We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Ranked #2 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I had to move out of my apartment for the weekend and decided to try Downtown Miami. What a great discovery! The staff is unusually attentive and helpful, not to mention just downright friendly. The hotel is clean, modern and in a great location for restaurants, shopping and night life. Parking is a breeze in their own garage and the breakfast goes above and beyond what one expects. Add in the bar and pool, and this place is the best value in Miami. It is also right across the street from the Metro Mover that will take you to the arena and the new art museum for free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Mark B,

Sometimes the least ideal situations turn into great experiences. I'm sad to hear you had to leave us but delighted to know you are back at the comfort of your home. Thank you for your wonderful comments; I can assure you the staff greatly appreciates your regards. You are right, our bar and pool area are ideal go-to spots within the property!

For the future, you know you have a home away from home in the Brickell area; we hope to see you soon!


Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,373)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,290 - 1,296 of 3,373 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

You get a lot of value for your money! Very clean, good service and lovely breakfast. Green focus. :D Easy parking in the basement and you can walk to a lovely restaurant area for dinner just two blocks away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Elisabeth S,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay, and we were able to exceed your expectations. I am glad to hear that our convenient parking and LEED features were such an important part of your stay. Thank you for your support!

We look forward to seeing you here at the hotel again

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed her for 3 nights on business. The hotel is located around several high rise condo's/apartments. You can see the beach from the16th floor and a small peak from the 6th pool roof top deck. The pool it self is kind on small but the area surrounding the pool is nice. It also has a bar area near the pool. The free is breakfast is nice, but the hotel does not offer roof, service. It does not have a restaurant but there are LOTS of them within walking distance. Three right next door and others only steps away from the hotel. About 2-3 blocks from the hotel are plenty of restaurants. From seafood, Mexican, Irish Pub, Italian and much more.

Room Tip: 16 floor had good views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Michelle S,

Thank you so much for choosing us for your business needs in the area. I am glad to read you were able to enjoy the beautiful view from the various locations you encountered. You are right, the pool terrace is very nice and extremely relaxing after a long day.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

nice location and nice newer hotel. staff extremely polite and helpful. within walking distance to brickell area of miami. nice dining and some nice clubs although some are a younger crowd. I stay here when the price is under $200 other wise during prime season its too expensive for a hampton

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Peter M,

Thank you for taking time to write your review, we appreciate it very much. I am pleased to read your stay was to your satisfaction; Complete guest satisfaction is our number one goal. Please know our staff takes great pride in making every guest feel at home and I can assure you they appreciate your comments very much.

We look forward to seeing you here at the hotel again!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I must say I don't usually write reviews but must this time. After a week long cruise we decided to stay a few extra days in Miami to shop and was happy we pick this hotel. Location was excellent especially for metrorail and the free metromover. I am considered to be a clean freak and this hotel did not disappoint. Staff was amazing and very courteous. Had our best interest and safety as a priority. Special thanks to the security guard Maning the door (godini gilbert) and the desk concierge Diego . Thank you Hampton Inn for a lovely stay. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Close to metro rail and mover. In the financial district - safe area
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Y B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Y B,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay, and we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your wonderful remarks in regards to our staff and I am positive that both Diego and Godini are honored to receive such high regards from you. Thanks for your comments about some of our green initiatives, we appreciate your support.

We look forward to seeing you here at the hotel again!


Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Supernice Superlike this hotel enjoyed my morning breakfast with a view of downtown the room was awesome they got me on the top floor excellent view the staff super friendly the bartender at night was great I think her was martina... everything from the modern look to the green energy saving stuff for the rooms was good. I will return to this property when I make another trip to miami.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Eliu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Eliu S,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent stay in Miami and for taking time to write this positive review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast; you are right, the view is one of a kind! Thanks for your comments about our green initiatives, we really appreciate your support.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit. Look forward to seeing you soon!


Best regards,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Clean. No refrigerator. Air conditioner kept going off. Pool was very small. Bartender not too friendly. Breakfast was good. Good for overall price. Person at front desk not to knowledgeable about where close by restaurant was.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katem j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear katem j,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent stay in Miami and for taking time to write this positive review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Miami.


Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#8 of 124 in Miami
978 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#35 of 124 in Miami
3,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £110 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing