We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Ranked #2 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Mexico, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprise!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at the Hampton for business and I was surprisingly comfortable and happy. When I came back tired at night, I really wanted to arrive as if it was home. I went to the CitySlickers every night and had dinner in my room. The internet worked fine and all the personnel were kind and service oriented. They were always trying to do their best, -you can tell-.
I really enjoyed the gym every morning looking out to the sunrise and the pool. I am already recommending people I know, to come and enjoy this hotel.
Congratulations, you make a great team!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Liliana S,

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We highly value all your comments and compliments. I am glad we were able to make you feel at home. Thank you visiting one of the downstairs restaurants - glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you for recommending us, it is much appreciated.
We look forward to having you here again soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,341
    849
    94
    13
    13
See reviews for
1,229
906
118
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

What a pleasant surprise. I always like Hampton Inn, but this is even better than usual. The lobby is beautiful with a lounge bar overlooking the rooftop pool. There are 3 full service restaurants. The breakfast is excellent and includes a meat and cheese display. Wonderful experience. Excellent facility for a business meeting also with good amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank adfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Adfox,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we really appreciate it. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for pointing out our bar, rooftop pool, breakfast and the restaurants located on the first floor. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. I stayed here for the Sony Tennis Open on Key Biscayne this week. The hotel is immaculate, spacious, convenient and the garage parking is an added bonus.
The front desk staff is superb! Extremely helpful and courteous, the bar area is beautiful with a large patio area overlooking the city . The ambiance is fabulous.
The breakfast buffet is delicious and much more than the usual continental free breakfasts.

The hotel is also within walking distance of the bus and train and fabulous restaurants, so no need to move your car.

I am looking forward to staying there again next year, maybe sooner!!

Very pleased,
Marianne Cohen

Room Tip: I stayed on the 14 th floor, wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishgirl12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Irishgirl12014,

Thank you so much for your review. I was glad to read that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your compliments about our staff and our breakfast. I am happy to hear you found our location to be convenient and the surrounding area to be rather interesting.

Thanks again! We look forward to your next visit!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Extremely helpful staff, great location right near a trolley stop and the transit hub (for easy access to the airport or the surrounding area for tourist-ing). Room was tasteful and comfortable. Had to leave before the breakfast was open but we were offered a brown bag breakfast 'to go' which was very welcome and was ready immediately. (water bottle, apple, muffin, breakfast bar,mints.)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maryruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Maryruth M,

Thank you for taking time to write your pleasant review, it is much appreciated. Thanks for all your comments; it shows us we are doing a great job. I am glad our staff was helpful and courteous. You are right, close proximity to the transportation hub makes it convenient to get around the city.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Miami!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was confortable. The hotel itself had interesting artwork that my family and I had enjoyed. The breakfast is free and excellent. There was a lot of choice. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Very close to the hotel, a few meters in fact, was the People Mover and the train. The People Mover was free and we could take it all around Miami. It is also close to many restaurants and shops. We felt safe in this area of Miami.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Jojobiz,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for all your comments, we appreciate it very much. I am also glad that you liked the surrounding area.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I visited my friend in USA and together we took 1 week long vacation in Miami. It was our first visit to Miami and hope we will return again, had lots of fun and sunshine :)
The hotel and rooms are modern, spacious, bright and clean with comfy beds, all staff very friendly and helpful. The reception is on the 6th floor and there is also bar, breakfast area, pool area outside which we used twice for evening swimming (loved the view of skyscrapers and planes flying over your head while lying in the pool).
Buffet style breakfast with a great variety is included (take-away hot chocolate yummmie).
Receptionists will be happy to give you a little map and instructions; but around the corner to the right from the hotel is an area with restaurants and bars (check out Blue Martini), and to the left is a Metro Mover stop which is free (don`t mix it with the other metro which is not) and this will take you to the Bayside Market (with more restaurants, bars, shops and evening entertainment).
We used Metro Movers (need to switch ones) and bus to get to the South Beach every day; it was easy, comfy enough and fun chatting to locals or other vacationers on the way-I highly recommend this experience :) plus we saved some cash which we used on other stuff instead ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocoloco83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Chocoloco83,

Thank you for such a detailed review and for all the tips to other travelers. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I am glad to hear that you found our room to be comfortable and spacious. Thank you for your comments about our breakfast and the pool area. Guest satisfaction is our priority and it seems we were able to exceed your expectations.

Thanks again! We look forward to your next visit!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunter Valley, NSW
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This area was a great alternative to South Beach - it was just metres from a metro station which meant that we were able to take the free 'People Mover' all around Miami and also use the $2.25 train to the airport and other destinations. The free breakfast in the mornings had lots of variety and a large area to sit in. There were always tables available even during busy times. Coffee/tea was available 24/7 (as was a nice bowl of complimentary apples). The happy hour of an evening was great value, too. The surrounding area is very quiet but safe, and there are some good, inexpensive food outlets downstairs from the hotel (we loved the healthy salad bar). We would definitely stay here again!!!!!

Green Features: The paper plates & cups at breakfast were made from potato which meant it decomposed very easily and came from renewable sources. There were also plenty of recycling bins around the hotel. Well done Hampton Inns!!!!!
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freya1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Freya1958,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay, and we were able to exceed your expectations. I am glad you liked our breakfast and happy hour. Thank you for visiting one of the restaurants located downstairs from the hotel. Thanks for your comments about some of our green initiatives, we appreciate your support.

We look forward to seeing you here at the hotel again!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 122 in Miami
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing