We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, no complaints whatsoever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Ranked #2 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, no complaints whatsoever”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a fantastic hotel and the ideal place for my nine-day business trip to Miami. As well as being in the great area of Brickell, the rooms are big, modern and comfortable. The lobby provides free coffee at all times of the day and night, the breakfast is great and so too is the gym. I will be sure to stay here whenever I return to Miami.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sportingfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Sportingfruit,

Thank you so much for visiting our hotel all the way from London and for selecting us as your preferred Miami hotel. We will certainly be honored to host you on your businesses and leisure trips to our beautiful Miami.

Cheers!

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,247
    827
    91
    13
    13
See reviews for
1,177
868
115
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Top Notch all the way. From assisting us with our luggage to helping us find transportation to the train station on our return home. After a 16 hour Amtrak trip, it was so wonderful to fall asleep in such a comfy bed. The breakfast was awesome, it was a veritable feast!!! I do not normally pay the rates such as this hotel charged, but it was worth every penny. 2 thumbs up to staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Carolyn I,

Our staff was thrilled to read your review and I am glad to know they exceeded your expectations and made your stay more enjoyable. Please keep us in mind for any future trips to the Magic City.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Staff was very friendly and the hotel is located in an excellent location for walking to anything you'd like! Lots of great restaurants and bars as well as the free metro to Bayside. Very clean rooms, great conference spaces, and helpful staff. Price tag isn't cheap but I don't think anything in this area is.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Shana K,

Thank you for staying with us. I was very happy to read you loved your stay as well as the area around us, including the convenient (and free) Metro Mover that has a station just half a block from our hotel. Did you use the Metrorail on your way to or from Miami Airport?

We hope to see you back soon on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A great hotel, with all that you need. We arrived pretty late in the evening, after a delayed flight, and the check in was seamless, quick and professional.

The room was a great size (standard twin room) and had everything we needed in it. The pool and pool area was very nice, not that we used it (no time), and the breakfast was excellent. We're a pretty healthy family and the food on offer was brilliant. Lots of fresh fruit, cereals with a variety of milks on offer, toast and then a good cooked breakfast selection with pastries etc. if you want to indulge. The breakfast area and the lobby and reception area was always spotless and clean, and I liked the big bowl of fruit that was available near reception. It was extremely clean and always kept tidy. It was however FREEZING in the dining area, brrrrr, so cold.

There were some restaurants next door and a supermarket a couple of blocks away that made it handy to get some snacks. It was pretty much in what felt like the financial district area, so not too much happening in the way of sights to see, but we just cabbed it to South Beach for the day, as we were only in town two days prior to getting a cruise. Great hotel!

Green Features: The breakfast had disposable (made from environmentally friendly and recyclable materials) cutlery and bowls - very impressed with that.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFlowTravelBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear TheFlowTravelBugs,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you loved everything about our hotel and our services and that you had a great experience at our breakfast.

We hope you also had a fantastic cruise with your family and also hope you stay with us again whenever in Miami.

Thank you,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

All members of the staff at the Hampton Hotel - Brickell, no matter what their role, were extremely pleasant. They were readily available; we did not have to seek them out when we had a question. The décor of the hotel is of a luxury grade hotel. We were impressed that the breakfast offered different menu items each morning, as well as standard choices. Area abounds with first class restaurant experiences within walking distance. Easy access to tourist attractions and cultural events. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Karen D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. Did you have a chance to visit one of our three restaurants located at the ground level? I hope you did as they are excellent options to the over 50 restaurants and bars located in our area.

We will be looking forward to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I first stayed here for two nights with my family in December, then recently stayed for one night with my boyfriend on June 15. Great location as it is right next to the Metromover. Quick and easy check-in and check-out. Parking is $18 per day but it is covered and in a garage. We got drinks from the hotel bar and watched the sun set from the patio. Breakfast is yummy too. I only wish the pillows were fluffier (that's a little nit-picky though). I would definitely stay here a third time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Emily J,

Thank you for staying with us again and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay again. It is always good to welcome back our guests as it shows our team is doing a good job.

We will be thrilled to see you back on your third visit.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My hubby said it best, "This is the most outstanding hotel we've ever stayed at...anywhere!" I agree, not only because of the funky-awesome king suite we got (overlooking the pool & skylines); not only because of the LEEDS certified touches (I appreciate recycling receptacles here & there); not only due to the potato-based dining-wear (yes-take a bite!); not only 'cuz of walking access to great restaurants, bars & fun (take a tour of downtown on the FREE Metromover!); but because this Hampton wrapped its arms around us from the moment we walked in & did not let go till we left! Warmly greeted & informed by Widny & served our FREE drinks at the bar by two fun female bartenders, made our arrival & first exploration easy...the FREE breakfast was filled with great hot & cold choices, as usual! We were sad to leave the next day, but vow to return to this unusually calming yet uber mod B&B in the middle of Miami's urban oasis!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank entijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear entijer,

Wow! I am so glad to read we exceeded all of your expectations and to receive all the compliments you gave us. We would definitely hope to host you again for a longer stay on your next visit to Miami.

Again, thank you very much.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing