We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Ranked #1 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“This place is awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I have stayed all over Miami and not one of those hotels compares to quality, location, amenities and the friendliness of the staff.

I have already booked my next 2 trips at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaunc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for the nice review and for selecting our hotel for your next trips. We'll be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Brickell / Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,180
    798
    89
    12
    11
See reviews for
1,135
838
110
506
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites on SW 12th St last week and thought the hotel was great value for money. It's located within approximately two blocks of the Mary Brickell shopping and dining area and within a short walk of the US-1 business district and the Miami metromover monorail system, making it centrally located for business travellers and tourists alike.

The hotel had only been open a month during my stay so the parking garage barriers weren't working correctly but this didn't cause me any problems. The parking garage was very well lit - parking was an absolute bargain for Miami at $18. The elevators are swipe card access-only for guest floors, which I thought was a very good security feature.

The hotel is vibrantly decorated with a modern, relaxed feel. Although there are lots of bright colors it was tastefully decorated and well laid out. Unfortunately, I didn't get to use the gym, so can't comment on the equipment or layout.

The breakfast was included in the price and was satisfactory. There was a selection of hot foods (sausage, eggs, etc), waffles, fresh fruits, yoghurt and coffee. The hot meal on my first morning was luke warm but still edible. The next day the meal was hot .The breakfast staff were attentive and friendly and the eating area was very clean and well laid out. The seating area was a mixture of tables and a breakfast bar, and well spread out.

My suite felt airy and was well lit with natural light, despite being directly over the road from a large apartment building. I kept the net curtains closed for the majority of the time for privacy. The room had a number of nice touches, such as chaise lounge in a corner that doubled up as a sofa. The large screen TV was flat against a wall and folds out to allow you to watch it in bed or from the chaise. The small entry area had a refrigerator and work surface, which was nice to throw keys, phone, paperwork on. I also had a large desk with table lamp to use in the room.

The bathroom had a bath/shower and toilet and plenty of lighting. I noted the bathroom door had rubber stoppers on the moulding to stop the door from making noise when closed - a great touch to stop you from waking up your partner in the middle of the night when nature calls.

The large king-sized bed was very comfortable.

I used the complimentary wireless internet connectivity and found it to be one of the most hassle free I'd used to date. It was fast enough to let me video conference without jerkiness or stuttering.

Following my experience, I intend to make this hotel my regular accomodation when I'm in Miami on business.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Circusdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Wow!
This was a complete review! Thank you for noticing everything about us and I hope we can earn a 5 grade from you next time!
Ah! Our Lobby/Pool bar just opened this week.
Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Brickell / Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Just returned from a 2 night stay. Hotel is beautifully appointed with very interesting artwork, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast had wonderful choices, and the hot selections were different each day. Secured elevators to all guest rooms with room keycard. Parking 1st five levels of hotel; lobby, fitness center & pool on 6th floor; guest rooms above. Plenty of restaurant choices within short walking distance, easy access to the MetroMover.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for the compliments. It is great to hear feedback from our guests and to feel rewarded when we read we are doing a good job.
We hope to see you back soon!
Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Brickell / Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing