We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the best in a crowded space of fine hotels.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Ranked #5 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We live close by and stay in Miami and the beaches frequently on the weekends. This maybe our favourite. Everything is perfect -- as you would expect. Completely comfortable and surprisingly large rooms. The location on Brickell Key is a world away from Brickell and downtown hotels. I was surprised to find that they had their own little beach. What all the tourist were doing laying by the pool is beyond me. They missed the hammerhead shark in the sea that we all saw. See if you see the fin in the picture. It was a thrill for everyone there. Don't worry there is no swimming allowed there. The exercise track around the island was also a big hit. For the craziness of downtown and Brickell the bridge is a great little walk.

Okay I would like it if they had a coffee in the room. Loved it.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank PGA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,645 - 1,651 of 2,601 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

me + wife spent 4 + days. the attention to detail is amazing. staff actually tries to make you happy. great stay . we will be back with the kids in january. highly recommend !

Room Tip: junior suit was well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badbaruch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Clean, elegant hotel on Biscayne Bay. Courteous and friendly staff. Only snafu was that we specifically asked at check in for a rollaway bed to be ready by 6pm and when we returned from dinner after 8pm, it was not set up. When we called, the staff brought the bed, but did not bother to set it up. Soooooo, other than that, a nice hotel overall. We had a fabulous breakfast overlooking the bay the next morning. The area is mainly a work zone, so there is a fair amount of congestion. Would be a good hotel for business travelers more than tourists.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceabee115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOResponse, Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of Mandarin Oriental, Miami on Trip Advisor. Your constructive comments are very important to us.

I sincerely apologize for the deficiencies in service you experienced during your stay due to the lack of follow up from our Housekeeping Department. I can offer no excuses for the lapse in service, only my assurance that we will take corrective measures to prevent this from occurring again.

If you would be so kind to contact the Executive Office so we can ensure your next stay with us is seamless and enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Greg Nunez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Very good experience, amazing food and great attention to details. The staff is very nice and make you feel special. Rooms are nice and large with great views of downtown. Pool area is nice . Spa is superb a must do. Only downside is that the hotel is not on the beach so a rental is necessary.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebaillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We loved the excepcional service at this hotel. We are very picky about it but everything went very smooth. The concierge arranged for our rental car to be delivered at this hotel and dropped off at another place, none of the other hotels could do it. The restaurant and bar are very good and so is the Spa.The room was great although I still do not see the purpose of having an open space between the bath and bedroom. At least the toilet had a separate door.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysonthemove001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

the location of this hotel is good, in a beautiful area of Miami with a beautiful view. The rooms are spacious, with beautiful views and very comfortable bathrooms. The beach, the spa and restaurants offer excellent services. What has left me disappointed was the service, not very efficient, not very present, not smiling in simply words not up to the name of Mandarin Oriental.

Room Tip: ask fo a junior suite, sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalla1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOResponse, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of Mandarin Oriental, Miami on Trip Advisor. Your constructive comments are very important to us.

I sincerely apologize for the deficiencies in service during your recent stay. We can offer no excuses for your disappointing experience. Please understand that providing excellent service that is gracious, personalized and attentive is our top priority and we continue to train our team of hard-working colleagues on a daily basis.

Thank you for your valued feedback. Although, we regret that we did not fully meet your expectations on this visit, we value and respect your opinion and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jorge Gonzalez
Area Vice President &
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Understated elegance. Mandarin service standards with a local flavour. Very comfortable rooms. Good channel selection. Excellent bed. Good to very good restaurants. Nice gym. Prompt, reliable, effcient and friendly service. I am not going to write anymore. A must if you don't want/don't need to stay on the beach. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thefoureyedpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#18 of 125 in Miami
3,325 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Address: 500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131-2605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £241 - £673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and with a prominent waterfront location, the luxurious Mandarin Oriental, Miami features 326 elegant guest rooms and suites - offering dramatic views of the bay and the Miami skyline. Amenities include signature restaurants Azul and La Mar by Gaston Acurio,YAKU by La Mar, MO Bar + Lounge - a dynamic cocktail lounge, an award-winning tri-level spa, the luxury boutique Shanghai Tang and extensive meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Miami Hotel Miami
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Miami
Mandarin Miami
Miami Mandarin Oriental
Mandarin Oriental, Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing