the atmosphere was relaxed. The Villas personnel transported us to "the real" Doral willingly and efficiently. For those that are not used to Florida, expect mid-day thunderstorms. There's a reason tee-times are easy to come by at that time. Also, Doral staff were really great. Doral food -- not so much. Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks one of the Doral Golf Courses.
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JannyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178-2122
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £132 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott
Marriott's Villas At Doral Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing