We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Ranked #2 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great location and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Nice small pool and excellent breakfast. Happy staff! Reasonable parking. Bar tender had a problem counting 8/12. - gave wrong change and she did not realize that one cent less than a dollar was not an insult but given previous large tips thought that she would give the dollar change rather than 99 cents. Overall good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidPodraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear DavidPMcD,

Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Miami. I am delighted to read that you were able to enjoy a drink by the bar and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the happy staff recognition; we strive to make every guest feel at home and I am glad we meet your expectations.


Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,218
    811
    91
    13
    11
See reviews for
1,156
853
112
515
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here whilst visiting Miami for a couple of days. Hotel is in a good location, spotlessly clean, suites are a good size and very comfortable. We found the staff to be friendly, professional and helpful. Breakfast has a huge range of options and is excellent value, included in price. Pool perfect to cool down after day out exploring! Would definitely stay here again. We received a lovely complimentary hamper as we were celebrating our birthdays, thankyou!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Andrea F,

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review, we greatly appreciate it. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for pointing out some of the features of our hotel, including our extensive breakfast selection. You are right, our pool area is a great place to end the day after shopping, site seeing and everything else this wonderful city has to offer.
Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and I am delighted to know we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again soon (maybe for your next birthday)!


Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

No words, you have to try this hotel. It is the best I have been in Florida , actually on the US. Best location, clean, new forniture, excellente breakfast, hot food, the service is first class. Parking include

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Jorge N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Jorge N,

Wow, thank you for such a pleasant review! We really appreciate all your comments. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, we take great pride in striving for the 100% guest satisfaction on all occasions. I am glad you and your family had a great stay with us!

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again soon!


Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My children ie. teenagers and I stayed in the Brickell district in Miami, Hampton Suite & Inns as we were doing a college tour. The quality ammenities and service were outstanding. The rooms we tried one with 2 double beds and the next day a king size suite with a pull out sofa bed, were quite beautiful, spacious, and the beds and pillows fantastic! In fact we only planned on staying one day but it was so nice we stayed an additional day. The pool area was beautiful.! The breakfast, outstanding, plentiful and delicious. The bed and pillows were dreamy! The staff was helpful, friendly and accomodating. I look forward to a new friendship and relationship with The Hampton Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Geraldine S,

I want to begin by thanking you for trusting us with your family needs. College tours can be a bit overwhelming but I am pleased to know our friendly staff and superb amenities were able to make you feel at ease. You are right, our pillows are dreamy and I delighted to know your entire stay was just as pleasant.

You know you can count on us for any future trips to the city. See you soon!


Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is very clean, the staff friendly, the location was good and within walking distance of many restaurants. The breakfast was very good. We stayed on the 16th floor and the view was very nice. We will be back, and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors
See more room tips
Green Features: Nice to see a hotel has environmental-friendly practices. Thank you!!!
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnePlanetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear OnePlanetgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review, it is much appreciated. Thanks for all your comments; it shows us we are doing a great job. I am glad our staff was helpful and courteous. Your recommendations are highly appreciated!

We are ecstatic to see you on your next trip to Miami.


Warm regards,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our stay was excellent. Rooms are clean and elegant. The breakfast are very good. The employees are cordial and respectful. Parking space are excellent. The services overall are excellent. We enjoyed and probably use Hampton Inn again in the future,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Reynaldo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Reynaldo C,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay, and we were able to exceed your expectations. I am glad you liked our extensive breakfast and we greatly appreciate the wonderful comments about our staff.

We look forward to seeing you here at the hotel again!


Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

"Such an all-around awesome experience at this hotel! The front desk representative showed excellent customer service. He displayed genuine interest in every guest that he came in contact with, he was extremely friendly, and he even came out from behind the desk to greet my dog that I had with me for my stay. I had some trouble trying to get in the front door one morning and when a staff member noticed he dropped what he was doing to assist me. So wonderful. Another front desk representative, checked me in after a long 6 hour drive and she made the process so quick and easy! She and the rest of the staff were so friendly. I will stay at this hotel next time I visit the area. Thank you!
"

Room Tip: Ask about pet friendly rooms so you can bring your pet friends!
See more room tips
Green Features: Great hotel and great environment also i advise my all friend to stay the hotel.......
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Eddie S,

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review, we greatly appreciate it. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for pointing out some of your most memorable anecdotes during your stay. You are right, our staff is extremely courteous and we take great pride in making every guest (including wagging tails) feel right at home.
Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and I am delighted to know we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing