We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Ranked #17 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mixed review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Very easy check in, great breakfast, very accessible to waterfront, attractions. Cleaning staff was very nice and helpful. We'll front desk staff... This is where it gets tricky if you get certain staff you will be very happy however we stayed 7 days and saw most of the staff and 2 of them at least are not every professional. I was treated rudely by one male staff and the other female added to the unprofessional attitude behind the counter. Giggling telling stories about there life.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    627
    146
    37
    26
See reviews for
592
438
84
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is a clean hotel with a great breakfast. Other than leaky shower, everything was very clean, our bed was comfortable, the hotel staff was friendly. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Close to cruise departure, so can be a little crowded for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank KPerezOrlandoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear KPerezOrlandoFl,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables during your trip to Miami. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope that you stay with us again next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We spent 3 wonderful days exploring the best of Miami.Breakfast is very good with lots of choices,the girl attending the breakfast area is a plus.Rooms are super clean,comfy beds.Also,Tania Ocampo,is always ready to serve,professional,a real assett for this company,Thanks...

Room Tip: Just ask Tania Ocampo
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rigo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Rigo1975,

Tania and the rest of the Hampton team would like to thank you for your amazing review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We take great pride in providing exceptional customer service to all of our guestsand your review shows that we are doing just that!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

It was most pleasant and everyone very helpful. Tania Ocampo helped make our visit eventful
I am so happy to have chosen to be a Hilton Honors member. I will certainly consider coming back to this Hotel.
Thank you Florence Kassler.

Room Tip: Use the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank florence k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Florence K,

Tania and the rest of the Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables team would like to thank you for your excellent review regarding our property. We strive in providing great and consistent customer service aka hamptonality to all of our guests and your review shows that we are succeeding. We look forwarding to welcoming you back next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Hotel location, Parking, Room and service were excellent. The hotel is in the middle of Coral Gables, at walking distance from shops and the sea (marina, no beach), in a pleasant environment. The only problem encountered was the defective in-room coffee maker.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JeanD_45130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear JeanD_45130,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. We strive to provide outstanding service and appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to our area

Sincerely

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We booked this hotel for 5 nights. It's very close to train and bus station, well connected to the airport. Miami downtime to only 10 min train ride away.

Rooms are clean and spacious. Some parts of the hotel are under renovation. But it did not bother us. Lobby is newly renovated and is very welcoming. Staff is friendly and helpful.

We enjoyed 24 hrs hot drink served in the lobby. Breakfast was complimentary and was descent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBun007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear TravelBun007,

The Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables team is thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Miami. We strive in providing great and consistent customer service aka hamptonality to all of our guests and your review shows that we are succeeding. We look forwarding to welcoming you back next time you’re in town.

Sincerely

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgarr, Malta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights at the beginning of December. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, our room which had been updated was very clean, and comfortable. We also enjoyed the choice at breakfast and availability of hot drinks throughout the day. The location was excellent, only a few minutes walk to the Metrorail from and to the airport or various locations within Miami. It was a nice walking distance to downtown and the wide choice of restaurants, although there was also a couple of good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
The entire staff at Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/ Coral Gables wants to thank you for your outstanding review and rating of our property and we hope that you stay with us next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Property: Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Miami, FL 33133-3713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami/Coconut Grove-Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, business center, 37" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing