We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
766
437
170
84
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
437
170
84
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut grovepanorama restaurantfrank ruizeighth floordeluxe roombay viewbiscayne bayfull kitchenvalet parkingkey biscaynecoral gablessouth beachrestaurants and shopsbusiness meetingrooftop poolvalet serviceper day
Filter
Updating list...
998 - 1,003 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We booked this hotel by chance and we found it gorgeous.our suite was on the 20 floor and Had an amazing sight. The balconies sere enormous and i' d say quite rare in the Us. It's one of the few hotels i' advise for the nice atmosphere and the helpful and full time present staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoPALLADINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Perfectly located between the bay and downtown Coconut Grove, The Sonesta is a good choice for vacationing families who don't need the beach and don't want to spring for Ritz Carlton rates. It's walking distance to CocoWalk with national chain restaurants like Cheesecake Factory, Chiles, etc. and many other interesting local shops and eateries. The hotel itself is a little more sterile and unadorned versus the typical luxury brand hotel (e.g. Hyatt). The rooms are perfectly adequate and many have convenient kitchenettes, but the modern decor is rather humdrum. Bathrooms are merely functional. The pool and penthouse exercise room are fine but not the least bit extraordinary.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

It is remarkable the service of all the staff, from the valet parking until restaurant and room service. Hotel facility is very nice, quite perfect to the environment in Coconut Grove, stylish and the experience of being at the pool early in the morning, very relax, with direct attention for beverages and the view since it is located at the 8th floor it makes this hotel a perfect choice when you are in the moof for enjoying good things of life. The location is also very strategic since it is next to the CocoWalk and you can find whatever you need during the day and better at night.

Room Tip: AA offers good deals for room rates
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is 2 blocks from the bay and I had a great view. Everyone on the staff was very helpful and very friendly, not fake friendly like you get at some places. The food at the hotel was great. The beds incredibly comfortable and the whole hotel was very clean. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: There is one portion of the hotel that faces apartment/condos, I would ask for a bay view
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Perfect oasis near Miami.
Staff is great.
Food is nice.
Pool - very clean - not enough chairs !
Room large, clean, clean and bed is confo. Nice view.
Decor is really nice (original painting) and I forget to ask about the "Wow" smell in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view AND balcony !!! Go to Greenstreet café on Main (next street) for a romantic dinner !
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews