We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Shelf, Affordable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Ranked #2 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I used Trip Advisor to find a hotel in downtown Miami. The reviews were spot on. We loved staying at this hotel. I can't say enough about the location - fantastic. The pool area is also very nice. We enjoyed the free drink and breakfast as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to stay right in the middle of all the action. It is a very safe area for walking around.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lazerojos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Lazerojos,

I was glad to read you decided to stay with us after visiting tripadvisor and for taking the time to write your own review. Thank you for letting us know you loved your stay and our hotel. We hop to see you back with us soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,539 - 1,545 of 3,402 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed in this comfortable and welcoming hotel with my husband and daughter for only one night, we wanted to have a good night sleep prior our flight to Rome. I reserved here after evaluating Tripadvisor reviews.
What a pleasant surprise!! Front desk staff one of the more courteous and happy to serve I have ever experienced. Our room a Deluxe 2 queen beds suite included a comfortable sofa bed, nice flat screen TV, big desk and free Wi Fi . We received a welcome free drink at the lobby bar ( Draft beer , House Wine or Soft drink to choose). Very well decorated and extremely clean. Included breakfast is buffet type and was well stocked , we were very satisfied with the hot and cold breakfast options. I have to mention the excellent location. Plenty of good restaurants at walking distance , we felt very safe walking at night. We came in the MetroRail from the airport directly to the hotel only half block away, was our first time and very easy to use. Only $2.50 per person. Take the orange line and be aware of the Signs in each MetroRail Station until Brickell Station. The MetroMover Station is also beside the hotel and it can take you to several places ( free) as Bayside Market Place and AA Arena. Check out very convenient at noon. The hotel exceeded our expectations.... What a nice surprise!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Chispi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Chispi23,

Wow again! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know we exceeded your expectations. I hope you had a great time in Italy and that you keep us in mind for your next trips to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Most Hamptons are very generic and neutral in their appearance. Clean, well-maintained, but let's face it, nothing to get excited about. This one is different. It's stylish and contemporary with even a bit of flashiness. A lovely modern lobby on the the 6th floor that is spacious with high ceilings and flows into a lobby bar area and the breakfast room. There is also an office-work zone with complimentary computers. The hotel prides itself on being "green" with all the utensils in the breakfast room being made out of potatoes, thus being biodegradable. The suites are quite large and very nicely designed and furnished. Again there is flair and style here, not your Father's Hampton Inn. The beds are really comfortable and the rooms seemed well sound-proofed. We had a whirlpool tub room and that was an additional treat being that it had a separate and huge shower stall as well. And the HD tv picture quality was one of the best I've experienced in any hotel recently. The breakfast is still basic middle-America fare but the staff is attentive and friendly. In fact, I had 2 phone messages within 2 hours of checking in wanting to know if I was pleased with the room and is there anything else they could do for me. Nice touch Hampton. And lastly its a great location where you can walk a couple of blocks to the Mary Brickell Village area and a whole host of great restaurant options. Plus you are a block from the Metro Mover that can take you further into downtown including the Bayside Marketplace area for addtional restaurant options. No need to deal with your car unless you just have to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Burney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Burney A,

Wow! Thank you so much for writing such a nice review about your stay, our hotel and our surrounding area. We loved to read you loved your stay!

Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I have never written a review before but I felt compelled to do so after my husband and I stayed at this hotel last week-end. The lobby is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and clearly intent on making your stay very enjoyable, The room is so well appointed, the bed is super comfy--the bathroom is well-lit and even has a bench and a magnifying mirror for sit-down make-up application that you would usally only find in much more expensive hotels. The breakfast was a definite notch above the typical "breakfast included" mid-priced hotels. The location was fantastic. We visited the new Perez Art Museum. What a treat--should not be missed while staying in Miami. The free elevated metro-mover was located just down the block from the hotel and it drops you right off at Museum Park. The hotel is close to many top restaurant and hot-spots!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Helene N,

What a honor to read we are the reason you decided to write your first tripadvisor review and for writing all these compliments. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to seeing you with us again soon.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel and it was a wonderful experience, I really enjoyed it. Room was very clean and extremely comfortable, including free wireless internet. Location is perfect with many restaurants around and walking distance to many interesting places like Miami Circle and Bayfront Park. Even Publix and Walgreens. Also Metromover is just around the corner the corner. Very safe area. And maybe the best of the hotel is the staff, extremely kind and helpful. Next time in Miami, I'll stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RicardoTello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear RicardoTello,

Thank you for visiting us all the way from Peru and for letting us know we exceeded all of your expectations. Thank you also for making our hotel your hotel of choice when visiting Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I've stayed here a few times. The staff is so friendly. Restaurants and pubs near by. Grocery store and shops near. Everything within walking distance. Rooms are very nice. Breakfast a great value. Staff arranged a shuttle to take us to the Port. Staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Angela O,

I wa happy to read you have stayed with us many times and that you enjoyed all your stays. Thank you also for posting this review, including a picture of our carpet.

We hope to see you back during your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The pool very small, it is necessary to go to it in a dressing gown through the main lobby (the separate exit to pool isn't present). It is better to close this pool absolutely.
A half of windows of hotel comes for building. But building is conducted very silently and very quickly (in a year can be will finish).
Breakfast very much very poor (an omelet, a piece of sausage, flakes and rolls – anything else isn't present). The pleasure will be given only by the accommodation price, it too the small.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pcmaxim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Lugansk,

Thank you for writing your review but I am sorry to say I was not able to understand you completely regarding what you tried to convey about our windows. Our rooftop pool is not a regular swimming pool but a Spa Pool instead, which are generally smaller than regular pools. Being located at the 6th Floor with an excellent view, is usually well received by most guests. I am sorry it did not fullfill your expectations.

I hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#9 of 125 in Miami
1,105 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £138 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing