We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here many times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Villas at Doral
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stayed here many times”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

There is a large group of us that stay here every year when we come down for the NASCAR race in Homestead. They have been consistant every year with the rooms. They are kept up real well & are always very clean. The front deck staff are all nice as well. We did try the food from the restaurant out by the pool. I had a hamburger & was not impressed. You could tell it was a frozen patty, it reall had no taste.The staff that worked at the restaurant were all very nice as well. Other than that we really enjoy our stay every year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    220
    49
    13
    8
See reviews for
319
127
9
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glencoe, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Although some earlier reviews thought the rooms were dated, the villa we have is completely renovated. Complete with all stainless steel appliances and 50 inch flat screen tv's. Charlene the concierge has been outstanding! Not only did she make some excellent recommendations for our two day excursion to Key West, she had a packet of information waiting for us when we returned. She high lighted all the things that we had said we wanted to do on south beach and included directions, menu's and restaurant suggestions. All neatly placed in an envelope and waiting for us when we got back! The grounds and pools are very well kept and clean! Highly recommend these villas!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank katiep55336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is not the first time we've stayed here. It is conveniently located if you want to be in town..the villas are spacious and very comfortable. The only reason I gave it three stars is because it needs a bit of maintenance. The beds are very comfortable and the units are clean, but a bit worn out..overall I would stay there again, but not for more than two or three days.

Room Tip: Downstairs close to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maruchi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Nice place... Nice facility

Also the deco restaurant is really good by the pool area

The place looks like any Marriott hotel, the good part is that is a village so rooms come with full kitchen, living room and table.....

There always activities for family members always check flyers next to the elevators

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mgomezgoico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Marriott's Villas at Doral. It is a bit of a drive to go to the beach...but we did it and it was okay. Trump has a property next door that is being renovated....hope to see it when it is done. Guests at Marriott can enjoy that property as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyLisa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here. It was perfect for what we had in mind. Another couple and ourselves flew out from Texas and had a wonderful time. Rooms were great with more than enough room. Clean and comfy! We enjoyed one of the best mango margaritas we have ever had. Bar doesn't have a huge menu, but it's more than enough if you are just hanging by the pool for the day which is exactly what we did. We enjoyed the activities the resort provided. Nice thing about this time do the year, it was not crowded at all. The weather was perfect. Bartender JP was great, Marisol, Gloria, and Maggie great ambassadors for their resort!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed at the Doral Marriott for a family vacation and loved the rooms and service. What a friendly staff. Also LOVED having access to the Trump Resort across the street. Beautiful pools and golf course. The Marriott staff takes you in a golf court and picks you up when you're ready to return to the resort. Its a smaller timeshare with minimal food outlets but its a short drive to good Cuban restaurants and local eateries. We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvpoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Property: Marriott's Villas at Doral
Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178-2122
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott
Marriott's Villas At Doral Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing