We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Ranked #63 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great View!!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great location with an excellent view and two minutes away from Cocowalk. Quiet place with great places ti sight see and check out boats. Parking available and many dining options close by.................................................

Room Tip: Get the Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETER D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Peter - thanks for your kind words, we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    165
    110
    32
    23
See reviews for
111
106
22
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

As I had business in the Coconut Grove area I decided to stay here, I got there early after 2pm so was able to check in which was great, what I didn't take to kindly to was the elder Hispanic lady on the front desk, very unfriendly, a bad attitude & very unpleasant to deal with, the other staff were lovely, the younger Hispanic lady was very nice on the morning shift, so was the Caucasian male & Black lady on the evening shift very nice & very pleasant, the vallet staff were all nice & attentive & was well worth the tips I gave them, the only problem was the long wait for the lift, cause one was broken & the taxis to very long to come, overall not brilliant but okay .

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank GucciBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we'll certainly review your comments with our team during stand up as we always pride ourselves on hospitality and will ensure we live up to our standards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
382 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Checked in early. Staff very efficient and friendly on every occasion. We had a double room of the 10th floor with a 'side' bay view. Room was good, bathroom maybe in need of a refurb at some stage but all in all the room was good. TV, coffee maker, fridge, iron, hair dryer, desk, wifi etc.

There are cheaper hotels in Coconut Bay and there are more expensive ones. The Courtyard sits nicely in the middle on a number of fronts, not just financially. We didn't dine at the hotel but there was a nice restaurant and cafe in the lobby area.

Would I stay here again?..... Yes I would.
Would I recommend to friends and family.... already have done.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to taking care fo your friends and famliy in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I were there for just one night for a cycling event. We had a good experience. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. I just feel for the room, even though we were upgraded due to overbooking, was in need of better upkeep. The walls had marks where they just painted over where a past picture was. For the price I just expected better. Whatever you do don't valet park! We watched them bottom out I don't know how many cars. We payed the meter along the road. I would stay here again, but just because it was convenient to our needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hello Kim, and thank you for your email, I'll be reviewing your comments with our leadership team and ensure our valet team is taking all the pre-cautions needed to protect our guest cars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København, Danmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We drove in from Key West. Arrived at night (Halloween). At check-in, we felt like we were an inconvenience, the reptionist was rude and did not want to answer our questions. When we asked her for directions to the grove she did it so fast and we felt so unwelcome. The room smelled really bad and you can hear people in the other rooms like if they were in your room. If they go to the toilet it sounds like the wall was falling !!! The walls were so thin, that we could hear the drops from the shower hitting the drain! Very unpleasent, when people shower at 3am.
When we complained in the morning, they told us, we souls have called the front desk, but we can't call every twenty minutes, when they are beeing noisy in the halls. The hotel clearly aren't good enough to place the partying teens in one floor and the rest on different floors. When we tried to explain this, they just sighed and looked at us, like we were stupid. We have stayed at countless hotels and have never ever been treated this way.
The only nice people were the two valets, who had the time and energy to give us directions, tips and a smile. They were the only ones, who lived up to the Marriott standard...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinaLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Chris - thank you for your email, this behavior is not tollerated and we'll certainly review the tapes to ensure what you heard is correct and take the appropriate action.

Thank you agai for taking the time to le us know of your guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

The pool area is nice. Otherwise? Our view overlooked a dumpster. The woman at check in was incredibly rude, and didn't realise I spoke Spanish; she was insulting me to the other front desk clerks a couple hours later when I walked by in spanish, and the other two girls laughed too.

Wasnt impressed, and I will never return.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we'll be reviewing our front desk tapes to ensure what you heard is correct and we'll take appropriate action.

I appologize for any rudeness you may have heard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The staff was excellent and the views were terrific. A bit of a musty smell in room - welcome to south Florida. It's an older property but the rooms are modern and well maintained. Lobby smaller than other Courtyards that I have stayed in. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gayle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback, with the weather changing we try to encourage our guests to close the patio doors before leaving their rooms and turn the AC back on to keep the humidty down in the rooms, we have instructed our teams to turn the AC down in-between guests to combat the issue

thansk again and hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#15 of 122 in Miami
840 reviews
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#44 of 122 in Miami
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Property: Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Address: 2649 S Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33133-5464
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual! Introducing the Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove hotel, where the views are spectacular and location perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove Hotel Miami
Doubletree Coconut Grove
Doubletree Miami Beach
Miami Doubletree
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing