We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST NIGHTS REST EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Ranked #20 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Longwood, Florida
2 reviews
“BEST NIGHTS REST EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

This hotel is in my opinion the best managed hotel in Florida! I travel all over and everytime I stay at this hotel, I always get the best nights rest!!!!!!!

Everyone is polite-the hotel is very clean-great pool&hot-tub and love the soft cotton bed comforters!!!!

I highly recommend this hotel!

A 10++++++ rating!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank detailkingdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    351
    100
    39
    25
See reviews for
416
175
98
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

Every other year we cruise out of Miami. Our main vacation is the cruise so the amenities we look for in a hotel include low cost, clean sheets, and transportation from the Miami Airport and to the Miami cruise port. This hotel exceeds those requirements and is our new hotel of choice for our pre-cruise / post cruise stays. The hotel is across the street from the Miami Metro rail. For a few bucks you can ride all day and see things like Bayside Market place, Dadeland mall, Sunset mall, Miami zoo, Miami museum of art etc. Too many things to name. The transfer to the cruise port and airport are easy and efficent. The room is clean and comfortable. The pool area is enclosed, clean, has plenty of chairs and a hot tub area. (My teens spent hours in the pool and hot tub). The complimentary breakfast included: cheese omlets, muffins, donuts, bagels, fresh fruit, buscuits, cereal, coffees, teas, juices, etc. It was much more then we expected (and tastier too). We will go back for sure and I have already shared this infor with my fellow cruise enthusiasts! Within walking distance there is a Tony Romas resturant. I recommend this for Rib lovers!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

Service was absolutely WONDERFUL! Very prompt, precise and most importantly trouble free! Quality was excellent! Location was superb! Food was delicious with a great variety and quality. Room was very clean and was cool upon arrival. I have had my fair share of quality hotel nightmares in the past to make me nervous about staying in a hotel and what to expect upon arrival; this experience was definitely like a dream visit to Walt Disney -- pure heaven! Thanks to all staff members that made it possible!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

pros
- price
- location
- some guys speaks portuguese
- good towels
- big room
- free parking

cons
- room's window don't open, only noisely A/C
- terrible breakfast
- only plastic tableware
- too much carpet (alergic!)
- no frig in room

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarceloFenoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Dadeland this past week for 1 night and I was really impressed here is a nice hotel in the South Miami area with a great staff that is friendly, and goes out of their way to make your stay a pleasurable one
I will highly recommend this hotel to my friends and co-workers
Breakfast was very good and plenty of varieties.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javidavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

my rating to this hotel is 3,5 from 5. if you are just looking a bed to sleep, you can stay in Hampton without thinking. Do not except more from here. Also they have good rooms for that money.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobfuller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

My husband and I were in Miami, Feb 24, 2010 one night pre-cruise. We decided to stay at this Hampton Inn because of it's proximity to dining and shopping. I'm so glad we did. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport. They also dropped us off at the Cheesecake Factory(about a mile from the hotel) for dinner at no charge.
They charged $15.00 per room to take us to the port to catch our cruise. That is a HUGE savings if traveling with kids. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay before a cruise. It definately met our needs.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rc218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Property: Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Address: 8200 SW 70th Ave, Miami, FL 33143-7719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Green Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members! As of summer 2017, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami-Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with the final stage of the renovation for the Forever Young initiative by Hilton. These renovations will include; brand new bathrooms, state of the art furniture, thoughtful in-room amenities, with the inclusion of microwaves and fridges in every room, and much, much more! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing