We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel by Miami airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
“Great hotel by Miami airport”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Good,clean comfortable rooms, although it would be nice to have at least a fridge in the guest rooms trips to the ice machine were hard for me as I have a problem carrying anything. But I would stay here again and next time get a suite.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Irene C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your thoughts about the cleanliness of our guestrooms. Besides suites, we also have our king study rooms that are also equipped with microwave and fridge, do not hesitate to contact me direct to make sure we assign a room with a refrigerator next time.

We can't wait to have yo as a guest next time you visit Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,537
    1,000
    254
    72
    34
See reviews for
1,039
906
207
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

After our room hadn't cooled below 73 in 4 hours, the front desk sent a repairman. He said it would be to our desired temperature in 30 minutes. When it wasn't, the same front desk staff we had previously talked with said the manager has the air conditioning set such that it won't go lower than 73.
So we asked the front desk to find us another hotel. After a 30 minute drive to the other side of the city we couldn't find it.
they finally found us one just behind this one, almost 2 hours and several Sun Pass tolls later.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the malfunctioning AC unit in your guest room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We hope we'll be able to restore your confidence in us and invite you back to the comfort you expect.

Kind regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simcoe, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Booked this place after leaving a cruise before we flew back to Canada. Place very nice and service good. Great location to airport. It is close to a little mall and 2 drug stores, 3 fast food restaurants and 1 restaurant. Excellent service to airport. Very good bed and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank stormyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very pleased with 1bedroom suite. A crib was provided at no extra charge for our infant son. We had plenty of space in the room and it was an easy walk to dining. Very close to the Miami airport and interstates. Great Breakfast!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Katharine,

Thank you very much for your positive review, I am glad you enjoyed our 1 bedroom suite and our FREE hot Breakfast, just to let you know, the brand is adding more items to our breakfast in the upcoming weeks, to make it even more attractive. Hope you come back soon to visit us.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff!
Free shuttle from airport to hotel.
Great location as there are two drugstores and a grocery store right beside hotel. Grocery store has great selection for wines! There is also another store in mall with grocery store that sells liquor, liqueurs and wine.
Shuttle to port of Miami for $10.00 per person. Another shuttle, for a fee, to Dolphin mall.
Hotel had a great sitting area outside with a pool and a hot tub.
Free breakfast in morning.
Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eljay777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at this location for 1 night on Friday Oct. 11 prior to sailing on a cruise. We arrived at Miami airport and just waited outside where you retrieve your luggage for the hotel shuttle to pass. It's a little confusing as to where you wait for these shuttles because there is no signage but you just watch for the shuttle with the hotel name and flag them down. They run every 30 minutes. It was a short drive of about 10 minutes from the airport.

When we arrived check in was quick. We had requested adjoining rooms with our friends but that didn't happen as the hotel was not made aware through the online website we used for booking.

This is an excellent location for pre-cruising. There is a large supermarket (Publix) right across the street with a big selection of wine to purchase before sailing. There are also 2 big drug stores across the street...A Walgreen's and a CVS. There are restaurants as well within walking distance.

We arranged to take the hotel shuttle to the Dolphin Mall in the afternoon for 10:00 pp return but I wouldn't do that again. It's a big mall but if your looking for deals you won't find them there.

What I enjoyed most about this location as we were waiting for all of our friends to arrive was the pool and patio access we had on the 2nd story roof. We sat there all evening enjoying the nice weather, drinking wine. They had music playing with an outdoor speaker.. We had the entire area to ourselves. Nobody else was out there.

Breakfast in the morning was sufficient. The hot items included scrambled eggs, sausage,waffles. There was a good selection of fruit, breads, muffins, juices, tea and coffee.

We also arranged transportation to the port for the next morning for $10.00 per person. You had 2 choices for departure. One at 11:00 am or 12:00 noon.

I would definitely recommend this location to stay at and I would stay there again if we ever return to Miami.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
We appreciate your positive review and providing such a detailed account to other Trip Advisor users. I am glad you were able to enjoy our comfortable outdoor pool and patio area, and taking advantage of all the convenient stops within walking distance of our hotel. I welcome you to give us a call directly next time you are traveling with us so we can accomodate the request for adjoining rooms, we would be happy to help!

Thank you for your recommendations and I hope to see you back again soon!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here for a one day business trip. This was prearranged by the company so I didnt have a choice of places. It was next to the airport so very convenient for a layover or quick business trip. There is a supermarket and a couple of restaurants as well as fast food joints across the street. The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. The pillows were too thick for me ( I have this problem with most hotels ) but the bed and blanket was very comfortable. There is a complimentary breakfast that includes hot and cold food. If this trip is more for fun, then the location is not the best as you need to rent a car or take a taxi to get to any touristy areas or the beach. The front desk was courteous and helpful when needed. Wifi was free and worked well. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDocE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing