We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for business trip in SMiami/Airport area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Ranked #16 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Pasadena, FL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good for business trip in SMiami/Airport area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Pros: Decent wi-fi, quieter than expected even though close to US1, during my stay breakfast food was replenished well for busy crowd.
Cons: Housekeeping can start knocking early (8:18am) (or sometimes you can hardly hear the knock & they are walking in on you) -I know that has to e a tough one to manage. Flyers under the door from area businesses (safety concern).

You can walk to Pollo Tropical and Shell gas station for food/supplies. Side street takes you to light to get to US1 easily. Rooms available with small microwave/refrigerator. Fitness center is small & seemed to be always busy (1 treadmill, 1 stepper & bike).

Room Tip: My room did not have bath-tub so if you are female (or have kids to bathe) and would prefer one make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UpintheairGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear UpintheairGirl,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for submitting your comments and ratings to trip advisor. We are glad you were able to enjoy the free wifi and breakfast. We are sorry for the inconveniences you may have encountered do to housekeepers wanting to access your room earlier than you expected. we also apologize regarding the flyers under the door. We have contacted the local restaurant to offer there menu at the front desk rather than them distributing it room by room.

Come back to see us soon!

Regards,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    628
    146
    37
    26
See reviews for
593
438
84
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I do not know more how many times I stay at this Hampton, I am always there, I loved the location, it is easy, the train is across the street, closed to Miracle mile, Coconut Walk, malls is perfect. I stay there for business or pleasure, always is my Miami place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank You for your outstanding comments and loyalty to our hotel we truly appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback and ratings to trip advisor. Next time you are in town please let us know how we can make your stay a little bit more memorable.

Regards,
Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/ Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville,FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We came to Miami to attend a wedding. The hotel was easy to find, and offered a peaceful place to rest. It has a nice pool and spa to relax in. We always like the beds at Hampton Inn and the breakfast is excellent. The air conditioning wasn't working when we arrived but it was fixed within just a couple of minutes. All of the staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paivi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
The team at Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/ Coral Gables would like to thank you for your outstanding review and rating of our property and we hope that you stay with us next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

large rooms, very good location , only a couple of blocks from Coconut Grove and close to the metrorail station to go to Dadeland mall, free breakfast,
Only negative point is that the number of staff is limited at the reception and it can let you wait. Also one lady ( but not all of them) can be rude to the customers

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londra_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Londra_11,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables during your trip to Miami. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you stay with us again next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I found he Managers Reception at the Hamptom Inn in the Groove was to my surprize a delight. The food given was excellent and plenty choices of drinks. A small Latin style band entertained the large crowd to truly give us a Miami Tropical feel. It was refreshing after a long day.

Jackie C

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Jacqueline C,
Thank you very much for your comments and ratings submitted the trip advisor we're glad you got to enjoy the managers reception food and entertainment. This year in an attempt to sky rocket our hamptonality we are featuring Joe Collado and his friends every Tuesday. Joe is a well-known local local musician, who has been selected she the best percussion player of the year by the Miami Newtimes.
Come back again to visit us!

sincerely

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel is very nice. located in not a very good area with 'what to do'. but it has a nice breakfast. with a nice staff. and you get what you paid for. I advise to find an hotel in a better area unless you rent a car..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lioash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was a nice clean hotel. I enjoyed my stay. Parking lot was a bit tight, might be tough in a larger vehicle. Street parking was available and neighborhood was good, so that's not a problem. The breakfast was good and free.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John Mh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear John Mh B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review and oustanding ratings of your recent stay with us. I am glad you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable in a safe surrounding. I am also glad you got to enjoy the free ammenities we offer such as the breakfast and the parking. Parking on the upperdeck may be a bit tight at times; however we also offer parking in our garage down stairs. We offer complimentary metered parking at the street adjacent to our building hen completely full.
We hope to see you soon to be able to serve you the way you deserve.

Cordially,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/ Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Property: Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Miami, FL 33133-3713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami/Coconut Grove-Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, business center, 37" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing