We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay before cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Ranked #2 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One night stay before cruise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nice hotel with lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. Room was nice and staff friendly.
Had a reasonably priced meal and Chinese next door to hotel. Would have liked another night or two to explore all the other eating options. Free drink at the bar was included in price and breakfast was included. Breakfast nothing special but was ok before we set off for our cruise. Would definatly stop again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulL225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear PaulL225

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I hope your cruise was great! Glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for complimenting our guest rooms and the friendliness of our staff. It is also good to know you found our nearby location to over 70 restaurants, bars, cafes and shopping spots within walking distance to be convenient.

We hope you trusts again with your future reservations.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,213
    809
    90
    13
    12
See reviews for
1,153
852
112
515
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed one night prior to our cruise very nice hotel. Very clean and the the staff were very friendly. Free breakfast was hot and had plenty of choices to choose from. Room was very clean and comfortable. Easy to walk to Walgreens or Publix. Close to the cruise port. Had a nice swimming pool. You had to use your room key to take the elevator above the 6th floor. We felt very safe b

Green Features: Hotel was very Eco-friendly. Everything from plates to plastic forks were Eco. Shower curtain was also Eco
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Art51

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing such a nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope your cruise was also fantastic! Thank you for complimenting our green features , breakfast, WiFi, pool and location. Also, thank you for pointing out the friendliness of our staff, they would greatly appreciate your words.

Thank you again for all your comments and we hope you come back and visit us next time you are in Miami.

Cordially,


Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and we really enjoyed it!
Clean, comfortable, excellent attention, close to everything and to nice restaurants and bars.
Upon our depart, they wanted to charge us $ 40 for an error in their system. We have paid for all 4 rooms in November 2013 and they never mentioned this difference since then. We said that it was unfair that they charge us at the moment we were checking out when thay had plenty of time to have checked that. They understood our claim and decided not to charge it. That is why I recommend it twice! They are client oriented!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MarianaPuerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear MarianaPuerta,

Thank you for booking with us and for taking the time to write your review. Our guest feedback and comments are very valuable to us. Thank you for informing us about the problem you experienced. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and I am glad our staff was able to resolve the issue and accommodate you to their best ability.

Thank you so much for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,


Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Our friends and I were looking for a hotel near the Port of Miami. We had booked this hotel based on the reviews of tripadvisor and this deserves to be top ranked. The booking included free drinks at the bar and a hot breakfast the next morning which had a great selection. Location is fantastic as it's across the street from the Metro Mover (which is a free monorail system to get around downtown Miami). Nice rooftop patio and pool area. Will return back for a stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dots98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Dorothy S

Thank you for such a nice review. I am glad you trusted the reviews and choose us for your recent stay. Thank you for your comments about our location, rooftop pool and breakfast services. Happy to hear everything was to your liking.

Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Miami.

Sincerely,


Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel staff was a hoot. They were fun and and informational. Great advice on where to eat. Room was clean and never heard another guest when in there, even though the hotel was full. Attended business meetings while in the hotel and was very impressed with staffs' level of service. Very friendly and helpful. Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Rebecca M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write your review. Glad to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our guest rooms and the helpfulness of our staff. I am happy to know that our team were able to accommodate you to their best ability. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, thus it is good to know we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for all your nice compliments and we look forward to your next visit.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastchester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I never expected a Hampton Inn to be this nice...I have stayed in Hilton's that are not as stylish, clean and friendly. My expectations of a Hampton Inn were minimal and I pictured a "no frills" experience. This one get a gold star for feeling very above average and offering a very nice rooftop pool and very attractive furnishing and lobby. The staff has been exceptional too...very helpful and always as pleasant as can be. Even the breakfast was more than I expected. Great job Hampton Inn! I would return without reservation...no pun intended...well, maybe :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Lisa D,

Wow, Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. It was a pleasure reading all your comments and compliments.Total Guest Satisfaction is our #1 priority and I am so glad to read we exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your review with the team during our next meeting.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Recently stayed at the Brickell while in Miami for business. Accommodations were first rate and the staff was very helpful. Great business center open 24 hours for late night printing. I strongly recommend the Brickell for either business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Mark D,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear you had a great stay. Thank you for pointing out our business center and the helpfulness of our staff. Our location and facilities are ideal for both business and leisure guests so that no matter the purpose of your visit, you'll be guaranteed to have a great stay and a great time with us.

Thank you for your recommendations and we’ll be looking forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#7 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing