We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Villas at Doral
Ranked #15 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Excellent, excellent, and EXCELLENT! It was quiet, the rooms were perfect for 5 of us, the staff were ever so friendly, and the grounds....perfect!!!! I can not wait to go back! The parking was a bit costly though.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2009

Stayed at the Villas for girls birthday celebration. The room we had was in unit 6 corner unit which overlooked the lake and the Doral Golf Course. We had full access to the the Golf Course and Spa which was directly across the street from the Villas. The staff was superb. They were able to help us with any thing we needed. Highly recommend and would love to stay at the Villas or the Resort next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendr390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

Rooms: Just ok....Old room for us.

Gym: Old, very old.

Location: Good if you want something near the airport.

Staff: In general was ok.

I think this hotel is oriented for people who loves golf....Nothing else to say, because is very bad located.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonysoprano1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We are longtime Marriott timeshare owners and have traded to stay at more than12 different properties. Doral was the worst we have ever encountered. The furniture is worn, carpet is stained in certain spots, there were no plasma TVs, the walls have been touched up with paint that did not match, and the toilet overflowed. Worst of all the advertised free wireless connection was poor. Most of the time it did not work at all even with the booster that was supplied. Bad situation for me as I am in the middle of online graduate school classes and needed a consistent internet connection. Had to go out and purchase a USB connection device.
When we got there we noticed the icemaker in the freezer was not working. We called and were told that it takes a couple hours to get going. Went out and did a week's worth of shopping and put perishables away before going out for a quick bite to eat. Refrigerator seemed warm and ice cream was getting soft. Called again and maintenance man (whom we got to know well) came, discovered the motor was faulty, and within minutes had another full size working refrigerator in our villa. Pretty impressive for a Saturday night. He also stopped by a couple other times to fix the toilet and then to try and fix internet connection(that he couldn't do). When we complained, the GM was very nice and apologized and told us the Villas are up for a refurbishment in the next year or so. He said plasma TVS and accompanying stands are due to be installed this fall/winter.(another reviewer said there were plasmas but the GM said there were not or he would have changed our room.) We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Not their fault that the property needs a renovation. We did not feel that the pool was well maintained -- looked a little dirty to us. The airplanes did not really bother us.

If we ever go back, it will be after renovations are completed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

The grounds of the villa were beautiful. Unfortunately, we don't play golf. The villa was all the comforts of home and very spacious. The tub in the master bedroom is HUGE. I really wish there were jets in it. The staff at Doral were really nice and met all our customer service expectations. Because it is a villa don't expect someone to come behind you and clean your room............But one day they did!! that's was a treat...........They will give you all the towels you want!.....They offer activities (fee) that kids and adults alike would enjoy.......If you have GPS try finding areas of interests on your own......you will SAVE money.......we signed up with the hotel staff to go to the Everglades...$45.00 per person. But when we got there the park was only $17.00 per person........We could have driven ourselves!!! that's why you should invest in a GPS........Would definitely go back again

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2009

Stayed at villas for 3 nights with kids 10 and 8. Had a great time. Villas are nice but not fancy. Outdated a bit but very practical. Great pool and kids activites. No restaurant at Villas but a quick walk or drive to the main hotel. Grocery store very near by to stock up on snacks and food for room.

Very safe, family oriented place. I highly recommend. My kids had a great time and we got to relax. South Beach 20 minute drive.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicagofamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2009

As Marriott timeshare owners, we decided to trade one of our weeks with the one in Miami.
Well, I must say that I liked the other Marriott I've been more than this one, although the property has many good qualities.
If I had been a golfer, my rating would have been much higher. The Villas are fully integrated with the Doral Golf Resort, a beautiful hotel with world chanpionship golf courses, which is said to be one of the best in the world - no kidding. But unfortunatly, I don't play golf so a golf course for me is nice only for taking a couple of pictures.
The worst thing of the resort is location, next to Miami International Airport and right under the American Airlines terminal landing route. So there is one airplane every 2/3 minutes landing off your head and that's not nice!!
One more thing I didn't like was that daily housekeeping was not complimentary. That means that you had to pay to have your unit cleaned. That usually never happens at Marriott. But of course your towels were changed on request with no extra charge.

The resort had many good qualities though.
The units are very beautiful and huge with two marble bedrooms, two bathrooms, three plasma tvs, a huge living room and fully equipped kitchen. The furniture is of excellent quality and refined. The pool is quite big and there is also a small whirpool overlooking the green. There are sunchairs even in the garden, overlooking the beautiful lake and the Doral golf course, bbq areas which can be used by guests, fitness centre, game room and free wireless internet access from rooms and public areas.

Free transportation is provided complimentary between the Villas and the Doral, and guests can use the facilities of both. The Doral offers a wide choice of restaurant and a renowed spa.
The free use of the Doral pool areas is a great deal. The pools are simply wonderful. There are four outside pools and an inside one, plus a funny waterslide (which I enjoyed, though being 27 years old!...) and many whirpools. You are given as many towels as you wish, free lemonade and other beverages and there are also many free magazines that guests can read.

If you don't play golf, I suggest renting a car and visiting around beacuse staying by the pool all day can be boring. The resort is very quiet because most guests spend their time playing golf or visiting/shopping as we did.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Francesca-DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178-2122
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £148 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott
Marriott's Villas At Doral Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing