We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A1 HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Ranked #22 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
cocoa fl, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A1 HOTEL”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Management to be congratulated , service and room cleanliness excellent , breakfast food prepared excellent and well presented, very helpful and friendly attendant. will definitely return next visit to miami .thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jack Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you!!

we are so excited to read your review! "A1" Hotel " we love it!
thank you for your kinds words about the management and team members!
we are very happy you enjoyed the breakfast, clean rooms and attentive service!
we are hoping to see you soon!
safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    367
    106
    40
    28
See reviews for
450
179
103
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marianna, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Traveled to the Miami/Dadeland Area on business and from the point of check in to our check out date we received excellant customer service. The staff was amazing, always with a smile on their face, very helpful with directions or suggestions on eatery, or with our internet. I would drive the extra miles in the Miami traffic to stay at this location again. Good clean rooms, Good breakfast, AMAZING Staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you!!!

I love your review! it is very gratifying to hear our best guests speak so highly of our staff! This is great! It is the reason why we do what we do day in and day out - Your feedback is the one tool that we have to correct and enhance our services!
We thank you for your recent visit and we are hoping to see you again soon!
i will share your feedback with the staff in this week's manager's meeting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

loved this Hampton inn!!!
as usual excellent breakfast
v friendly staff especially Antonio!!!
Will be back soon!
Excellent location
mall walking distance
Has free transportation to hotel big plus..
The room was clean and bed was awesome

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank lisavil2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you!!!

We love your review! It makes us very happy to read our guests positive reviews!

We are very centrally located in the heart of Dadeland!
The shopping district of Miami - we want to invite you back!
I will share your comments with my team in this week's manager's meeting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had stayed here several times before but did not realize it until we arrived. Our other visits were for family functions and we did not really use any of the facilities. It had been several years since we were here and it was much nicer than we remembered.
The room was clean and comfortable and a reasonable price.
The outstanding part of the stay was the complimentary breakfast. We were greeted by a friendly employee in a pleasantly decorated space. The breakfast was more than ample - fresh fruit, oatmeal with raisins and almonds, brown hard boiled eggs, sausage, mini quiches, cold cereal and yogurt just to name some of the selections. They really outdid themselves. Everything was fresh and delicious. It made us smile to see bananas that had written on them "Smile" and "Eat Healthy".
The hotel is very conveniently located to the Dadeland Mall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you
We are delighted with your review about your recent stay at our hotel,
thank you for coming back and thank you for recognizing the improvements we have made to our property, especially in the breakfast room , we've expanded our area thinking of the comfort of our guests. We hope to see you soon and we hope you can continue to utilize the outstanding services our Hampton Hotel provides , safe travels!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, Fl., United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Dadeland Hampton is one of the most convenient locations for visiting the best parts of Miami. I love the Falls and Coconut Grove and it's right across from the Metro Rail Train that will take you any where you want to go on the fly and cheap!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you!

Love your review!!! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Miami stay!
We are located in the heart of the shopping district of Miami
Our shuttle can take you to all the major shopping malls at no charge!
Our staff is always ready to make your stay a memorable one!
I will share your comments with my team in this week's manager's meeting!
Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Throughout our stay from check in forward our contacts with the staff were all very positive. The people working at this hotel were nice people, kind people, who really tried to be helpful to meet traveler's needs and answer questions well, and with positive attitudes, not just as "part of the job." Ongoing maintenance here and there was good to see in as much as the property was well used and management was keeping up with needs to refresh and replace.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Julius Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you!!!

I love your review! it is very refreshing to hear that our team members are the "nicest" one could wish for! this is great! I will share your sentiment with our staff in this weeks' managers meeting
We want to welcome you back ! ! !
Safe Travels!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This Hotel was great, nothing more than the best when staying with the Hampton name. Staff was friendly and more than willing to help when in need. The site was perfect and the rooms are clean I had nothing to complain about.
Breakfast was great looking even though I did not eat it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradshere81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you!!

Your feedback the one tool that we have to make it better each and every day from all of our guests, we are very pleased we were able to help you have a wonderful stay with us, we understand that there are choices of hotels in the areas and we are very grateful that you gave us the opportunity to serve you, we hope that you can think of us again on your next trip to the South Miami area I will share your comments with the team in this weeks managers meeting
Thank you and come back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miami Marriott Dadeland
#70 of 123 in Miami
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Property: Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Address: 8200 SW 70th Ave, Miami, FL 33143-7719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Green Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members! As of summer 2017, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami-Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with the final stage of the renovation for the Forever Young initiative by Hilton. These renovations will include; brand new bathrooms, state of the art furniture, thoughtful in-room amenities, with the inclusion of microwaves and fridges in every room, and much, much more! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing