We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All about the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Ranked #62 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All about the location”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed here for a wedding in March, 2014. I thought the rooms were very small, especially for 4 people getting ready for a wedding. Other than that, the rooms were clean and the staff were very nice and courteous. The location was great. It was within walking distance to the shops in Coconut Grove and it was close to the water. I would say a 15 minute walk with a side walk. The pool area was OK. It was plain, but there is an updated bistro near the pool with an outside sitting area (did not eat at the bistro). There is a lot of construction in the area and our balcony overlooked an apartment building that was being renovated. We were there on the weekend, so no noise. Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review and I'm glad that the exprience was an overall positive one. We agree that the renovation of the condos next door is a challenge, however, I'm told the noisy part is done. We look forward to your return to the Grove!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    162
    110
    32
    23
See reviews for
110
105
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My family and I recently stayed here overnight prior to embarking on a cruise out of the Port of Miami. This is an older property for a Courtyard, but has been renovated to include the recent bistro & bar upgrade. We were on the 14th floor with an excellent view of the city skyline and the harbor. The accommodations were great for our short stay. The gym was larger than I expected. The pool was beautiful with private cabanas and long hours.
The downfall to this property was the service at the bistro. As a family, we elected to eat dinner and have drinks there, dropping almost $200 bucks (more than the room was worth.) Our server was reluctant to accommodate changes to the menu, refusing even to make me a Vietnamese Chicken Sandwich, which has been on the menu for a very long time, but was removed 2 days prior. I find it difficult to believe that they were sold out of ingredients-- if it was a hot seller it wouldn't have been discontinued. Nor did he approach us to refill drinks or bring additional rounds, we had to walk up and request them. Other Courtyards' bistros I have dined in have been much more service oriented.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor-- the views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neferiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We strive to deliver excellent service to all guests but it sounds like our Bistro service definitely fell short. I will review this information with our F&B staff.

Thank you and we look forward to your return to the Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This place was very nice and clean. I enjoyed the Bistro area and the pool. There is not much to walk to from this hotel but we were just staying and leaving in the morning to head to the keys. The staff were helpful. Parking was not included in our fee and we were unaware of that at the time of booking.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cjnrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback and I'm glad your stay with us went well. The next time you stay with us, be sure to ask the Front Desk staff about the area. Cocowalk is half a mile away and there are many restaurants as well as a great exercise trail only a few blocks down bayshore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We only spent one night here and although the hotel itself was nice, there really wasn't much around the area within walking distance.

The staff were unbelievably helpful! We arrived after our cruise and were allowed to check in early and were upgraded from a room to a suite which was much appreciated :) The room was spacious beyond belief which is great with kids. The staff also helped us figure out local transit and were just all around helpful. Loved the staff there!

The pool was beautiful!! The kids were in it for HOURS. The only downfall at the time we were there was that the building next door was being refurbished so it was quite loud, but that didn't stop the kids! A good bar for the adults would be nice though ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracyc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thanks so much for the great feedback. I'm happy the staff was able to deliver a great experience for you and the family. The construction next door has definitely been an issue but I'm told the noisy part is over now. We look forward to your return to the Grove!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Loved this place! We got our stay with a free night from the Marriott credit card. Great level 4 reward hotel. We were upgraded to a suite without asking and had the most amazing view and balcony. Super service- very helpful and accommodating and even let us swim in the pool after it was closed (I think they knew we would be quiet).

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MaddyNie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback and I'm glad the you had such a great experience. The staff works hard to deliver great service and I'm glad we achieved that for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Great location, and I felt completely safe walking around at night. Expensive for what it is. No whirlpool. Free internet. Parking is $24 a night, but bell hoops were friendly.client good restaurants, especially Montys For seafood and happy wine for tapas and wine.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Good Day and thank you for your comment. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel and enjoyed the area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards,
Thomas Langone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I spent two nights here with my wife, we both loved it and because I am a Marriott Rewards Platinum member they gave us an upgrade to a super lovely sweet suite. The room was excellent ( I should have taken pictures), it had two balconies, the staff really treated us well. They person who checked us into our rooms was outstanding, professional and was really on point, the valet people were nice no long waits for the car. The hotel is very close to great places to eat, perfect spot if you want to get off the beaten path of south beach yet close enough that if you want to drop by south beach that you can still have your fun. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: get the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely comments regarding your recent stay. We take great pride in delivering excellent service to our guests and I'm so proud of the team for doing such a great job.

Thank you for being a Rewards Member also. We value and appreciate the loyalty!

We look forward to seeing you again in the Grove!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#19 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#43 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Property: Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Address: 2649 S Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33133-5464
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual! Introducing the Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove hotel, where the views are spectacular and location perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove Hotel Miami
Doubletree Coconut Grove
Doubletree Miami Beach
Miami Doubletree
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing