We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton EPIC Hotel(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
W Miami(Miami)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
124
170
112
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
170
112
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut grovevalet parkingcourtyard marriottbayshore drivestarbucks coffeewet barsmall bathroomhigh risewithin walking distancebiscayne bayrestaurants and shopstennis courtsan older propertykey biscaynecoral gablesbay viewan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This place was very nice and clean. I enjoyed the Bistro area and the pool. There is not much to walk to from this hotel but we were just staying and leaving in the morning to head to the keys. The staff were helpful. Parking was not included in our fee and we were unaware of that at the time of booking.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank cjnrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for the feedback and I'm glad your stay with us went well. The next time you stay with us, be sure to ask the Front Desk staff about the area. Cocowalk is half a mile away and there are many restaurants as well as a great exercise trail only a few blocks down bayshore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We only spent one night here and although the hotel itself was nice, there really wasn't much around the area within walking distance.

The staff were unbelievably helpful! We arrived after our cruise and were allowed to check in early and were upgraded from a room to a suite which was much appreciated :) The room was spacious beyond belief which is great with kids. The staff also helped us figure out local transit and were just all around helpful. Loved the staff there!

The pool was beautiful!! The kids were in it for HOURS. The only downfall at the time we were there was that the building next door was being refurbished so it was quite loud, but that didn't stop the kids! A good bar for the adults would be nice though ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracyc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanks so much for the great feedback. I'm happy the staff was able to deliver a great experience for you and the family. The construction next door has definitely been an issue but I'm told the noisy part is over now. We look forward to your return to the Grove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Loved this place! We got our stay with a free night from the Marriott credit card. Great level 4 reward hotel. We were upgraded to a suite without asking and had the most amazing view and balcony. Super service- very helpful and accommodating and even let us swim in the pool after it was closed (I think they knew we would be quiet).

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MaddyNie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for the feedback and I'm glad the you had such a great experience. The staff works hard to deliver great service and I'm glad we achieved that for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Great location, and I felt completely safe walking around at night. Expensive for what it is. No whirlpool. Free internet. Parking is $24 a night, but bell hoops were friendly.client good restaurants, especially Montys For seafood and happy wine for tapas and wine.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Good Day and thank you for your comment. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel and enjoyed the area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards,
Thomas Langone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I spent two nights here with my wife, we both loved it and because I am a Marriott Rewards Platinum member they gave us an upgrade to a super lovely sweet suite. The room was excellent ( I should have taken pictures), it had two balconies, the staff really treated us well. They person who checked us into our rooms was outstanding, professional and was really on point, the valet people were nice no long waits for the car. The hotel is very close to great places to eat, perfect spot if you want to get off the beaten path of south beach yet close enough that if you want to drop by south beach that you can still have your fun. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: get the suite
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you so much for the lovely comments regarding your recent stay. We take great pride in delivering excellent service to our guests and I'm so proud of the team for doing such a great job.

Thank you for being a Rewards Member also. We value and appreciate the loyalty!

We look forward to seeing you again in the Grove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews