We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #13 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very easy reservation process through the website, quick check in, helpful staff at front desk, self park in 2nd level with very accesible entrance to the elevators, included wifi and breakfast, and quick check out.. That describes overall experience!
We stayed before an early morning flight and was an excellent choice.
Excellent value and service!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Pam70,

We thank you and appreciate your time in writing this post and taking pictures for other reviewers to see. I am pleased to see our location was convenient for your needs. We invite you to stay with us again during your future Miami trips.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,285 - 1,291 of 3,019 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was a very comfortable hotel. Shuttle from the Airport was clean and timely. The room was nice and comfortably cool. The pool area with the hot tub was clean and in the sun most of the day, which was a treat for us. The area seemed very safe with about 4 Fast Food places within a block plus a pharmacy, and a Publix(where we picked up our 2 bottles of wine for the ship) The lobby had 24 hour coffee and tea, which was a nice touch and the included breakfast was the typical fare which was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlover099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Sunlover099,

Thank you for recounting your experience for other TripAdvisor users. I am glad that our hotel provided all the convenient necessities before your trip. If you are passing through Miami again in the future, we invite you back to stay with us and try the sit-down local restaurants in the Publix shopping center if you are looking for something more than just fast food.

Looking forward to having you back!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Hampton Inn Airport South-Blue Lagoon puts the serve in customer SERVICE! I called with questions before arrival and rather than place me on hold, they asked if I would prefer a call back in 30 minutes. A+ on follow up and follow through! They called and resolved. Upon arriving at the Miami airport late I called the hotel. The desk offered to send a shuttle to pick our party up and provided an accurate time of arrival. The desk helped coordinate our transportation for the next day and directed us to late night dining within walking distance.

Hotel is clean. Rooms and bed are comfortable. Convenient to airport and about a 15 minute ride to cruise ships. Located near a number of smaller restaurants and drug store.

Breakfast is limited. Eggs were a bit over cooked. The dining area is located on second level with spacious area that opens to outdoor pool with delightful palm trees and umbrella’s that provide shade for dining alfresco.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia302013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Patricia,

Thank you for taking the time to post your recognition about our location and level of service. Our guests' satisfaction is priority, and I am glad to see that we were able to assist with efficient follow up despite it being the start of our busy season.

I hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice when visiting Miami, we'd love to have you back!

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Good,clean comfortable rooms, although it would be nice to have at least a fridge in the guest rooms trips to the ice machine were hard for me as I have a problem carrying anything. But I would stay here again and next time get a suite.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Irene C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your thoughts about the cleanliness of our guestrooms. Besides suites, we also have our king study rooms that are also equipped with microwave and fridge, do not hesitate to contact me direct to make sure we assign a room with a refrigerator next time.

We can't wait to have yo as a guest next time you visit Miami!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

After our room hadn't cooled below 73 in 4 hours, the front desk sent a repairman. He said it would be to our desired temperature in 30 minutes. When it wasn't, the same front desk staff we had previously talked with said the manager has the air conditioning set such that it won't go lower than 73.
So we asked the front desk to find us another hotel. After a 30 minute drive to the other side of the city we couldn't find it.
they finally found us one just behind this one, almost 2 hours and several Sun Pass tolls later.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the malfunctioning AC unit in your guest room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We hope we'll be able to restore your confidence in us and invite you back to the comfort you expect.

Kind regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Booked this place after leaving a cruise before we flew back to Canada. Place very nice and service good. Great location to airport. It is close to a little mall and 2 drug stores, 3 fast food restaurants and 1 restaurant. Excellent service to airport. Very good bed and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank stormyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very pleased with 1bedroom suite. A crib was provided at no extra charge for our infant son. We had plenty of space in the room and it was an easy walk to dining. Very close to the Miami airport and interstates. Great Breakfast!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Katharine,

Thank you very much for your positive review, I am glad you enjoyed our 1 bedroom suite and our FREE hot Breakfast, just to let you know, the brand is adding more items to our breakfast in the upcoming weeks, to make it even more attractive. Hope you come back soon to visit us.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 127 in Miami
3,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £117 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing