We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Ranked #2 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Harbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service & staff ”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel offers tea and coffee at all times- microwave available for your own food. Great location and extremely friendly sTaff with excellent service
Skills. This is worth the price and location is great, 5 minute walk for restaurants, bars & transport. Brilliant place and would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keyshe831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Keyshe831,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for complimenting our staff and our location. Happy to know that our staff were able to accommodate you to their best ability. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and I am so happy that this was your experience.

Thank you again for all your compliments, we look forward to your next visit!

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,372
    856
    94
    13
    14
See reviews for
1,255
912
118
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed one night for a wedding in Miami and were happy we did! Check-in was busy, but nothing worth complaining about. The staff worked as quick as they could and we enjoyed the complimentary treats from the front desk. We were also given two complimentary beverages (wine or beer) and breakfast was included. The room was spacious and we liked the layout. We had a large window, but not much of a view in downtown Miami (which was expected, no surprise). We laid out by the pool briefly. It's not a very large area, but we lucked out finding two chairs. There are also some comfy couches, which were shaded, and looked like a nice place to relax out of reach of the sun.

My *ONLY* complaint (seriously...the only one), was the "confusion" with our cab. As mentioned, we were there for a wedding, and my husband was in full Dress Blues uniform. About an hour before we needed to leave (trying to be diligent), I called the front desk and asked for a cab to be there at a certain time. Since my husband was actually *in* the wedding, I stressed that we had to be on time. We went down at the time we requested.....but, no cab. I asked the security guard out front and the lady at the front desk about the cab, both of which seemed unconcerned and said someone else probably just got in our cab. Normally, I'm not concerned by this (we can just wait for another cab, no big deal), but given the situation - my husband being in the wedding and now waiting outside in Miami's heat and humidity in full uniform - I was just disappointed the staff seemed unconcerned. After 15 minutes, the security guard flagged down an available cab, and we made it to the wedding on time - whew!

Other than the cab confusion, we really enjoyed our stay. We felt safe in the hotel and surrounding areas - lots of bars and restaurants to choose from within walking distance. The hotel parking can seem pricey, but that's Miami for you! Plus, we knew what to expect ahead of time. Additionally, we didn't have any issue with finding parking in their secure garage.

Bottom line - we would probably stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkg04d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear tkg04d,

Thank you for booking with us and for the extremely nice review you wrote about your stay. It was a pleasure reading all your comments and compliments, we highly appreciated it. Our motto is "Brickell Elegance - Priced Right" and I am so happy that this was your experience. I am deeply sorry to read about the confusion with the taxi company, it is good to know you were able to make it on time to your destination.

Once again thank you for all your comments, please keep us in mind for you next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I love everything about this hotel, I love the convenience to south beach, I love the quality of the hotel, the color choice, the theme of each individual wall. It's simply an amazing hotel. Friendly staff, over the top breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank just_onelove0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear just_onelove0723,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I am glad you had an excellent stay. Thank you for your comments about our staff, rooms and breakfast services. Happy to hear everything was to your liking.

We look forward to your next visit!

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

simply i like almost everything in this hotel , and i really enjoyed staying with my small family , nice and easy parking 18$ per day with multiple entries is a good price ,the Wifi is absolutely easy to access with no problem at all , the breakfast is the very very nice and i enjoyed it a lot with my family ....this is the perfect place for families in Miami

Room Tip: stay at the lower levels cause the elevators at night my get busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meshal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Meshal S,

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay. We are really glad that you and your family had a wonderful time here with us. Making connections with our guests and ensuring we exceed their expectations is our priority and I am so glad that was the case with your stay.

Please keep us in mind on your next trip to Miami.

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesotta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed one night before taking a cruise. The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and inviting. Hotel is very well maintained and clean. Breakfast was included; there was a lot to choose from. The food was fresh and tasty. There was approximately a 45 minute delay with the shuttle to take us to the Port of Miami. The staff was apologetic and kept us informed. Stayed May 22, 2014 15th fl

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmtz1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear wmtz1000,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing your review, we truly appreciated. I hope your cruise was also fantastic and I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for complimenting the friendliness of our staff, breakfast and our location.

We will certainly be happy to see you back in the future.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very clean and nice hotel. Everyone I encountered was very pleasant. Only 3 opportunities, besides traffic.... All of Miami has traffic...lol
1. The $18 a night parking is a bit heavy. I would also think that Diamond Honors would have a great discount on parking or free.
2. In one of the other reviews someone mentioned the elevators. Only 2 of the 3 worked and with the hotel having 16 floors that makes it a wait.
3. If your breakfast area is done and people are waiting at 5:55am... Open the door...really?

Room Tip: Leaving the hotel before 6:30 am helps you beat some traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gichiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Gichiguy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your review. Our guest comments and feedback are highly appreciated. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us regardless of the inconveniences mentioned. Please be assured we do take all of our guest feedback into serious considerations. Also, thank you for complimenting our staff, they are all valuable members of our team, and they would greatly appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to your next visit.

Coridally,


Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, FL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Spent one nite here while visiting daughter. Very nice, very secure. Clean and quiet. Lots (tons) of construction going on everywhere i this part of Miami, but could not hear it from inside room or hotel common areas.

Free breakfast was very good and very varied. Lots of choices for all. Coffee was excellent.

Green Features: This place has won awards for eco-efforts. Breakfast utensils are made out of potatoes!!, not plastic. Recycle bins everywhere and signs to remind you all over.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear remnam,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Miami. I am glad you had a great stay overall. Thank you for pointing out the use of our 100% biodegradable utensils, plates, cups and bowls that are safe for the environment. Also, thank you for complimenting our breakfast, hotel cleanliness and location.

Thank you again and we will be seeing you soon on your next reservation.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#8 of 123 in Miami
887 reviews
Downtown
SLS Brickell
SLS Brickell
#1 of 123 in Miami
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing