We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Ranked #25 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We will never stay at another hotel in Miami. We found the service and cleanliness to be outstanding. Louis organized rooms for all of our friends and family coming into town for our wedding. Antonio was outstanding and the service from the staff was friendly and helpful. It helped make the best weekend of our lives so much more enjoyable and stress free. Many kudos to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland. Price is only a concern in the absence of value and there is a great deal of value in staying at this hotel.-Chris and Lalita

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

Great service, perfect location, nice complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedidik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Starting with pedros excellent, friendly front desk service in helping us locate the right room to the good breakfast, this Hampton is a reliable stay. Great location to shopping and nearby Venetian pool and biltmore hotel. The pool was the highlight of our stay and a must do if you're on the area!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsyrunaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

With so many hotels in Miami and for the many shoppers who come to town to enjoy the malls, its tough to choose. I'd say however that the Hampton Inn "Dadeland Mall" is an ideal selection based on its location and price.

The hotel is located a 2 minute drive from the mall which has numerous shops including JC PENNY, MACYS, SAKS 5th AVE etc. However, also nearby is the Dadeland Station which also has shopping, including Target, Bed Bath & Beyond, Best Buy.

Rooms are spacious and clean and there has clearly been some renovation work done recently. My room 324 had a king size bed plus a pull out sofa and very large Philips LCD flat screen TV.

There is the usual Hampton Inn basic breakfast and the staff are very professional.
All in all if your base rate is no more than $80USD a nite its Great Value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mathieuissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I stayed for two weeks, On my return from a vacation, I had to stay in Miami to work before going back home. The manager, Carlos went out of his way to made us feel at home. they gave me a larger room, a microwave and mini fridge at no extra cost. All the personnel was friendly and helpful to us, especially to my kids. Great breakfast and location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vouchergourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Repeat customer due to the excellent rooms and service we received the last 2 times at this location.

Location: Less than 10 minutes to UMiami campus even in moderate traffic on Highway 1. Also, in walking distance to Dadeland Station (Michaels, Best Buy, Target, Sports Authority and Bed Bath & Beyond) and a very short drive to Dadeland Mall (Anchors - JCPenney, Limited Express, Macy's, Nordstrom & Saks Fifth Avenue). Never used it, but also walkable to the Miami Metrorail.

Check-in: Called at 10:00 AM to notify of arrival time of 11:00 PM. They said no problem and when we arrived - no problem. Clean double-double with AC on max waiting for us.

Room: Chocolates on the pillows, ample space, clean bathroom with a coffee maker. Lots of channels for the flat panel wide-screen TV. Room between elevators and back stairway. Nice that the side door and the back stairway doors can be opened 24/7 with a room key. Makes parking in the back easy.

Breakfast: Included with room rate and very good. Started the days off in a nice way. Make your own waffles, cereal, pastries, breads (woking toaster), fresh fruit and juices daily and we had sausage and eggs on day 1 and sausage & cheese omelets on day 2.

Pool: Very clean, large hot tub and adequate lounge chairs. Didn't use this stay, but last year it was a pleasure to swim after the days events on campus.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rmebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I stayed for a week at this hotel. The service was outstanding, especially Alfonso at the front desk. The breakfast was great and the attendants were also very nice and helpful.
Everything was nice and clean. Couldnt have asked for a better place to stay. Will stay again!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miami Marriott Dadeland
#70 of 124 in Miami
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Address: 8200 SW 70th Ave, Miami, FL 33143-7719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Green Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £84 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members! As of summer 2017, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami-Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with the final stage of the renovation for the Forever Young initiative by Hilton. These renovations will include; brand new bathrooms, state of the art furniture, thoughtful in-room amenities, with the inclusion of microwaves and fridges in every room, and much, much more! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing