We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Ranked #2 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chuluota, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great hotel with great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

hotel was a stopover before cruise. fantastic location. easy walk to food and monorail system. hotel has a great pool that is even better at night when it is lit. great for children. wish they had free breakfast but hotel still rates a thumbs up.

Room Tip: choose a room high up...good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davetHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear davetHarrison,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing such a nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope your cruise was also fantastic! Thank you for complementing our pool terrace, as you know, it is a great place to end a busy day.
I would like to apologize for the confusion you expressed in regards to the breakfast. As part of our Hampton standard we serve complimentary breakfast everyday from 6 AM - 10 AM at the 6th floor lobby area by the front desk. Should you decide to come back and visit us again, please take advantage of this amenity which includes, hot items, waffles, cold cuts & cheeses', healthy options and of course hot delicious coffee 24/7.

Once again, thank you for your trusting us with your family vacation and we hope to see you soon!


Warm regards,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,247
    827
    91
    13
    13
See reviews for
1,177
868
115
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Was in Miami for a short business trip and the Hampton Inn in fit my needs perfectly. The hotel is well located in the center of the Brickell section of Miami a short walk to many restaurants and Mary Brickell Village. Check-in was quick and easy and the staff was most pleasant. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed and the bedding was very comfortable. The hotel pool is small but the deck is very nicely designed and overlooks the city and there is a bar with very reasonably priced drinks. The best feature of this hotel however is the complimentary breakfast which featured a great variety of options both hot and cold. Great way to start the day. One quirk about the hotel is that reception is actually located on the 6th floor so you must ride the elevator up from the street or parking garage to check-in. Overall a very solid choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Tricar,

Thank you for such a detailed review. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I am glad to hear that you found our room to be comfortable and spacious. Thank you for your comments about our breakfast and the pool area. Guest satisfaction is our priority and it seems we were able to exceed your expectations.

Thanks again! We look forward to your next visit!


Warmest regards,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

LOVE this hotel! It's like the President is a frequent traveler and knew our every need before we asked. Not only breakfast, but breakfast to go. Not only wi-fi, but FREE wi-fi. Security, great location, reasonable parking fees. Amazingly helpful and cheery staff. We also were very impressed with how eco-friendly the hotel is. Potato plates, rain water, charging stations. LOVED it!!! Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rashikah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear rashikah,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, we greatly appreciate it. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for pointing out some of the features of our hotel, including our very unique Eco Friendly amenities. You are right, our convenient location and cheery staff is definitely an add on value to the property.
Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again soon!


Regards,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very new,clean hotel. Awesome pool on the 6th floor with lots of seating and cabanas. Nice bar overlooks the pool too. Three restaraunts right below the hotel-recommend batch gastropub. The sandwich place isn't bad either. Concierge was always helpful. We also got a late checkout and they kept our bags while we age lunch after checking out with no issues.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Megan P,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay, and we were able to exceed your expectations. I am glad you liked our pool area and got a chance to enjoy the onsite restaurants located on the first floor.
Once again, thanks for your comments in regards to our amenities and we look forward to having you again during your next trip to Miami.

Best regards,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Made a return trip and it's just as good as it was in May. I do think this is one of the better values in the Miami area - new, clean, great price, quiet, easy & secure parking (for a fee), great complimentary breakfast and friendly staff.

Melissa greeted me as a HHonors member and repeat customer. She was very personable and seemed genuinely interested in making my stay a great one.

The complimentary breakfast is one of the best spreads I've seen.

There are numerous restaurants within walking distance. I had more of a chance to explore the area then I did on my last visit and could appreciate some of the things to do in the immediate area.

The only drawback for me is the location. To be ideal, I wish this property was located in Coral Gables or Coconut Grove. Although not far mileage wise, with traffic, it's a long drive to those areas. But, given my many positive experiences here, I will suffer the traffic. The positives outweigh the travel factor for me.

The only negative experience this trip was a bit disconcerting incident. A little before 9 a.m. on the day I was checking out (everything was still in my room and I hadn't given any indication that I had checked out), I made a very quick trip to my vehicle in the garage. I was probably gone no more than 6-7 minutes. I came back to find my room door ajar and a woman with a clipboard standing in the middle of my room. I assume she must be a housekeeping supervisor. I walked in and said excuse me, this is my room. To her credit, she asked me to prove it by using the card key. But, she never apologized or explained what she was doing in my room. While she may have been checking on rooms requiring cleaning, I think 8:50 a.m. is a bit early for that and resented that my privacy had been invaded a bit.

Despite that unsettling experience, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I make 3-4 trips to the Miami area each year and this hotel is my top choice.

Room Tip: High floor, view of pool. The suites offer a lot of additional space. Unfortunately, many of them...
See more room tips
Green Features: Great but I would appreciate a bit more water pressure. Also, the AC continues to be an issue for me. It took the entire afternoon and evening night to get even close to the temperature I wanted (70 degrees). When I checked in, the room was 76 degrees. Took over 12 hours to get it to 70.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltwins95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear traveltwins95,

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. As a loyal Hilton Honors member, we highly value all your comments and compliments. I am glad you made the decision to return and like the first time, we were able to make you feel at home.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to continuously WOW your expectations each and every time. We look forward to having you here again soon!


Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three days for work and our anniversary. Rooftop pool, bar & hot tub were gorgeous, beautiful room, clean, great service, and great location. Just walks away from some amazing restaurants,shopping & public transportation! The staff were wonderful. Definitely staying here again!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmurray1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear mrsmurray1207,

I would like to begin by congratulating you on your anniversary and at the same time thank you for allowing us to help in making this particular trip so very special. I can imagine that as business travelers, you can be very busy sometimes; however, I'm delighted that you were able to enjoy all the unique amenities and services that our hotel has to offer.

We look forward to having you stay with us in your next visit to the city!


Warm regards,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with my family for 9 nights ... everything was simply great : rooms were spacious , stag was very friendly and location was superb ! Don't waste your time searching for other hotels in Miami ... This is THE one !

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay, and we were able to exceed your families' expectations Thanks for your comments about our staff, we appreciate your support.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you all soon!


Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing