We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hamton miami”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

everything was excellent, well worth it, the staff was great the rooms were clean and the breakfast was very good. definitely worth the price for the ameneties offered. I would highly recommend it for business trips and family gatherings or just to hang out with friends it was a great price

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank julion305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay, and your recommendation to other TA users. I am glad that you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer, and that we brought value to your vacation.

Looking forward to your return.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,537
    1,000
    254
    72
    34
See reviews for
1,039
906
207
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I searched the web for a hotel where my husband & I could leave our car while on a one week cruise in and out of Miami over this past Thanksgiving, and in addition that my children and their families could get shuttle service from MIA to the hotel. Along with this Miami Sunshine shuttle service provided excellent service to and from the port of Miami, back to the hotel or airport which was very reasonably priced. I cannot say enough good things about the Hampton Inn Blue Lagoon and will definitely choose them again on my next cruise out of Miami.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Carole,

Thank you for choosing us and for letting other TA users read about your experience. I am glad to see that our Stay & Cruise package and airport transportation were convenient for your family's needs. I will pass your praises along to the rest of our staff.

We hope to have you back next time you cruise through the Magic City.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This was a good stay at the Hampton Inn. The rooms are comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The onsite parking is in a garage, so many spots are covered. Since I stayed here as part of park & sail package, the covered parking was a bonus. The complementary hot breakfast was popular and thus the breakfast room was crowded. No worries since several places to eat are very close to the hotel.

I would stay here again if I were cruising out of Miami.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Joe F,

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your experience. We hope to become your hotel of choice when cruising out of Miami. See you soon!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night pre-cruise and paid $30 extra for the "stay and cruise" package. Basically, it includes one way transport for 2 people to the cruise terminal and parking for your vehicle for the time you're on the cruise. Not a bad deal. The rooms were clean and service was good. The bed was super comfy. We asked for a room on an upper floor with a view and we got it. We also got a hot breakfast and free wifi. We actually got a lot for the price. No complaints here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
JHYoung,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience and letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon. We invite you to stay with us again during a future Miami trip.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longmont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

fix the things listed in the last page. We reserved a king bed and got two twin beds. The floor in the kitchen looked like it had been beaten with hammers. The beds were firmer than normal. The fitness room was terrible, too bad the pictures were misconceiving.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Rebecca,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for letting us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon know about your experience.

I am sorry you feel that our facilities were not up to par with your expectations. Our entire hotel was renovated at the end of last year, including our fitness room, guest rooms, and common areas. We have done our best to update our professional photos on every possible reservation channel; and I apologize if the ones you saw were outdated or did not show our facilities as pictured.

Moving forward, I will personally see that all your concerns are addressed with the appropriate engineering and housekeeping directors. I invite you back to try us again so we may demonstrate to you the kind of quality product we always strive to give.

Again, Thank you very much for staying with us and I hope to see you back in the future.

Cordially,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, HI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hampton Inns never disappoints me. Free shuttle from the airport, nice clean rooms and a great breakfast. They provided transportion to the cruise port for a fee, I forget how much exactly but it was reasonable. Just stayed there one night before we started our cruise. There are drug stores across the street for last minute toiletries if you forget anything. There is a strip mall across the street with a Burlington Coat Factory and a Starbucks. My husband's running shoe sole was coming off so it was a life saver that Burlington was across the street so he could buy another pair of shoes before the cruise. But not much else around the hotel within walking distance. But I would definitely recommend it for a pre or post cruise stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Room was noisy, lamps by bed did not work, electrical outlets by side of desk (Computer) worked on and off, lack of small refrigerator in room (highly unusual), etc. This specific stay was not nice at all. I have used Hampton Inn for many, many stays throughout the years and never been so disatisfied.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jorge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Jorge V,

Thank you very much for being a loyal guest to our brand, I would like to express my gratitude for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon.

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you had with our product. I am surprised to hear about the noise complaint as this is very unusual because of the insulation we used due to our proximity to the airport and is definitely not a challenge at our hotel. I will work diligently with my maintenance team to correct the deficiencies with the lamps and electrical outlets; in reference to the mini fridge comment, we do have many room types that come equipped with one, such as our king study rooms and our suites, so I would like to invite you back to our hotel in the near future to demonstrate you the level of service and product we are accustom to provide our valued guests.

Once again, thank you for your review and I am looking forward to have you as a guest next time you visit Miami.

Regards,

Christian Riofrio
General Manager

Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing